We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Belton
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

When you get off the interstate at the Elkview, WV exit you think "Oh, I'm not sure about this." The hotel is at the bottom of a K-Mart parking lot next to a Bob Evans restaurant and is seemingly out of place. Then you go inside and wow! It is such a nice hotel. I have stayed there several times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpbaby
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this hotel travelling to Charleston, WV, to break up the long drive from home. Simple, nice, clean, budget friendly, courteous hotel staff. Air conditioning in room was fortunately super cold, considering the outside temperature was in the mid 90's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keywestbullocks
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have stayed here many times and expected another easy stay on the way to Ky. The one and only way to get there was a bridge and it was gone. Someone should have posted that on the highway to save people the time getting off! Normally it was a great place to get a good nights sleep and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna P
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had to endure this inconvenience. I will defiantly let our corp. office know of your suggestion for the signs on the highway. Not sure if the state will let us do this, for it takes months to have our company signs made and put up, but it cannot hurt to find out. Have a...

Middletown, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

floods came through and wiped out the road to the plaza. The staff was helpful and dedicated to taking care of their guests. Not only that the offered hospitality to the hundreds of people stuck on that shopping center plaza. Can't say enough good things about the hotel and the way they handled a difficult and emergent situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review

June 23, 2016 a number of unexpected events occurred due to the natural disaster. Our facility was without water, gas, no access by road in or out of our location, and limited employees. The hotel responded by providing food, bottles of water, discounted rates up to 40% to anyone in need and blankets/pillows to those that slept on the floors...

Bluffton SC, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Under the circumstances the staff at the motel ddid a good job, under very trying conditions. My only comment is we shouldn't have been charged full price for a room with no water, food, or room service. However the flood was an act of God and the staff couldn't help the washed out bridge. I question the wisdom of building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review

June 23, 2016 a number of unexpected events occurred due to the natural disaster. Our facility was without water, gas, no access by road in or out of our location, and limited employees. The hotel responded by providing food, bottles of water, discounted rates up to 40% to anyone in need and blankets/pillows to those that slept on the floors...

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2016

What a great staff! They were all very accommodating and kind to us. I have no complaints! The hotel was nicely decorated as well. The breakfast food was good. We had a suite which was nice. Two TVs are always great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review

June 23, 2016 a number of unexpected events occurred due to the natural disaster. Our facility was without water, gas, no access by road in or out of our location, and limited employees. The hotel responded by providing food, bottles of water, discounted rates up to 40% to anyone in need and blankets/pillows to those that slept on the floors...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

We were forced to stay here because we were trapped by flood waters. Not only was the manager rude and just all around not likable. But we were refused any kind of discount. What kind of place takes advantage of flood victims? I will never ever stay here again and I will never send anyone here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
Angela D, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE, responded to this review

June 23, 2016 a number of unexpected events occurred due to the natural disaster. Our facility was without water, gas, no access by road in or out of our location, and limited employees. The hotel responded by providing food, bottles of water, discounted rates up to 40% to anyone in need and blankets/pillows to those that slept on the floors...

fairfax,Virginia
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at a number of La Quinta Inns and think it's worth checking to see when the particular Inn has been updated. This one has been and seems clean and fresh--downside is that it's "slim pickings" as far as places to eat...your best bet is the little Mexican place which seems to be a local favorite with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FDLFlash
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My sons, our dog and I stayed one night On a trip from Florida to Michigan. The Appalachians mountains were surrounding the LaQuinta Inn...incredible view. Hotel clean, quiet, with awesome WiFi! Breakfast was a variety of food. .nice touch. Definitely worth the price Highly recommended by my family and of course Molly Jo...our doggie 🐶 Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Park City, Utah
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful clean and quiet room, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff. Couldn't be better! Really needed a comfortable night after a few weary days on the road...this was a perfect respite. Had a hard time pulling my teenager out of that nice bed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margo F

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkview
10.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 23 in Charleston
319 reviews
19.4 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
16.8 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
19.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston
#1 of 3 in South Charleston
860 reviews
16.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After a good night's rest in one of our comfy beds, waking up to a healthy and hearty free Bright Side Breakfast is the first order of the day. At La Quinta Inn and Suites Elkview, we have guest rooms that will treat you with many of the comforts of home. Luxurious bedding and decor comes standard, and our rooms include amenities like a separate seating area from the bedroom, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 32" flat-screen TV with entertainment system, microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron & board, and much more. With its modern decor and convenient amenities, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. We offer an on-site fitness center, indoor swimming pool which is open from 8am to 11pm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE

Address: 101 Crossing Shopping Mall, Elkview, WV 25071 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Charleston North Elkview)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Elkview
Price Range: $179 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkview
Elkview Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Elkview - Charleston NE staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My fourth-floor room had a nice view of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles R8130HFdavidt, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Just don't be expect to find many restaurants in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinea624, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid of the interstate outside the window. Our room faced it and was as quiet as could be.”
 of 5 bubbles tim5055, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel boast a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles ferdusing, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Nice stopover. Good example of a higher quality LQ”
 of 5 bubbles Ed455, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay