We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Charles Town

1.8 km from Ranson centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
681 Flowing Springs Rd, Ranson, WV 25438-4008
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
 Click to rate
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great front desk staff at check in (Dana & Cara). They had a steady stream of check ins and they were pleasant & engaging with all. Room was super clean, beds were soft, air conditioning work well and we heard no noise! Bus picked us up at front door to go to the Hollywood Casino so that was very convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the thorough and very kind review! We try very hard to offer a great stay for our guests and Dana and Cara are instrumental in achieving that goal. We hope to see you again soon.

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is on a par with competition for the breakfast, cleanliness, and the exercise room. Its business center is very good, and you might need it because their wifi is a little obnoxious. You have to log in every time you go to your device, and it works well only with hand helds and tablets. The casino shuttle has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmoore4
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. The rooms were cleaned and smelled clean. The staff was very friendly. They offer a shuttle services to and from the casino and race track. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakkey
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Congratulations on your anniversary! I'm glad that we could make your stay pleasant.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed while visiting family. Very clean. Very pleasant employees from desk to maintenance man in hallway. My room face front of building, which wasn't very quiet in the morning. Could hear talking outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineandJim A
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately with that rooms location, it is over our main entrance and you can hear people as they come and go in the morning if they are a little loud.

Montclair, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We selected this hotel because it was close to the Casino and had very reasonable rates. The room we stayed in was very spacious, it even had two tv's. The entire hotel was very clean. The staff were all very friendly. They offer the free breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereals, hot cinnamon buns, toast, muffins, etc. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim J
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious words! Yes, our breakfast is outstanding. We really hope to see you again sometime.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Had an extended four week stay at this Holiday Inn, for business. Great location close to the casino, many amenities, and sightseeing such as Harpers Ferry and even Gettysburg. Breakfast was fantastic everyday. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again, no question.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thenewval
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I am so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our wonderful hotel. We look forward to visiting with you again soon.

wv
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I stayed here for one night and the room that thay gave me smelled damp and moldy,the switched my room to the second floor and it was a just fine and very clean.The pancake maker is still broke but there were other breakfast choices there to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cainrcc
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced the issues that you did with the first room and the pancake machine, but I am glad that my staff was able to accommodate you with a better room on a different floor. I hope you did enjoy the other options that the breakfast offered even without the pancakes.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Every Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at has always been clean, had a friendly staff and provided a good breakfast. This hotel in Charles Town was fine. I was disappointed that they never got the pancake maker fixed for breakfast (it was broken each of the 3 mornings we were there), but the other breakfast offerings were tasty and satisfying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ogslayor
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I am sorry that our pancake machine was down during your stay. Unfortunately they have to be swapped out by mail when they do break down. Fortunately it doesn't happen often. I am glad that you liked the rest of the hotel.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was clean and smelled fresh. We did have a problem on our second day because housekeeping didn't clean our room at all. The lady we spoke with told us that the staff had left for the day when we called to check on why they didn't clean the room but she did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather K
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do have very spacious and clean rooms. I am sorry that you had an issue on your second day. I'll definitely look into that.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Checked in for an overnight stay, staff super friendly, I had a huge blister on my toe and didn't have time to get some band aids I asked reception if they had any and they did, they saved my feet, we didn't have much time and caught the free shuttle bus to Hollywood Casino (runs every 15 mins) same for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyGuernsey
Jason B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charles Town, responded to this review

I'm glad that we could help. I hope that you enjoyed the show as much as your stay with us. Come see us again.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranson
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
6.7 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
217 reviews
12.5 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
271 reviews
14.8 km away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
126 reviews
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Charles Town
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Charles Town West Virginia Our beautiful new hotel is a lovely three story, interior corridor hotel that is less than 1/2 mile from the Charles Town Races and Slots. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Charles Town, WV and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Charles Town

Address: 681 Flowing Springs Rd, Ranson, WV 25438-4008
Region: United States > West Virginia > Ranson
Price Range: $173 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Charles Town 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town Hotel Ranson
Holiday Inn Express Ranson
Holiday Inn Ranson
Ranson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Charles Town staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, Delaware
5 months ago
over a year ago
Center Barnstead, New Hampshire
east coast
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Charles Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor room worked great for us!”
  • Comfy beds!
 of 5 bubbles 54janetg, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always recommend staying in a room on the top floor of a hotel because I hate hearing people moving around above me.”
 of 5 bubbles Ogslayor, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room about from the front entrance, it was very noisy and difficult to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles heather_k_2000, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the entrance side of the building get a beautiful sunset view!”
 of 5 bubbles 422charlenel, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles janiceh681, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5