We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
2 Oct 2017
“Fantastic, clean cabin”
1 Jul 2017
“Friendly, clean and inviting”
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My wife and I stayed for 8 days at the Acadian Cottage managed by Dogwood Cabins. Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean cabin on arrival. This is inside a gated community near the main road in Townsend. We were there for the half marathon but tacked...More

Thank Jason62871
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

If you are headed to the new River gorge area this is a friendly, clean and affordable place to stay. The owner presses the bed linens, cleans top to bottom, and makes sure you have everything you need. Close proximity to fayetville and Beckley.

Thank Darci U
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Our family of 8 (4 couples) planned to meet up in West Virginia for a weekend of whitewater rafting. The Chestnut cabin was the perfect place to gather together, yet have our own spaces. The cabin is immaculately clean and is in excellent condition with...More

Thank HappySoulsx2
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Brenda was an absolute help. She helped us with everything. I highly recomend these cabins! The scenery was absolutley beautiful. Brenda helped us to go ziplinning, for the first time. In my opinion the lager chains have a...More

Thank Doug H
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful, clean, comfortable cabin exactly as described. It's even less expensive than the rustic, poorly reviewed rafting cabins. Great hot tub. Enjoyed the firepit, porch swing and many trails on the property. Quick (5 min), easy drive to rafting, hiking the gorge trails and into...More

Thank DrShnaynay
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hico
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
2
Location
United States > West Virginia > Hico
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mike F
3 December 2016|
Answer
Response from HappySoulsx2 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Mike, I'm really sorry that I didn't return your message, however I am not the owner of the cabins you inquired about...I only reviewed our stay there. I hope that you were able to connect with the owner and arrange... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just talked to Brenda she is very helpfull."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing