We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eagle River Inn & Resort

Expedia.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Eagle River Inn & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eagle River Inn & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Highland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2016

To be fair, the hotel is located in a great spot and could be gorgeous if updated to this century. After reading other reviews, maybe I stayed at an entirely different hotel. Some of the hotel is in the process of an "update," but the room I was provided was squalid. There was nothing rustic about the neglected and dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scmeier1
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Dear scmeier, Thank you for your insight on your stay at the Eagle River Inn. We do apologize that you didn't find everything satisfactory. The resort was just purchased in the last year with a full remodel in our plans. We did renovate half of our resort which includes our restaurant and lounge. We are looking to renovate the lodging...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This place is near the confluence of the Eagle River and Wisconsin River(and Mud Creek) We got there at the wrong time, I think...the porch is being renovated for the coming tourist season so we had to eat indoors. The service was slow...only one waitress on duty, but she did as well as she could and the food good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLV007
Prentice, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 May 2016

On May 13, 2016 my husband, daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandchildren stayed at Eagle River Inn the night before the Journeys Marathon, which we took part in. The rooms were very nice and looked like some very recent updating had been done. The nicest feature is a sink with a mirror outside of the bathroom. How clever, especially when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne G
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This is one of them nicest places I've stayed. Rustic and beautiful. Northern Wisconsin is a beautiful place and this was a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend this to my friends and other couples looking to enjoy the beauty of Northern Wisconsin at a decent price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan S
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Ryan!

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I have been affiliated with my organization for many years. We have had meetings with meals here in the past with no problems; but it has apparently either changed hands or dramatically changed their policy. We were charged a room rental fee, which is usually waived when we also have a meal. We regularly have a continental type breakfast to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IngaMari
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Went to the restaurant at the resort for a Friday Fish Fry, they ran out of fish. Went to the bar for a drink after dinner, the tappers didn't work and neither did the coolers. All bottled beer were in plastic totes with no ice. They were serving warm beer. They gave us a buy one get one coupon for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2459Brian
Jenni C, Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Brian, we are so very sorry for your experience. We are in the middle of a transitional period and are working to address the issues. Please, understand, we don't say that to offer excuses. We appreciate your visit and hope that we can earn back your trust. If you'd like to contact me at manager@eagleriver-inn.com, I'd love to get more...

Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We stay at the Eagle River Inn & Resort for hockey tournaments. The rooms are spacious and actually open with a key! The people who work there are very nice. It is easy to work with them to set up a block. The restaurant on site has good food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Sconnies
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 19 July 2015

After reading the reviews for Eagle River Inn & Resort I must admit I was scared!! We were pleasantly surprised. You must keep in mind that this is Eagle River and not a big city. Everyone who works there is super friendly. Check-in was very easy and fast. We had a one bedroom with a queen bed with a pull-out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familyof14
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Where to start, the staff were definitely friendly and helpful on what to do in town, but I had to ask for new sheets when I arrived because I found stains and hair on the current ones. They apologized and came immediately with new ones but didn't bother change the comforter. Tried calling the front desk from the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IdriveHawkers
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2015

In searching for a property for our 4th of July weekend stay, one of our (few) options was the Eagle River Inn and Resort. The area is a popular and charming destination vacation complete with a downtown parade on the 4th. Our room was fine, and included everything we needed. The option of bunk bed for child(ren) is nice. Booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianneMKE
Bob R, General Manager at Eagle River Inn & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Dianne! We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest's experience and your critiques will help us do just that! We truly appreciate the input. Thank you for visiting and hope to see you again soon!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagle River
6.3 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
1.4 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
269 reviews
2.8 km away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
198 reviews
13.3 km away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#1 of 5 in Saint Germain
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eagle River Inn & Resort is ideally located on Watersmeet Lake in Eagle River, Wisconsin. The Eagle River area offers outdoor fun and activities no matter what the season. Spring, summer and fall will find you enjoying the famous Eagle River Chain of 28 lakes whether you enjoy boating, fishing, water-skiing, or just relaxing by the waterside. In winter, snowmobile enthusiasts will enjoy riding right from the Eagle River Inn & Resort to over 1,000 miles of trails in the Vilas County area. If you prefer skiing or snowshoeing, the area has many trails to offer. The Eagle River Inn & Resort offers restaurant and lounge. Hotel amenities include an indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. If you are looking for a location for a group, we offer banquet facilities that can host over 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle River Inn & Resort

Address: 5260 Highway 70 West, Eagle River, WI 54521
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Price Range: $118 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle River Inn & Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eagle River Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagle River Inn & Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
TITUSVILLE
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eagle River Inn & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lakeside room. Beside it having a beautiful view of the lake it is quieter.”
WisconsinRaydar, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for river view with a patio.”
979maryl, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Didn't go to sleep there, but to eat there. Right next to river with docks.”
TLV007, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sleeper/sofa if you need extra sleeping space.”
71dianneg, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Get river side rooms with a patio”
DianneMKE, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates