We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

After quite a few trips around the country without our dog, we decided to have a holiday just for her...the Beachfront Inn did not disappoint! We really felt appreciated and welcomed by Tammy. Just as we were getting close, Tammy called to make sure we could find the place ok. Once in our room, a special gift bag for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinavis
Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife, my two dogs, and I stayed here in September. The location is right on the lake. Check in was smooth with the owner giving us all the information that we needed. Our room was on the first floor and had a view of the lake. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. They even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Reviewed 21 October 2016

a great nostalgic motel. very clean with old fashioned bathroom . room was small with a king size bed. had refrigerator and coffee maker, hair dryer. Bed was very comfortable. the linens were good with a very fluffy comforter that you just cuddled into. the view of the beach and bay was beautiful and although it was October we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very expensive for what you get. Motel did have a great view of the lake with a small but cute sandy beach. That was the only positive thing I can say. Motel is very old, very small room where the bed was decent but not great, bed took up the whole room. Tiny bathroom, water dripping in tub, small sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. Lakefront rooms that are dog friendly, are not our larger rooms. We do have larger rooms that offer more space for your needs in the other wing. I have passed your information onto our employees to make sure they great everyone immediately, with a smile, so people do not...

Wabash, Indiana
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is not your newly updated hotel or inn, but it is clean and has a beautiful setting by Lake Michigan. Most of the rooms have a good view. Some have a second room with couch, table, tv, microwave, and mini fridge. Heated pool was nice to get into after a long day of travel or hiking. Simple breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj6465
Rock Falls, Illinois
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Our room was considered their smallest room they have. It was still the perfect size and had everything in it. The room was decorated in adorable beach stuff which went with the atmosphere!!! This is an absolutely adorable place to stay. The owner was very friendly and breakfast was perfect. Loved sleeping with our windows open and listening to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erika B
Missouri
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room with a view was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was slightly on the small side. The breakfast was good. Parking was a bit tight, but doable. The hosts were friendly and helpful. I would have preferred the pet fee to be $10/night instead of $15 like most places. Overall, would return again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityJo
GLADSTONE
Reviewed 8 September 2016

It was our first time in Door County and we picked a great place to stay! Very quick and easy check in. Room was clean and comfortable. We loved all the seating in the back overlooking the water. Very nice selections for continental breakfast. We are going to return next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tooters111
Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I had a reasonable expectation of what our stay would be like at the BeachFront Inn. However, the experience did not meet our reasonable expectations. What we expected is that this would be a "no-frills" place, (and that is accurate), but that it would be clean and we would have a decent room and bed. Unfortunately, the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun4MePlease
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us but very sorry you were disappointed. I have already discussed the hair in the bathroom issue with our housekeeping staff, as you are correct, there should never be any hair in the room when you arrive. If I am not aware, we cannot improve our service. Because we are have a sand beach, our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We found this place on our first visit in Door County. The Beachfront Inn will completely surprise you! We stayed in a suite for four people and everything was very clean and new. Everyday we would eat breakfast (which they put out in the office) out on the lawn overlooking the beach and at night we would sit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benevolenskaya
BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, twice, this year. We are glad you and your family took a chance with us the first time. Hope to see you next year again.

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Lakefront King Room (24)
Viewed
Lakeview Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
Lakeview King Room (25)
Viewed
Lakeview King Room (Dog Friendly) (19)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Second Lakefront King Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baileys Harbor
11.4 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
669 reviews
12.2 km away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
341 reviews
13.0 km away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
368 reviews
11.3 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
215 reviews
12.1 km away
Newport Resort
Newport Resort
#3 of 7 in Egg Harbor
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the casual style of a more relaxed age. Located in the heart of Baileys Harbor, the Beachfront Inn offers a warm hospitality while providing our guests a place to relax, enjoy the ambiance, and make new memories. Start each day with a plentiful Continental breakfast to keep you energized whether your plans take you to the beach, golfing, or touring the many shops, galleries and restaurants of Door County. When you've seen all you want to, simply relax on our beautiful deck in the sun or shade. Enjoy the subtle waves...Cool off with a dip in our outdoor heated pool...Recharge yourself. As night falls enjoy a glass of wine as you unwind to make your evening plans. Experience the best of Door County! It starts right here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachfront Inn

Address: 8040 State Highway 57, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9248
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Price Range: $233 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Motel Baileys Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachfront Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Beachfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You get to pick your room right on the website & see photos in advance. 1st floor is the only floor which allows dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles Robinavis, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for beach view. can hear surf and not the highway”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is our second stay and we chose the same room. 207”
 of 5 bubbles dj6465, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the 2nd floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristiB683, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not on the lake side still view the lake from an angle and provide a choice of bed arrangements and cost a bit less.”
 of 5 bubbles marthabO6000GP, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay