We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 April 2015

My husband was transferred from CA to WV with his employer. We came out in September 2013 to get the information, look at the area for a residence and was here for a week. This site doesn't let you choose a time prior to May 2014, but we stayed in late August or early September 2013. Everything was full in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future....

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

This place is the worst place I've ever been to and I've had my fair share of nasty places. The fan was covered in dust and with my allergies being so severe I ended up being sick from the dust/mold. Holes in the walls. And not to mention the blunt and ashes all over the table. Hair in the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige F
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, we hope that you...

Reviewed 2 March 2015 via mobile

Went on a date with my fiance and bought a room and when I walked in it smelled like something had died. There was Marijuana sitting on the table next to the bed hair in the tub mold growing up the wall. The fans where very dirty. When I asked for a refund they would not give me on. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh P
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I was amazed at the Amenities at this hotel. Including the breakfast, but the staff is who made an everlasting impression. Both the check-in and check-out person was awesome and attended to my needs. And I can.be a Needy Guest. Based on how other Hotel Persons have treated me those two Hotel M employees, get mega thumps up for their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judi c
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and...

Elkins, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 February 2015

This was the dirtiest room I've ever seen. Dirty curtains and blinds. Dust and dirt all over the baseboards. I never even made it to the bathroom. I asked for a refund which I was politely given. This was not just a bad housekeeping service. It needs a good spring cleaning. I will never book another room here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed "filthy" It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. IIt is through feedback like yours that we are able...

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

really really nice! the service was helpful, and the people were also very helpful. we really felt at home in the place, and it made our stay a lot better. We really enjoyed the room as well, however the floors could have use a good mopping before we got in there. it was a very nice room, and a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdunn1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service to be very helpful wherein you felt at home, that you enjoyed your nice room and comfortable bed; though I regret to hear that you were not thoroughly impressed with the floors. Reviews like...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Upon opening the door to the room and then closing the door, the door knob fell off in our hands, trapping us in the room until we pried it open. Calling the front desk we were told to come get another room key. 2nd room, we saw the conditions were sketchy but we retired for the night trying not to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank awanderingyogi
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 February 2015

When we got to our room, I closed the door and the handle fell off in my hand. So, I called the desk and the clerk asked me which handle had fallen off. What? Handle. Falling off. Problem. Don't ask me which one. She very nicely changed our room to the one next to it, and said something about how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine W
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a refund and I assure you that...

Reviewed 5 January 2015

We stayed here (very briefly) for a WVU game in October. We should've known what we were in for based on the fact that this "hotel" was the only one in the area with any vacancies. Granted the front desk staff were friendly enough, and it was located close to the university, this place was an absolute dump. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies and return...

Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Needed a place to stay for the night while traveling further South. The room was disgusting, smelled of smoke, and was very dirty. Would have thought that a place this close to the University campus would have been a better place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ssouthpaw
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. These issues with the cleanliness and smell of our room are being addressed with our staff and management. We do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we assure you that we are...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#19 of 24 in Morgantown
124 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
#14 of 24 in Morgantown
361 reviews
5.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
293 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
3.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

Address: 1400 Saratoga Ave., Morgantown, WV 26505
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An explanation of your telephone service would be of assistance, on a card in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles poneill35, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a little dated looking from the outside! Our door was damaged but it locked! That worried us some. The cost of the room was our best surprise! ”
 of 5 bubbles 741tmc, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure it's been renovated (one building left, I was told)”
 of 5 bubbles yycyycyyc, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring bug spray.”
 of 5 bubbles Friscojoe094, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid selecting rooms which is near to trees..Lot of bugs come from trees”
 of 5 bubbles 862bikramp, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5