We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Fairmont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Fairmont
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Fairmont
 Click to rate
Meadowbrook, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service while there cleanliness were both great only problem I made reservations while on my way there forme 18 hour shift expressed I would like to spend as little time registering as possible told not problem but spent 50 kitchen I got there just trying to figure it out smh

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tj f
Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinl294
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Simcoe, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped on our way home from Florida. Pleasant and helpful staff. Room was clean and updated. Great value for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

So glad you stayed with us Gloria, we hope to see you again real soon. Have a Super Day! -

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor location--had to drive back on the highway for dining. Only one restaurant in the immediate vicinity. heating controls hard to figure out. Poor selection for breakfast. Room and bed was clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299laurencef
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

So sorry that you had difficulty finding the property. Pleased to know that staff was helpful and kind; we are working on some updates which include the heating system. We hope that you will stop by again if you are in the area. Have a Super Day!

Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Because we travel with a small dog we often stay at Super 8s and always appreciate the amenities and value but this property has been updated and felt unlike any Super 8 we have stayed at before. We will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiritmover5337
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Spirit Mover - It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you and your fur baby again. Have a Super Day!

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

So the last time, in August, i stayed at the Super 8 motel in Fairmont, WV two different charges showed up on my account for the $55/ night. I only stayed one night. Same thing happened to me at the one in Summersville, WV hotel. They are owned by the same people. It was explained to me that they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Katrina, I apologize that you have been faced with this experience yet again. However, this is not something that can be controlled by the management of Super 8. It is a mandatory software upgrade from Wyndham and how it works with our Merchant Service company. When you reserve a room, it puts a hold on you credit card for the...

Montclair, Virginia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

+++++++++ This was the worst place to stay this year, we actually had 3 rooms by the second day. the first room we had.. We had unloaded all of our suitcases plus a bunch of Christmas gifts.. went to drop my daughter off shut the door.. the door had no locks on it. We then had to load it up...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlenac2017
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

So sorry that you had issues with your stay Carla. This is not a normal day at our facility. I have addressed this with housekeeping and maintenance. I do hope that managed to enjoy the Christmas holiday. Have a Super Day!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I wrote a really good and long review...but it all got deleted and I don't have time to fill it all out again. In short, location and staff were real nice and kind, location was perfect and close to gas station, medical center, and highway. Bad was breakfast ran out way before posted breakfast end time and we found a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maribel2marin
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had issues with your stay, I do hope that if you are in the area you will give us the opportunity to sere you again. Breakfast has been addressed with staff to ensure that this does not happen again. Have a Super Day!

Chatham, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Welch
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalyn P
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
208 reviews
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
140 reviews
5.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
151 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554
Region: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super Eight
Fairmont Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“does accept pets and smokers”
 of 5 bubbles wvhillbilies, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without pets next door.”
 of 5 bubbles lynsod, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 204 and the latch did not work properly. We had to double check when we left the room that it was actually secure.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanDP, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for what you want when you make a reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles O9510CSstevem, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“extremely quiet, clean, nice.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiaa399, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5