We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Hamburg, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We enjoyed the convenience of the on site restaurant, and the food was very good. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Satisfying our every guest, every time is what we are all about. We truly do look forward to your next visit

Emlenton, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Celebrating our 38th anniversary. Facility very clean, comfortable. Staff extremely friendly. Would recommend for anyone. Did not plan to stay here but stopped when we saw the sign to check w/ manager for a special. Pool was great after a long day of traveling. - Kip and Vickie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kippard P
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Well Happy Anniversary. Thank you for sharing that special day with us. We are happy to know you found us to be a pleasant "surprise"

Crescent City, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This Best Western was very clean and is pet friendly. They offered points to our member account after a complaint about people standing outside our room talking loudly and yelling until after 11pm. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry you had an issue with your stay but happy we could make things right when there were bumps in the road and we would be delighted to have you return

Kodak, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Older property. 80% of the staff is friendly. Security at all doors, at all times. Breakfast is not complementary, but the cost of the room more than makes up for it. The restaurant is very good. Free coffee in the hallway. Outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yosserian
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our restaurant as well.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Was here for work for a week.. Nice hotel, nice accommodations but the best thing about it was the sweet lady at the front desk. Very welcoming, very pleasant and courteous, and went beyond what was necessary to help us.. Her name is Diana and if I ran a hotel or any other business, I'd be offering her a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chipsuttle34
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

She is certainly one of our shining stars. So happy she had the chance to show you her winning ways. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I have been a flight attendant with a regional airline and our over night was best western. They made me and my crews feel so at home and welcoming! This has been my absolute favorite overnight. The staff there is amazing and so helpful. They have a phenomenal staff!!!! I highly recommend this hotel! You will be very impressed! Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
bwbridgeport49035, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments this helps us to know we strive in the right direction to and exceed our guest's expectations. Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Erie PA, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Convenient location. Helpful, professional, user friendly staff. Clean, efficient, comfortable, c o o l, quiet rooms. There was an active restaurant serving meals until 10pm. It was nice to order a breakfast. Stella (waitress) was excellent as were the breakfasts. This was a stopover from a vacation return to Erie PA from Hilton Head SC. Very nice, "old school" hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Your wonderful comments help us to know we strive in the right direction to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Looking forward to having you stopover again

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

At first I was kind of skeptical seeing the outside you know it's an older Motel it doesn't look bad but you can just tell it's been there for a while but on the inside all the rooms have been updated super clean comfortable bed flat screen TV and clean bathrooms. The staff is super friendly. They have a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are excited to have you come back to enjoy all that AND our restaurant next time.

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The hotel is only for construction companies or oil well companies, rail road workers, etc. Not for family or any type of professionals. You will see oil well trucks park everywhere outside the hotel and crew as well wearing there dirty boots and clothes. 1st floor smells like smoke and It must be for smokers. Rooms smells like dirt. Lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you seem disappointed in your stays. We are also very sorry that you are disappointed that many blue collar laborers are able to take advantage of our wonderful hotel. Just to be clear we have many professionals and are very family oriented guests as well.Of course, in earlier comments to the hotel you informed us that you...

Shamong, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed two separate nights, on the way there and again on return trip. Both receptionists were extremely helpful. Gave us water bottles and snack bars, and even a coupon for $20 to use at breakfast the next morning (We had signed up for Best Western Rewards Program.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
bwbridgeport49035, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn, responded to this review

Welcome to our rewards program and thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western Brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
375 reviews
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
6.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn is the only full service hotel in Bridgeport, WV. We pride ourselves in offering the best service in town. We are conveniently located in the middle of Bridgeport and Clarksburg surrounded by a variety of shopping venues to make your choice simple for traveling to our area. Located just minutes from the FBI Fingerprinting Complex, Army National Guard Fixed Wing Training Facility, North Central WV Airport and the new United Hospital Center. Featuring 152 newly renovated guest rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities including refrigerators, large desk work space and free high speed wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite restaurant and lounge, fitness room, guest coin operated laundry, full function business center, seasonal outdoor pool and complimentary airport shuttle. A full time catering and event planner is located on property so even the largest meeting or social function can be hassle free! Our property consists of 2,700 square feet of meeting/banquet space and a large selection of menus for your onsite or offsite catering needs. Our Restaurant offers a wide variety of home cooked meals that will definitely make you feel right at home or if you would like to stay in for the evening and relax we also offer room service. Our lounge is the perfect place to unwind for the evening with a night cap, a game of pool, Megatouch or just catch the latest news or sports events on our big screen television. We promise you a great stay from the minute you arrive until the final farewell. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn

Address: 100 Lodgeville Rd, Bridgeport, WV 26330-1884
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Price Range: $127 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer a second floor king, non-smoking at Entrance D”
 of 5 bubbles 426suew, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing into the complex are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kenth641, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Here"s your tip. do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles sweetangel041815, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get a room attached to the main building”
 of 5 bubbles jhealy1414, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“NO problems in the rear of the hotel. Entrance I.”
 of 5 bubbles momofscooby, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay