We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Columbus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Columbus, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to stay in Columbus for 11 days while we were doing a job. We were towing a travel trailer and this hotel had a large parking lot with power. We stayed in a room with double queen beds. We also brought our dog, so we stayed in a pet room. The room was clean and comfortable and for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 858royals
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for taking time to give us feedback. We are in process of updating our property. We are updating one thing at a time. Once again thank you so much for choosing us as your accommodation. We were happy to serve you. See you soon in nearest future. More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodations were very nice. Could use better breakfast choices. Decided to eat breakfast at a restaurant instead.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 16lawrenceb
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear that you have to go to restaurant for breakfast. For breakfast we are serving more than our Super 8 brand requirement. We are really sorry we will look into change our breakfast. More 

bloomington, il
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I have stayed here several times. The services is always courteous and friendly, The hotel and rooms are always clean. It's one of the better mid-tier motels that I've stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 235frede
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your remark make us feel like we won an award for our hard work. We hope to see you soon at your home away from home. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Arrived too late to swim in the pool, on a rainy April's Thursday eve for a early Saturday event.. Disturbing water constantly running in the room above ours, after several hours, called front desk, who stated it was owner's residence. Oddly, she doubted anything could be done! Owner's manager said we were lied to, it occasionally continued eveñ after informing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wardswork
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you remember us for six moth and gave a review after six months. I remembered you, because we had good and long conversation about our improvement and stuff, and you appreciated that. During our conversation we let you know that we do not... More 

Columbia Heights
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Traveled to a wedding from Minneapolis to Hartford, WI. All motels in Hartford worth staying at were over $100. Columbus was 30 miles from Hartford which was on our way home. With a Wyndham free membership card and AARP our room total price was $75 booked on line. Three stories, elevator, quiet, very nice room with sink and large vanity... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank backroadsandy
kal p, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this review

We want to say thank you for driving 30 miles and choosing us as your accommodation. We really appreciate your business. We will be happy to be your host in nearest future. once again thank you so much for taking your time to give us positive feed back. More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
32.2 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
35.4 km away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
150 reviews
29.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
22.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sun Prairie
31.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 61 in Madison
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 219 Industrial Drive, Columbus, WI 53925
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Columbus
Price Range: $111 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Columbus Hotel Columbus
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“..have management listening for lost revenue...”
 of 5 bubbles wardswork, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No where else to stay in Columbus, so....”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleC679, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Drive to Beaver Dam to American Inn Or Sun Prairie”
 of 5 bubbles 549cb, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Any of the rooms we have stayed in have always been nice.”
 of 5 bubbles DoddieW, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There are recliners in some of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mmcoffield, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay