We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very nice for a low price. Room had microwave, mini fridge, safe, tv, coffee, desk, free wifi, etc. No breakfast. Its at the back of a mall so scenery isnt wonderful but if you just want a clean place to stay then its well worth the money. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lance c
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you stayed in our Superior King room with the coffee maker and hair dryer in the room. We think it is well worth a few extra dollars if you like these amenities in the room. We offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair...

Kimberling City, Missouri
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Tucked in behind a shopping center, convenient to the interstate and several restaurants and all of Teays Valley, it was a pleasant part of my trip. Check in was easy and the rooms were newly remodeled. I loved the new floors and especially liked the desk set up. It was clearly set up for modern uses with plenty of plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taraeire
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your detail and I agree that the rooms are set up for modern uses with plenty of outlets in the room for all your devices. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price with friendly service as well. Thanks for your business and I hope to see you again on your next...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We stopped here instead of the hotel across the street because this chain is usually priced less. I'm sure it was but by the look of the room, I'm sure it was more luxurious. The sign on the side of the hotel says new rooms. They did an amazing job. Hardwood floors, comfortable bed, free wifi, and a L-shaped desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPricetag2
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you like our renovated rooms and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you had our Superior King room with the desk, microfridge, iron, hair dryer and coffee maker. This room is a good value. I believe we offer a clean, comfortable room with friendly service at a fair price....

usa
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We recently stayed at this Red Roof Inn. We were looking for an economical night's stay and this hotel fit the bill. First I have to compliment the women who work the front desk. Check in could not have been more friendly and accommodating. They both are such an asset to the business. We stayed in a king room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelladyusa
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your detailed review and pointing out the extra amenities in our Superior King room. I think you would agree that we offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business, and I hope to see you again on...

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

I only stayed here for a night and it was ok. The room was clean, but not fancy,and the bed was cozy for the most part. No breakfast just coffee.The floors are laminate though and I like carpet. It was ok for the price. I would probably stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NateB4
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip into town. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

badin, nc
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very clean and updated. The room was very small with a kingsize bed marble counters and counter top sink. Price was $74.00 for one night stay with 2 people. Bed was very soft and my husband was not comfortable. Internet was not working in our room. Attendant was not very personable and we seemed to be taking her away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lck1950
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will follow up on the issues you mentioned and I appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you were in our Standard King room. You may want to try our larger Superior King room to give you more room and enjoy a hair dryer, iron, coffee maker...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel room itself was clean with all new furnishings. It was located next to a bunch of restaurants and stores which was nice. We did have to wait to checkout because the front desk host was on a lunch break but that was the only problem we had. We have an infant and they were nice enough to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwhitehead1
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for pointing out the restaurants in the area. There are quite a few good places to eat on our exit. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service at a fair price. Thanks for your business and I hope...

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

When we first checked in we had an issue with our room, the hotel staff acted promptly to resolve our issue. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and property as well as the friendliness of the staff. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to resolve your issue and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe that we offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town. Jon Campbell, General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Nothing wrong with the room, just your average motel room. However, a lot of the clientel seemed to live there and didn't speak english, at least not around other english speaking people. They congregated on the balcony and parking lot to watch what you carried in from your car, they took great interest in you and your belongings. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blue463
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure how to respond to your review. Certainly we do have people of all races that stay with us and I can assure you that our guest's security is our highest priority. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thank you for your business. Jon...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We had construction going on at our house and as night shifters we needed somewhere close by to sleep while the crew worked on our house. The first thing we noticed was that the sink had dirt all in it and backed up whenever water was turned on. That wasn't a big deal, just annoying. On day 2 of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jleigh07
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you did not have a good stay with us. I certainly understand your frustration of being disturbed while you are trying to rest. I will certainly review this with my staff to make sure we react better to respect the needs of all of our guests. Certainly the size of this tournament...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
12.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
328 reviews
23.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 3 in South Charleston
442 reviews
12.5 km away
Comfort Inn Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston
#3 of 4 in Cross Lanes
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Address: 500 Putnam Village Dr, Hurricane, WV 25526-1355
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Price Range: $88 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King bed,front side of building”
 of 5 bubbles Y8736WYsarahm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the superior king is the best room”
 of 5 bubbles Kelseyyannxox, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“prefer a bottom floor if possible, as the steps leading up are actually rough cut wood that has worn down.”
 of 5 bubbles LDubie, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the back side were very quiet. If disabled, make sure to request a handicapped room.”
 of 5 bubbles catladyinwv, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book on Line if you can! You will save! Also having the AAA will help you also! But they will work with you if they have availability!”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyH870, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay