We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Black River Falls
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Clean and nice motel to stay overnight at. Good good breakfast awaits you when you wake up in the morning, Especially enjoyed the strawberry topping for my waffle...The staff is pleasant and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303elainee
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you liked the breakfast with the Strawberry topping. That sure is a great hit from other guests also. We do have a wonderful staff that enjoys helping guests out. Next time you are in town we...

Hurley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I have been staying at Wyndham Properties, more specifically, Days Inn franchises and what I have found is that the AmericInn franchise is much better. The rooms at the AmericInn are updated, have large screen TV's, refrigerators, and are newly updated. Days Inn franchises have old small TV's, the breakfast is terrible, the rooms do not all have refrigerators, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Don & Lisa , Thank you for taking the time to share with us how amazed you were with our brand! We appreciate your kind words & how much you like our renovated property look and breakfast.. Make sure you tell your friends and family when they are coming into town to stay with us. We would love to...

Saint Paul Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This was a halfway meeting point for us to do Christmas with our son. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly! We will definitely stay here again in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merryhunter4
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Merryhunter4, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. I am glad you & your family enjoyed Christmas at AmericInn. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 12 December 2015

This was one of the most unclean hotels we've ever been to (frequent travelers.) Blankets/ towels were stained and dingy (appearing dirty).... Ever heard of bleach!? Tons of dead bugs on the window sill and carpet, no elevator- so a million trips just to get our bags up to the second floor, the room was 85 degrees when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riverats5
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Riverats5, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about this and discuss a resolution. Please reach out to me...

Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We took a weekend trip up to Black River Falls to go on the ATV trails. We had picked this hotel because of the proximity to the trails (which was great - directly across the street), the price of the room and the hot tub (need one after a long day on the trails!). Upon us walking into the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tagirlracer83
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed only one night and never used the pool area but did see it and it looked nice. They had free continental breakfast in the morning which also was very typical. Make your own Waffles, they had sausage links, buiscuits and gravy, muffins, cereal, fresh fruits, juices, coffee, milk and breads. The rooms were average but the beds we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam67_421
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest Pam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you are able to share this experience with your entire family. Come enjoy a weekend getaway by the pool. We hope to be your favorite destination! We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. We hope to...

Plymouth
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Our room was TERRIBLE!! The first thing was there was mold all over the seal of our mini fridge!! Then I found an empty wine bottle under the chair sticking out, the room smelled like smoke. Took the bottle to the desk, moved us to a new room. The remote for the tv only worked half the time there was...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 887momof2
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I apologies for housekeeping issue you experience. I did call and left message on Sunday same day you checked out. That's not our standard, I did check who clean that...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Was not impressed with cleanliness. The sheets and towels were dirty. The pillows horribly worn out. Our friends actually went to Walmart to buy clean towels to use. The room also smelled really bad from cigarette smoke. The only good part was the ATV trails. I would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Hi Kyle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value feedback, both positive and negative and use it as a training opportunity to grow our business. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further about this and discuss a resolution. Please reach out to me...

Christine
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Traveling for work, I have stayed at the AmericINN twice now in the last two weeks. The place is great to stay in and will make it a point to stop here any time I am going through. Great hospitality and a great room!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonmB5811AJ
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. We hope to see you again soon!

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I would highly recommend AmericInn in Black River Falls, WI. This AmericInn is a very comfortable, clean, new renovated, and quiet place to stay. It is also exceptional because the ATV trail entrance is directly across the street! I stayed in this hotel while on an ATV trip when it was Super 8 and since AmericInn bought the property it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bren79lee
Chetna D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bren78lee, Thank you for taking the time to share with us how amazed you were with our brand! We appreciate your kind words. Our staff takes pride in providing the best service each day. Make sure you tell your friends and family when they are coming into town to stay with us. We would love to host them.

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
453 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River...
#2 of 6 in Black River Falls
135 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#4 of 6 in Black River Falls
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
69 reviews
40.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
382 reviews
33.3 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Black River Falls, Wisconsin. Our guests receive the finest, friendliest service and amenities, at the greatest possible value. Relax in our newly updated accommodations and enjoy amenities like our free, hot, home-style breakfast, free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet, an inviting, indoor recreation area with a pool and hot tub. Our meeting room (available October to April) is a great place to hold your meeting, baby shower or gift opening. The AmericInn Black River Falls hotel is conveniently located on Highway 54 off Interstate 94. If you are an outdoor enthusiast, there is plenty for you to do near our Black River Falls hotel. Enjoy the scenic beauty of Black River State Forest as you hike, bike, fish or swim. Take your ATV or snowmobile out on the trails in Jackson County Forest in the colder months. If you love golf, tee off while you enjoy the scenery from the polished greens of the Skyline Golf Club. Take a drive out to Blue Mound State Park or Lake Arbutus. Explore the beautiful Wazee Lake, recognized as the deepest inland lake in the State of Wisconsin with a maximum depth of 355 feet. See historic Jackson County murals and explore Jackson County Historical Society and museum. Browse one-of-a-kind art at Old Van Schaick Photo Gallery Museum, or pay tribute at Field of Honor Veterans Memorial. You might strike it rich at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. If not, you can always visit Sand Creek Brewing Company to forget your losses. We are only minutes from the Cranberry Festival in Warren, WI. Black River hospital is minutes away from our Black River Falls hotel. Business travelers will enjoy our close proximity to companies like Regal Beloit, Atlas Resin Proppants, D&S Manufacturing, Badger Mining, Land 'O Lake, Walmart and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W 10090 Highway 54 East, I-94 at Exit 116, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: $90 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Super Eight Black River Falls
Black River Falls Super 8
Black River Falls Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so no 2nd floor rooms if you don't want to walk up/down stairs”
 of 5 bubbles penguinslide, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back of the hotel on the send floor. Room 216. It was quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles bohemianbabe, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on second floor away from the desk and it was very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles mtp63, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The suites are wonderful and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles O1840LLdavidg, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room next to the parking lot since I always have so much when I travel. I was given a very nice room, right next to an exit.”
 of 5 bubbles DonandLisaFromUSA, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5