We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort at Glade Springs

TripAdvisorUS$143*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$168*
US$143*
US$168*
US$143*
US$168*
US$143*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Resort at Glade Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Glade Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Awesome facilities. Services are located around the campus and are excellent. Dining quality was superb. Athletic facility was spotless. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and attentive but not in your face - which I like. Surprising value. Allow time to utilize the facilities and dining, you will not be disapointed. I look forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello John L! Thank you for your review! I am very happy to see that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again very soon!

Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here from March 22nd until March 26th. My husband booked this property as a birthday getaway for myself and him and the stay exceeded my expectations. Not only did the staff help me in anyway possible, the best part was the night I got heartburn really bad and called the front desk to ask if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danyelsamantha
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello danyelsamantha! Thank you for your review! I am terribly sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay with us and am glad to hear that our associates took care of those problems as they happened. It is certainly not the way we want you to experience our resort. I am very happy to see that you...

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We have stayed in 2-5 star locations, if it's just a place to rest my head, and the price reflects it, I don't mind "roughing" it for the night. I'm not writing a poor review for being hard to please. We had a 4 person room for an outrageous price, which I paid for because of the reviews and how...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Siobhan C
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Siobhan C I am very sorry to see that you did not find our resort to be up to standards and that you didn't enjoy your dining experience. We do value your feedback and I have passed it along to our executive management team. We do hope that you will give us another try should you be in the...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This place was incredible! Wish we had stayed longer! My son and I will be back again. I love that the resort is pet friendly! It was close to Winterplace which was extremely convenient! The breakfast was awesome, my son particularly loved the fact he could make his own fresh waffle!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beansg112
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello beansg112! Thank you for your review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you and your family (even the pet!) again soon!

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Because I was able to take my dogs, I leveled up my average rating to Very good. I agree with the reviewer who mentioned the exec suites are worn, but again, great for dogs. We cover all the furniture with sheets so as not to make the place a mess w hair, but sitting area looked like it could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney D
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Courtney D! Thank you for your review! I am very happy to read that you were able to enjoy your time here while bringing your pet. We do have room types set aside so that guests can enjoy their trips with all of their family! I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your spa appointment as...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a fabulous time when we stayed at Glade Springs this winter. My family of four felt right at home. My five year old and seven year old enjoyed the indoor pool, bowling, ping-pong, and board games. They looked forward to the leisure center each night. It was so nice to wake in the morning and go to breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heather672
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello heather672! Thank you for the review! I am very happy to read that your family felt right at home while visiting with us. We love hearing that you'll be coming back again next year! We hope to see you soon!

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 12 March 2017

While the resort was undergoing some upgrades in the Rec area and breakfast was less than stellar, it was included with the room, which was very comfortable. Also, I like the multiple dining choices available at the resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicatuelwy
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello jessicatuelwy, Thank you for your review. Our Rec area did undergo some renovations so that we may offer a better experience to each of our guests during their stay. I apologize if this hindered your visit in any way. I will pass along the breakfast information to our chef, be assured he will look into it. I am happy...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Maybe they were having a bad week. We stayed in an executive suite. The "suite" smelled musty upon check in. We never could get the smell to clear even with the windows open. The heating units were extremely loud and would not turn off. (There was a sign that said not to turn the unit temp under 66 because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliann M
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello Juliann M! Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to see that you had a bad experience with us. As you can see, we typically receive high ratings and reviews from our guests. We take each guest review very serious and want you to know that we will look into, and correct, each of your comments above....

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at The Glades on March 4th - 9th and I will say we will be back. Matt Bishop the Front Desk Manager helped us when Via Air put us in a jam. All the employees at The Glades were very kind to us. Just to name a few Christina, Gary, Shelly, Kevin, and Cat. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blueactor21
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello blueactor21! Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to see that you and your partner had a great time while staying with us although you were in a jam with your airline. I will certainly pass along your accolades to the team as well as the management staff, we love knowing our associates have taken great...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had an awesome time at the resort at Glade Springs! We stayed in the executive two bedroom suites which is not in the main hotel (which doesn't matter because the resort is spread out, not everything is in the main hotel). Our 4 year old LOVED our "snow house" he called our room. It was perfect for us, came...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allisonfuhrman1
Mathew B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello allisonfuhrman1! Thank you for you review! I am so happy to read that your son loved the "snow house" and all of the fantastic activities that we have on site! We host activities for every season and hope to see you again soon where you can enjoy the summer cottage! :-) Thanks again for coming, and we look foreard...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daniels
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
270 reviews
7.1 km away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
39.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Resort at Glade Springs is a full service destination resort offering travelers a memorable mountain escape where they can enjoy a variety of accommodations, meeting facilities, outdoor adventures and recreational options while decompressing and being themselves. Its’ ideal Southern West Virginia setting provides the total package of outdoor mountain fun, world class golf, skiing, equestrian, tennis and spa services that offers great value and surpasses expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832-9046
Region: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Price Range: $219 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Glade Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King or Queen beds are both very comfortable. The first floor is the best lodging option but detached cottages are also available.”
mccal2016, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Everything within close proximity is great.”
541scottf, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, beautiful views of the golf courses and lakes/ponds”
danyelsamantha, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if it's handicap, the hotel building may be better.”
, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“executive suites were great”
675nickys, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$143* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$143
Orbitz.comUS$143
Booking.comUS$168
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates