We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn New River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn New River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn New River
 Click to rate
Owen Sound, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked online with no difficulty. It was easy to get to as just off of the major highway. Check-in went very smoothly and the staff were very accommodating. Our rooms were very clean and tidy. We were on the main floor and parking for our vehicle was just outside the window. The bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renard K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Comfort Inn. Decent price for the room. Friendly staff. It was cold outside when we stayed there and the heat was off in the room when we got there. You would think that for reservations, they would have the heat on for them. The bathroom floor was ice cold and never warmed up. We turned on the heat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tank002
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here en route to our final holiday destination. Fine place for the money. Decent breakfast. Easy on and off from highway. Only complaint was they put us in a room with a broken bathroom light. When we called down, they revealed that they knew it was broken but hadn't double checked to make sure it was fixed before they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
Jeff S, Manager at Comfort Inn New River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sorry about the bathroom light. We had replace the switch that was the problem before and was working prior to your stay. This time it was the bulbs theirself. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We had to go to an Urgent Care for our son on the first day. He was given a topical antibiotic. On the second day (our check out day), we had to return to the same Urgent Care because we thought our son was having a reaction to the antibiotic. The doctor informed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary S
Jeff S, Manager at Comfort Inn New River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. If you have reported this room to the desk at any point, we would have or already took care of the room as a precaution. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations....

New york
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Great bargain! It is located just off Rte 19. Adequate clean room (wardrobe but no closet). Small but adequate breakfast room. Courteous and helpful staff. For the price (under $80) it is hard to beat. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Jeff S, Manager at Comfort Inn New River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Stanardsville, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very friendy staff, convenient access, rooms are just fine. My travelling partner did feel that her room smelled of old smoke, but mine was OK. Breakfast mediocre, but with a fridge and microwave in the rooms and a grocery store nearby I did have other options. It is also near the delightful town of Fayetteville WV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Jeff S, Manager at Comfort Inn New River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 October 2016

A really nice Comfort Inn. Clean, big room with couch, bedding great, nice breakfast. We would stay here anytime we are traveling south from PA or back north. Only issue the hotel needs to upgrade their A/C units. They don't shut off when the desired temperature is reached. Request a room that faces away from the highway. Like all hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Jeff S, Manager at Comfort Inn New River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice for the price. It has a good breakfast with lots of options, wasn't crazy about the quality of food, but it was free so it's hard to complain. The bathrooms and rooms were very nice and large. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klaox3
Jeff S, Manager at Comfort Inn New River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights while rafting the gauley for a weekend. Pretty clean and decent hotel. Free breakfast was great and had a variety of food items. Recommended for any rafters not interested in camping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Ocala
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We were passing through on a sightseeing trip and we stopped here for a couple days. We went to New River gorge and visited several falls in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely stop there again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mccarol82
Jeff S, Manager at Comfort Inn New River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Hill
3.8 km away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 km away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
204 reviews
25.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
19.3 km away
Days Inn Mount Hope
Days Inn Mount Hope
#1 of 1 in Mount Hope
270 reviews
33.4 km away
The Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn New River

Address: 801 Mall Road, Oak Hill, WV 25901
Region: United States > West Virginia > Oak Hill
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn New River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn New River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leola, Pennsylvania
Vinton, Virginia, United States
5 months ago
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn New River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the woods”
 of 5 bubbles 245patm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Was not a bad room in the group!”
 of 5 bubbles mreschek, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles gwblum, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check out the bathroom first”
 of 5 bubbles allaboutcomfort, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room in the back of the hotel as the front faces the highway and can be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles TraciAB_13, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5