We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
 Click to rate
Chicago Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the first weekend of April `17, 2 adults and 1 child. And even though we had some doubts since is a casino, we left completely satisfied. The hotel Area its secure and clean, room was clean . The casino its ok, I don't gamble much but have been to numeral of them, they have a non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavio P
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wife an I ate at the buffet for crab legs, $45.00 ea. The crab was way to salty an over cooked. The buffet floor was full of butter an I slipped an fell. Lines were way too long for what you got. I do not recommen this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daryle1
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. I will be sharing your comments with our staff to ensure we address all of the issues you mentioned right away. Thank you again.

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I wanted to take the little one for a weekend getaway and decided on Ho-Chunk, because they had a Kids Club and Roulette - as well as the Willy Wonka Slot Machines. :) The hotel is BIG and the facility is spread out. Lots of walking but not nearly as much as trekking on the strip in Vegas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minnspa
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We truly appreciate your time for submitting a review. We hope to see you again very soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Ho Chunk Casino for a day of gambling with a good friend. I did not stay in the hotel, but did drive 2 hours to get there. I took the time to visit their website to see if anything has changed and it didn't appear anything had. That was not the case when I arrived. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at this casino hotel several times. I think this will be our last. Here's why. First, the overall condition of the hotel is deteriorating. For example, there's a large, multi-level nature scene in the lobby: fake trees, water feature, etc. It's probably supposed to remind one of northern Wisconsin, and the Ho-Chunk heritage. But it's dirty, and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve60097
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Steve60097 and thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate all of our guests feedback. We apologize your most recent visit was unsatisfactory. We're currently undergoing major renovations throughout our property. With these renovations, we'll be building a new front desk, renovating and moving the buffet to the 1st floor, and completely remodeling the casino with an expanded non-smoking...

Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I schduled massages at the "Spa". NOBODY mentioned where it was located, or that the so called "SPA" is an actual hotel room with a regular room number. The room was no different than our 2 bed hotel room except there were 2 massage tables in place of the beds. The massage therapist mentioned that she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie P
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Melanie, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We apologize you were less than satisfied with our spa. We do get a lot of positive feedback from the vast majority of our guests who use our spa, many of whom return, but unfortunately we do not have the facilities to provide a Sundara like spa experience. We...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed on a Saturday night....busy at check-in but the process went smoothly enough with no hiccups...assigned room in bldg. D...quite an trek to the casino. At first sight of room, it was nice....then I checked out the bathroom...hmmmm...no floor towel for after your shower and the hairdryer was not mounted on the wall. Let me explain...the wall mount and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cactus7
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Cactus7. We sincerely appreciate all of your guests' feedback. We apologize you had a less than satisfactory experience during your last visit. We are in the process of revising our hairdryer mounting system and unfortunately you were in a room we haven't gotten to yet, but that will definitely be resolved by your next stay...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Ho-Chunk. It is nice that it is connected to the casino. The room was nothing fancy, just your typical hotel room. The beds were comfy, and clean. The staff at the reservation desk was friendly and helpful. Check-in is at 4, but if the room is ready, you can see about getting it earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank so much for your review Haley. We work very hard to ensure all of our guest stays were as enjoyable as yours was. Our check-in time is in fact 4pm, but at times rooms can be ready sooner so thank you very much letting others know this tip. We hope to see you again very soon!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night with our 2 kids on our way to Chicago. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel...nicely updated, beautiful lobby. Pool was uncrowded and had the largest hot tub I've ever seen! Way better than staying at some of the fancier resorts in the Dells and paying double what we paid to be a sardine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnemom1
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Minnemom1, Thank you so much for your review! We find a lot of our guests agree with you that our property provides unparalleled spaciousness in the WI Dells area as we have some of the largest standard rooms in the Dells all with patios or balconies. We're so glad your family enjoyed Kid's Quest too, it's an exclusive amenity...

WI
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My husband took me on a small get away for a night due to travel on the 14th. When he said where we were going I was leary of the hotel since I have never been there and didn't know what to expect. I was impressed right away when we drove into the parking lot and saw this nice large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStolz1
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review JStolz1. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback and we work hard to make sure your stay with us is a great experience. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
5.8 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
8.3 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
987 reviews
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
822 reviews
14.4 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#21 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ho-Chunk offers premier Wisconsin Dells lodging in a resort-inspired atmosphere. Our 302 elegant rooms and suites feature exceptional amenities and luxurious upgrades. You may choose from a wide selection of room types and configurations. We have spacious 350 sq. Ft. Rooms in your choice of Premier Rooms, Luxury Rooms, Custom Rooms, and Deluxe Rooms available in King and Double Queen configurations. We also have several different suite types: Hospitality Suites, Executive Suites, VIP Suites, and romantic Honeymoon Suites. So whether you're a professional looking for Wisconsin Dells lodging with room to work and play, or newlyweds who want a total romantic package, Ho-Chunk has your perfect room preferences with 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, year-round, services at your disposal. Ho-Chunk is proud to offer Rhapsody Spa services including relaxing massages, facials, and pedicures. By appointment only and while many spa services are offered onsite, some services are only offered at Rhapsody Spa Lake Delton location overlooking beautiful Lake Delton. Our expansive property also boosts 5 onsite restaurants offering fine dining, a breakfast cafe, a sports bar, buffet, and 24-hour grill. Enjoy all this while having fun on our over 1,900 slot machines and 45 tables games voted #1 in the Midwest 3 years running! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

Address: S3214 County Road Bd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9405
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: $170 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Wi
Ho Chunk Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Casino Baraboo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you have kids - ask for close to the pool”
minnspa, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor. We had a king bed with cathedral ceilings. Nice.”
JStolz1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor by the elevators.The ceilings are high.”
G9531SYsusans, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fourth floor is the best because the rooms have cathedral ceilings. So beautiful, and feels like a cabin.”
738marlah, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like first floor for loading and unloading car cause of patio doors, but all rooms have balconys, cause i am a smoker so that's nice.”
GailT969, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5