We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Wheeling

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Wheeling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Wheeling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I have been using this particular facility at Wheeling WV since 2008. I noticed a lot of improvement in the facility in terms of service and cleanliness during my recent trip. The staff were very friendly as well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank victororibhabor
M P, General Manager at Super 8 Wheeling, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! More 

Ky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The stay was a surprise from the out side the hotel looks older. Inside it is clean and very comfortable beds. One thing is not workout room but I survived.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank gypsyr644
M P, General Manager at Super 8 Wheeling, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very nice, clean new pillows, comfortable beds, Continental breakfasts, big plus clean carpet. I would stay here again, Hospital located 2 miles away, easy to get to and from at all hours of the day.

Helpful?
Thank jillvannatter
M P, General Manager at Super 8 Wheeling, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Booked this hotel a few days before we were set to hit the road to drop my son off at Wheeling Jesuit...i just basically picked this hotel because of the proximity to the college and the complimentary continental breakfast...that's always something i look for in booking a hotel but anywho...i always check reviews on trip advisor before I book anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taneesha Cultur... C
M P, General Manager at Super 8 Wheeling, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! More 

Swanton, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Booked room through 1-800 #. Checked in got regular room...tried to get suite but it was already booked...staff was very rude and unhelpful. Looked elsewhere for hotel. What we did see of the 4oom was very hot and stuffy...I do not think staff would have helped in resolving any issue we would have had.

Helpful?
Thank karene384
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The hotel itself is OK. Room was nice and clean, breakfast was minimal. However, the person at the reception desk was overtly hostile and rude. We had booked our rooms through Expedia, requesting pet friendly rooms. Just in case, we called the hotel in advance about the dog and were abruptly told that all that was done through Expedia, that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam F
Bellevue, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Bottom line, parking lot sucked, cannot park a moving truck in. Second my room and my mother in-laws room( with my kids) was walked into around midnight. The hotel computer did not factor that someone was already checked into the room. And to top it off all we got from the multiple reps at the counter was sorry we will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank G1411JKrobertd

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheeling
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,013 reviews
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
6.3 km away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
6.6 km away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Wheeling

Address: 2400 National Road, Wheeling, WV 26003
Region: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wheeling 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Super Eight Wheeling
Wheeling Super 8
Wheeling Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Wheeling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor with floors above and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 591briane, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Lower floor end rooms are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles janeo236, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If your not into views pic a back room that faces a wall on the ground floor .A/C was excellent and made the room very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles U2585VTandrewb, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Large Room with 3 queen size beds at great rate. $99.00 per night”
 of 5 bubbles 352thomasp, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Best advice I can give is to find a room at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 457mattf, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay