We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Wells Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sistersville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Wells Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Wells Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I knew things were not looking good when we pulled up and there were dead flowers in the window planters outside. Not a good first impression. The lobby area was cluttered and cruddy looking. The elevator rug was filthy and the walls were dirty. We had a room on the 2nd floor at the other end of the hall from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank citygirl1951
aen2009, Manager at The Wells Inn, responded to this review

You certainly did not see us at our best, and for that I apologize. You will note that we have had several positive reviews in the past few months- which I hope shows that we have been making strides,overall. Turns out my hot water issue was simply a breaker and we had it fixed soon after you left. The last...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Staff was very courteous and accommodated a room immediatly on short notice. Even gave my family a complimentary breakfast while they cleaned the room for us! Everybody was delightful!! The room was very clean and had a great view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy A
Clarksville
Reviewed 28 August 2015

A must have experience. I am in hotels 4 out of every 7 days. I have been in fancy suites, very bad scum bag rooms, had every possible amenity, and dealt with diverse staffs. I will place the Wells Inn among the top on my list. We stayed in Room 202 and could not have asked to be any more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

The Wells in was an awesome experience. I stayed in room 314 and was pleasantly pleased with the accommodations. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was very kind and the management was very approachable and professional. As for the dining, too notch! I would definitely recommend this locale!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed and filmed at this amazing location. The owners and staff here are always working diligently at running and restoring this over 100 year old testament to Sistersville's history. The food there was great and the staff was very nice. The rooms were clean and still had the charm of their historical aura. This place is perfect for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Manchester, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are comfortable with an historic twist. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. The owners work very hard to make everyone feel important and welcome. The breakfast is delicious, filling, and homemade. I also appreciate being able to order breakfast ahead of time. I try to stay here as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbdadwj
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Staying here you will step back in time to a darling little inn with a lot of history! My daughter and I were recently in the town of Sistersville for a pageant. Our whole family went and enjoyed our stay! Be sure to talk to the owner, he is very approachable and interesting! The breakfast is excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl D
Maysville, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2015

If you are looking for the Hilton this is not your place. However if you want to take a step back in time you will not be disappointed. How many hotels let you order your breakfast from the menu no charge. and the dining room had a grandfathers clock that is to die for. It takes you back in time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juanita h
Allentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed for two days visiting family in Moundsville. We enjoyed our room at the Wells Inn, a room that took us back to the 19th Century, with its quaint beauty. Although we could have stayed in Moundsville if we wanted the sameness of one Holiday Inn Express we could find anywhere and everywhere, we chose the Wells Inn for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert E
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Wells Inn in Sistersville,WV and we loved it the people where very polite and the rooms were very clean and cozy and the food is amazing. We stayed for four nights and we wish we could have stayed longer.We would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JStockbridge

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Wells Inn

Address: 316 Charles St, Sistersville, WV 26175-1236
Region: United States > West Virginia > Sistersville
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
The Wells Hotel Sistersville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Wells Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like third floor for view but all is so unique”
 of 5 bubbles 99juanitah, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose one period!”
 of 5 bubbles BeccaCOLS, 30 Nov 2014 | Read review
“pitch a tent in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles PittTripScout, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, and they will try to make you comfortable. We asked for a quiet room. I expect, now that I have stayed, that they are all fairly quiet unless you have a rowdy neighbor.”
 of 5 bubbles HaveTimeWillTravel13, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try a Sundae at the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyw989, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5