We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Charleston East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Charleston East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 500: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Charleston East
 Click to rate
Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful at check​ in. She was new but resolved our problem of needing more towels. The room was ok, we appreciated the fridge in the room. V

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiesM155TZ
Comfort, West Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I loved our room, we had a wonderful stay and loved our personal hottub. There were a couple of other visitors that got intoxicated and made a huge scene right outside of our room and the house keeping would not go away. We asked multiple times for privacy and every hour on the hour they continued to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassidid2017
Camden, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and large. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was average. Overall the motel itself was fine but the parking area, which is rather large, as is the motel complex itself, was dimly lit by a single light. All the other parking area lights were out. There were a lot of odd people walking...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the room size and that it was clean. We do have AEP coming out to fix the outside lights and brighten the parking lot up. We have 32 security cameras that show the parking lot and inside the buildings to make our guest feel safer. As you seen this is...

gainsville haymarket, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed in our stay at this hotel. We stayed one night and when we went to take our showers the next morning there wasn't any hot water. I called the front desk and was told that they were calling maintenance and then the clerk from the front desk hung up on me. I waited around ten minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7898UWwilliams
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I would like to apologize about the hot water issue again. Do to the tanks getting hot it kicked the breaker to them. We did get those repaired so that should not be an issue again. When you called the front desk the gentleman that answered told you he was going to place you...

Charleston WV
Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved my room online where it specifically says that your credit card will not be charged. When I arrived they made me pay cash and leave a $50 cash deposit. I checked my account and noticed they charged my card as well. Meanwhile 5 days later I'm still waiting for the amount of the room to be released which...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 840brucea
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the confusion. Each day around noon all cards on file for the arriving guest are authorized to guarantee their payment for their room. The authorization can take 3 to 7 business days to be released depending on your bank. We hope you enjoyed the room and hope that you will stay if your in the...

Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dingy, smelly, worn...non-smoking room had smell of stale smoke everywhere- in the carpets, wood. It was gross. Couldn't stay asleep. Called numerous times about issue and no one ever there or returns calls. Finally got a lovely lady named Rosa who spoke to the owner who not so graciously offered a 15% discount which is an insult since that works...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61Virginia
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

We are sorry about your disappointment with your stay. We strive to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay. We do offer free long distance so if you were charged for a long distance call please contact us so we may fix that for you. If you do decide to give us one more chance which we hope you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

You know, if i had paid attention to the other online reviews, I wouldn't have been so surprised by the felony take-down 10 feet from the car that at that time held pretty much all my worldly possessions and 15 feet from my room window. My family was very interested in the pictures I took, and the manager actually seemed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelu827
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for you not feeling safe during your stay. If you would please contact the hotel and ask for Amber I would like to go over your stay with us. I would really enjoy hearing from you at your earliest convince. We are happy that you enjoyed the cleanness of your room.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All was uneventful until around 4:30 am on the last night of our stay when we were awoken by huge noise. The headboard had detached itself and slid down the wall to the floor much like a guillotine. One thing that did strike us as weird, the lot overlooks the Kanawha River, has a bench and a swing to sit...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 248randallg
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the head board falling down in the middle of the night, we know no one likes to be woke up like that. We provide the bench and the swing overlooking the river has guest enjoy sitting out there in the spring and summer time. The dumpster area is cleaned daily and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and comfortable. You can't get into the building without a key. That gave a secure feeling. There are 3 buildings with rooms. Breakfast is the usual, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bread. Oh, apples too. The only complaint i had was it was noisy. If someone started the shower, flushed the toilet, opened and closed a door you could hear it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindakitchen8
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have recieved positive feed back on having to have a key to enter the buildings and we also have 39 security cameras so that our guest can feel safe while they stay with us. We hope to see you in the future.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
10.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 23 in Charleston
321 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston/Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 MacCorkle Avenue SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: $98 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money!!! It's dirty!!!!!”
  • bed 2
  • Bed 1
 of 5 bubbles rochellee175, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 = smoking; building 2 = creepy man and cockroaches; building 3 = curry smell”
 of 5 bubbles turc05, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles 830george3, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick up a coupon book at truck stop or welcome center.”
 of 5 bubbles lhouse21, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the end of the hall. Plenty of room. We checked in at 11:00 p.m. left before 8 a.m.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaz750, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5