We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Martinsville Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Martinsville
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
New Martinsville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of New Martinsville Inn
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I have just recently stayed at this hotel and was very surprised after reading some of the negative reviews on here. I booked my room ahead of time because of coming out to the area for business. I was greeted by friendly staff everyday and the room i stayed in was very nice, clean and very spacey and it made...

4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sir for the wonderful review, where guests are quick to write if they have a bad experience but do not write when they have good one. If you were checking out with some other guests you might have noticed that we ask every outgoing guest that "how was their stay and if any problems in the...

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 3 nights for business thinking I could save some $. I regret the decision. The room we were put in had wallpaper peeling off the wall and had some evidence of mold. In the bathroom, they decided to affix wallpaper with thumb tacs. The TV is a small little 20 inch tube tv with questionable...

Thank Eric S
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than expected experience with us, we happen to see your comments at time of check out, but both the rooms where your partner said “everything was good” and he had no complaint at all. However, you said and I quote “wallpaper seams are creasing, but everything here was great”, is that not your words? All...

S Charleston
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised ! Great, spacey room , no complaints . I walked out to the locks each evening , but the room was great for the price . In a hotel snob when traveling in business , so not many options in town . But, this is better than many Hilton or Marriott properties I have stayed in ....

Thank Craig B
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good comments. As you know we have a system here that we ask every checking out guest at the time of check out, how was your stay, and hardly ever does anyone say they had any problem, but no one ever writes their good comments about their stay. However if they have any complaint...

Northeast Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I stayed here one night with other family members. There are a few other hotels in town but this one was close to where I needed to be. At nearly a hundred bucks the room was overpriced. But my room was booked and paid for by someone else and I didn't have any choice in the hotel selection., I had...

Thank delily
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We will try to clear up some misunderstandings in your comments. First of all our price is not $100 but with your discounts, you got for $70.95 plus tax. Actual price is $79.95 plus tax. Yes room may not be spectacular, but provides all the amenities and comfort that you need with...

Millersport, Ohio
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We had a reservation to stay here in September 2015. My daughter and son-in-law got there before my husband and I. They went to their room and it was filthy!! She called and told me and said that the mattress was slit down the side. She went to a different hotel. When my husband and I got there the desk...

2Thank ludwigv18
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

Very surprising that the reviewer remembered to post a review after 5 months of their encounter here, under the incorrect spelling of “discusting” which is actually spelled “disgusting”, unless she wants to write the word “discussion”, not sure! The reviewer as it is clear from the review, that never stayed here and never got the room here. They came, looked...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This hotel over charged my credit card roughly $1,640.00 for 2 rooms for 3 nights each! They never said that they made the mistake when checking in; it was only the next morning to our SURPRISE when we tried to get gas that their mistake was found out--our credit card was denied! (This is a pre-paid card; so I know...

3Thank truman111
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

The guest admitted in his review that, the amount in question is a hold on the amount and not charged and no money was transfered to our account. Anyone travels knows this thing very well that every hotel puts a hold on credit card when guest checks in which depends on number of nights guest stays. That means hotel does...

Reviewed 28 July 2015

i reserved 3 rooms .. When I arrived on the 24 th cancelled 1 room ,got charged for it anyway ....the place was discussing ...very rude and diseaving......charge my credit card for a room I never used....a day after I left,,!! The only reason this place is open is because the gas drilling and need place !! Repeat stay away...

5Thank notmark
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

The description of this review is inaccurate. Guest did not cancel the 3rd room, but changed the arrival date for next day, saying 2 rooms will be checking in today and one will be tomorrow. We have no reason not to cancel it if it was asked to do so. We are always short of rooms, could have used that...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This place is a joke. It needs some major upgrades. The beds are sagging, nothing is completely cleaned, the breakfast is low par at best. Make some improvements and spend less time being a keyboard warrior. You wouldn't have so many bad reviews in the first place.

13Thank Christina J
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

No, we are not "keyboard warriors". We just reply to every review as we are required to do and bring out our side of the coin, then let reader decide how to make up their minds. We must do our part. Hope you agree? Yes, hotel needs some upgrades like any other hotel but that does not mean things are...

Manchester, Ohio
Reviewed 8 April 2015

First off I was glad to get a room as they only had one regular room available . The door lock was broken so there was no need for the key cards she gave me. I just opened the door and walked in. Thankfully the door could be locked from the inside. The mattress was old and swayed in the...

5Thank jbdadwj
Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

If you remember correctly, we told brought this to your attention, that this room has a lock problem, that is why we were not selling it, and you replied “as long as I can lock deadbolt from inside, I will be just fine and I am not going anywhere now”. Locks do malfunction, they are electronic locks, nothing mechanical in...

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This place is in desperate need of upgrading ! The rooms were ok, but the wall paper is peeling off the wall. Very dated place. Didn't use the pool, but it looked pretty decent. The Continental breakfast was not good. The English muffin broke the plastic knife when trying to slice it to. very stale.

4Thank WeissHoneymoon2015
Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

That is true, that we need upgrading, but that comes with the “big” price tag, easy to suggest, but everyone knows their means and budget that if they can do it or not. We however, slowly, slowly upgrading different items in different rooms. There is a proverb which says “why fix, if not broken”! There is nothing in the rooms...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Martinsville
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Martinsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 5 in New Martinsville
34 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Martinsville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 5 in New Martinsville
28 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelers' Inn
Travelers' Inn
#3 of 5 in New Martinsville
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Orchard Bed and Breakfast
30.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Moundsville
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Free Continental Breakfast* Indoor Cozy Pool and Bubbling Spa* Complimentary Cappuccino, Reg/Decaf Coffee, Hot Tea, Hot Chocolate, Fruits, Juices, Spring water, Gummies, 24 hrs.* Free local calls* Free Hardwired Internet in the Lobby Computer* Data Ports & In-room Coffee* SHOWTIME & HSIA (wireless)FREE* Iron/Ironing boards and Hair dryer* Indoor corridor and key cards* Jacuzzi Suites and Honeymoon Suite* FEMA and Disability Compliance* Excerise Machines and In-room safes* Recliners, Work desks and 25" TVs* 2 Double Beds, King beds* Smoking or Non Smoking Rooms* Fridge and Microwaves in every room* On the bank of the Beautiful Ohio River* Children under 18 stay free with Paying Adult* Luggage racks in every room* 24 hour Front Desk Service ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Martinsville Inn

Address: 166 N State Route 2, New Martinsville, WV 26155-1604 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn New Martinsville)
Region: United States > West Virginia > New Martinsville
Price Range: $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
New Martinsville Hotel New Martinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New Martinsville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this dump!”
notmark, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
369christinaj, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't get one here.”
634madelynj, 21 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side near the river!!”
Rid4ever, 23 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Room 101 appears to be a plum spot....just hearsay of course.”
733cindyb, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5