We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West

Save
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“comedy zone”(7 reviews)
“train tracks”(15 reviews)
“front desk”(73 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
279
130
64
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
279
130
64
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy zonetrain tracksfront deskkids eat freea pet friendly hotelindustrial areagreat poolhot tubpool areafree breakfastnice lobbyking suitefitness centerlight sleeperworkout roomwould stay here againwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The place was dirty the carpet was nasty had to pay extra for breakfast they did tell you that when you checked in the bed was uncomfortable I would not recommend this place. They you have to us your room key to get ice I...More

Thank rsheil
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites on 2nd St in Charleston, in our way to Ft Bragg to visit our daughter. We were thrilled with how nice the staff was. Keith Bennett (restaurant manager) went out of his way to talk to us,...More

Thank Becky B
Response from HolidayInnSuitesC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston WestResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Becky B, We are so glad your stay exceeded your expecations, and that you were able to enjoy some of our many amenities! Please remember us if you come back through! Thank you, MBurkhamer, FOM

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We arrived late after a full day of travel. We were warmly greeted. We are IHG Members. They immediately upgraded our room. They were professional and courteous. The room was clean. Including the Sofa bed which was used by one of my children. The breakfast...More

Thank Carolinas704
Response from HolidayInnSuitesC, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston WestResponded yesterday

Dear Carolinas704, We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad you liked your room and happy we could upgrade you. I hope we'll see you again many times in the future! Thanks for the recommendation.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was as advertised. The bed was excellent and the room was great. The young man at the desk was professional and helpful.The hotel provided great information for meals and places to visit in town. They provided bus transportation to and from our needs in...More

Thank jim p
Response from HolidayInnSuitesC, General Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston WestResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jim! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thought we did a good job! Thank you for the compliments to our desk staff and I'm glad we were able to give you great recommendations for meals and places to go around town....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel has a good gym and wonderfull pool , I think it is perfect for family that want to have a weekend outside But as Hotel is quite low standard, it has a good position but it is way too expensive for the service...More

Thank Mauro1972
Response from HolidayInnSuitesC, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston WestResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mauro1972, Thank you for the comments, and we're glad you feel our hotel is perfect for a family weekend! We hope you have a great day!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#5 Business Hotel in Charleston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Charleston
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#5 Business Hotel in Charleston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (166)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (16)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nightingirl
31 March 2017|
Answer
Response from MommaDiamond | Reviewed this property |
Didn't see one outside but we weren't outside much. There is a huge fire.in lobby.
0
Votes
Doug C
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from IrisT | Reviewed this property |
Yes, and we received an upgraded room, although I did not really care for the upgrade we received. You can see details in my blog.
1
Vote
Rodney N
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 276elizabethl | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think it was open until 11:00 pm or midnight. It's not by rooms, so it had later hours, which was a great idea!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Check to make sure, there are no large groups of children staying before booking here."
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the train tracks"
Read review
"A higher room might yield a better view"
Read review
"Elevator makes everything quite accessible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing