We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ripley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Ripley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Ripley
 Click to rate
Marlinton, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrickh2017
Nitro, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are nice for the price you pay but the last time we stayed I asked for a king size bed and they failed to inform me that there was no more king size beds left, we got to the room and it was two double beds, other than that it's a nice hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitlinw16
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at this property was during a family travel trip to the Roanoke, VA area. Super 8 was accessible off our main route and convenient. The property shows some age but generally a fine overnight location. Staff was very accommodating and helped us with area restaurants and points of interest. Stains on furniture showed age. All in all, an...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G193AUwilliamg
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us on your journey to Roanoke. The staff takes great pride in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable room while giving some of the best customer service. Hope to see you again if your travels brings you our way.

Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The guy at the front desk, Daniel, was extremely rude and the carpet in our room was wet. When you look the motel up you can see there have been numerous drug busts at this motel, I don't recommend staying here at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomas2616
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest. We're sorry to hear that you had wet carpet in your room as the carpet was shampooed but unfortunately hadn't completely dried. You are right about us not tolerating drug trade at our hotel. We work hard to make sure the hotel is family friendly.

Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't mean to come across as a snob, but we usually stay at Hampton's, Country Inns, etc., but we needed just a place to sleep and this was just where we wanted to stop for the night. We did make reservations in advance, but when we arrived about 11 pm., there were still people coming in without reservations. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froglady607
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for being a recent guest of ours at the Ripley, WV Super 8. Sorry you had a scare in finding us as you stated hotels.com had mislead you on directions. We will check into that so that can be cleared up. The staff takes pride in making sure the guests encounter a clean and comfortable room upon check...

Amherst
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay and services considering the bad storms ,power outages and flooding in the area that day

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest at the Ripley, WV Super 8. Thankfully, everyone survived the storms. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels brings you into the area.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is fine but the far driveway should be avoided if you have a large truck or a truck with a trailer as you could get pinned as the driveway is shaped like a V. Just be careful... Luckily the locals are very nice and can get you unstuck!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X6936GBkevinm
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest of ours at the Ripley WV Super 8 recently. Sorry to hear about you getting stuck in the truck parking driveway. Hope to see you again if your travels brings you our way.

Hebron, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadc187
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't eat breakfast in area because people were sleeping at the tables. Staff saw us there but did nothing to resolve. Isn't the rooms where they should be sleeping? Very rude.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwayner552
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you encountered during your recent stay with us. You are absolutely right that the breakfast area isn't a place for sleeping. We will address this with the staff so if this happens again they will know how to handle the situation. Thank you for being our guest.

Leelanau County, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travig
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
36.6 km away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
100 reviews
37.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Ripley

Address: 102 Duke Drive, I-77 Exit 138, Ripley, WV 25271
Region: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ripley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ripley
Ripley Super 8
Ripley Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ripley staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Lantana, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ripley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor facing parking lot but experienced no noise from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyperich, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was facing the "woods" so was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jinzar, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King Suite”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidmm496, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“AAA will save you some! Look for Coupons/ at Rest areas!”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyH870, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very clean with easy on/off Interstate 77!”
 of 5 bubbles 756arniev, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5