We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Black River Falls

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel

60 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good31%
  • Average30%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
10
18
18
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
18
18
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaper thin wallsbeds were comfortablevery nice stayjetsconveniencecouponmaintenancewhirlpool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Room was very nice for the price, even though a little high for a Sunday night. However, the walls in the rooms are paper thin. We could hear the people in the next room walking across the floor and also could hear their conversations and...More

Thank pgrandys
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We are going to be starting work on a whole new hotel next month and I'm sure your concerns will be put into place when the rooms are built and furnished. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay...More

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the front desk staff was friendly. But when we walked into our room there was an odor of like dirty feet...and there was a used hand total in the bathroom. Didn't give you a great feeling of cleanliness. Beds were comfortable. Room temperature...More

Thank StefieT
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 14 June 2016

Hello StefieT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I don't know what went wrong that day as usually the rooms are cleaned very well, there must have been a lack of communication between the cleaning crew and the front desk as...More

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I drove an extra two hours from my work trip in Madison because I had heard that they had a phenomenal magician. Being a pro hypnotist, I know quality and Matt is amazing! He brings a little taste of Las Vegas to Wisconsin. His fork...More

Thank madmikefromthechi
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 29 February 2016

Hello Mad Mike! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself (minus the gambling loss) because of Matthew Teague. He is our valued treasure and after 4 years, he still amazes us! We would like to thank you for coming from so far...More

Reviewed 18 January 2016

booked the jacuzzi room with king bed....not a bad price at all. First the negatives....paper thin walls, you can hear your neighbor's conversation vividly....jacuzzi jets were dirty. The positives....room was spacious with microwave and fridge. $3 coupon easy to obtain at rewards desk and $10...More

2  Thank cactus7
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll be addressing your concerns with the Managers of those areas along with the nice things you had to say about their staff. Your opinions are...More

Reviewed 18 January 2016

Just spent a weekend at the hotel. I rate this hotel based in part on value/price. I paid $62 for a weekend and thought it was good value. Its really not worth more. The rooms are very basic and small. No microwave or refrigerator. There...More

Thank witraveler225
Response from Tris H, Public Relations Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls HotelResponded 20 January 2016

We would like to thank you for your review! Our suites have microwaves and refrigerators in them, but we have found that they rarely get used and would rather pass the savings on to our guests. Our Bistro and Buffet have a little bit of...More

PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite