We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had to make a last minute reservation to stay the night at the Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield. The rooms are clean. The hotel was a standard mi level Marriott hotel. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean and up to date. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim Y
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We are glad you did find our property! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your comments about how you appreciated the customer service we provided as well as the cleanliness of guestrooms and being able to get a good nights rest on the Marriott beds. We strive to provide the very best each and every...

Brookfield, WI
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Have been staying here forever - as long as its been here. Used to love it - still want to stay here - but more run down every year and the service continues to decline over time. Housekeeping remains excellent - great housekeeping staff. Area around hotel declining & while on nice property - get more worried about staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD2009Trvlr
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a great experience with our Housekeeping Department - they work very hard each and every day to ensure all of our guests have that same feeling. In regards to your comments about the exterior areas, we are working diligently on several areas. A long drought last summer with a city imposed watering ban, followed by a...

Springfield
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family stayed here in September of 2011 while in town for Ukefest. We had a 2 bedroom "townhouse" style room. LOVED the layout of the rooms. Our 2 teen girls had a lot. This hotel is located on a golf course, so there was plenty of peace and quite. We really like that there were also two bathrooms. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jblood63
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time at our property. Our guestrooms are 50% larger than a standard hotel room to begin with and the two-bedroom penthouse you were in adds an additional king bed loft and second bedroom which you and some many others have found grreat appeal with. It sounds like you make...

Maryland
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I've had business in this area over the years and always go out of my way to stay here. The quiet locaion and big rooms are tough to beat. The staff also is very friendly. I do agree with some of the previous comments that renovations are in order. The rooms and bathrooms are starting to show their age but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floatman
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

First, welcome back. We love to see repeat guests. Thank you for writing the review and you are correct, being located on 13 1/2 acres surrounded by a golf course and on the edge of wooded land makes for a very relaxing and quiet property. Having an large room with plenty of room to work, relax and recharge is something...

rocky river, ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Since we are a family with 4 small children we have stayed at many residence inns accross the country during our travels. We pick Residence Inns for the 2 bedrooms, kitchens, and our kids love to swim. I would say a major plus for us is the consistency with the companys cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, you always know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwano
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review. With our guestrooms already 50% larger than the standard hotel room offered at other properties in the area and the only hotel with a full-kitchen, I am sorry to hear you felt the kitchen was small - for most it is an ideal size. In our Penthouse...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I am currently staying here, and at breakfast this morning, Jan from the front desk, possibly the manager, sat down at my table. She proceeded to rudely ask me, and I quote " what is your room number". I then told her and she made some excuse about introducing herself, which by the way, she never did. Me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick k
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

As is typical for hotels, especially extended stay properties, managers do interact with guests during breakfast and/or evening social hours and throughout the day/stay. We are sorry you feel as you do. We do need to specifically point out during the guest interaction, nothing was mentioned about breakfast or insinuate that the guest was thought not to be a guest...

Marengo, IL.
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The room definitely needed to be updated. Carpet old and dirty, broken tiles in the bathroom, pipe on the toilet rusting and the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on. All of this we got for the bargain price of $220 dollars trust me find another place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osborne1972
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We had written a respone earlier to your post, however noticed that it and another had not been posted so are replying again. Our engineering department immediately addressed the information you mentioned in your review once we received it. There is no excuse why is wasn't completed prior and we apologize for that.

London
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had a long stay here in March and April and overall felt disappointed with the value for money. Our room had a funny odor that came and went, still not sure what it was but we finally bought some candles and scent sticks to try to mask the dankness. The staff in the main building were friendly but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gelatomania
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We had written a respone earlier to your post, however noticed that it and another had not been posted so are replying again. We did notice that your review was completed in July, several months after your stay. Unfortunately due to a very harsh summer (several month drought with city imposed watering ban), a harsh winter and a wet spring...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Over all the what you expect from a Residence Inn from Marriott. The room was very nice and it was big . The pool was nice and the grounds are very pretty. My only complaint is at checkout the staff was not very nice or friendly. The breakfast for free was what it is - Free but really not worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frostizzy
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and feedback. We are happy that you liked our grounds and were able to spend time in our outdoor pool and whirlpool. When it comes to conservation, it is always a delicate choice of using recyled products such as plates and utencils and being able to conserve water usage and using real plates and utencils -...

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

First of all, thanks to Kaitlyn for being super friendly on the phone when we made our reservation and then just as kind when she greeted us at check in. Great, sprawling property in the middle of a golf course. Huge rooms, with the upstairs loft option that our kids lived, and a separate bedroom that mom and dad loved....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikebadgers
RIBROOKFIELD, General Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your high recommendation! We're glad your parents enjoyed the stay as well - family time is so important. We have passed along your comments/compliments to Kaitlyn as well. We can't wait for your next return visit with us.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookfield hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
2.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Milwaukee Brookfield
1.7 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

Address: 950 Pinehurst Ct, Brookfield, WI 53005-6958
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: $175 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Milwaukee - Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Residence Inn Brookfield
Brookfield Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles suesU4464YG, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 432denisec432, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like that the rooms were entered from outside thus not having to deal with exterior doors to get get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles staceymI901XK, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Recommend an upstairs room. Upper floors are wood, not concrete, so if you are downstairs you hear people walking around above you.”
 of 5 bubbles sundvl76, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“near the office is good if you want free coffee and buffet”
 of 5 bubbles johniscool, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5