We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Traveler's Inn

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Traveler's Inn
 Click to rate
marco island florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never book a room at this hotel, I have never been treated so rude in my life. I made a mistake on my reservation with the dates, I called to apologize and offer to pay in advance for the correct reservation. This man (understatement) was the rudest person I have ever dealt with. If this is the owner...

Thank kristybikerbabe
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Uh there you are Kristy A. on fraudadvisorDOTcom, you made a fraudulent booking a week ago didn't cancel didn't call, you card was bad or deliberately "miss-keyed." Still I waited here for you just in case you did make a mistake...you didn't show. You booked another room only a week later I cancelled it via booking. You called me I...

Eagle River, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked last night and this morning learned I was at the wrong place. I called right away, less than 12 hours later, and was told there is a 7 day requirement to cancel. On the booking site there is a note that reads "free cancellation before April 30, 2017." Today is the 27th. You have to click on the...

Thank beulahbaker
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

1. booking informs you of our 7 days cancellation and it print's out when you book. and you verified that above 2. You were not wronged as you stayed and your reservation was for the 28th and 29th 3. there is no cancellations a day later after you already stayed 2 days for which you booked nor will there be...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Mark the 50yr old son of the owner was checking me in and I asked one to many questions while checking in . He just blew up ! Told me that he was not going to check me in and asked me to leave . I guess if your if your mother owns the place you can treat people the...

1Thank randall p
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Pfff, Clearly I have answered plenty of your questions just from your first sentence, but your last sentence, really, really tells the kind of person you truly are. You reviewed me but where is the review for the great place you stayed in? Lets talk about your check in, I politely asked for your name, you wouldn't give it to...

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very dated, but unique! Clean and quiet, no frills. Beds were comfortable. Would recommend if just there to sleep! No breakfast, just coffee. Looked to be family owned and we were greeted by a large dog when we arrived.

Thank Susan H
South Louisiana
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Wow, I hadn't stayed in a hotel like this in a long time. Quite old-fashioned and even unusual. As soon as we walked through the screen door into the lobby, the owner's big dog greeted us with barking. Quieted down nicely, but a bit off-putting to those who aren't pet people. Had to climb inside stairs to get to our...

Thank CampingJan
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying, and just a couple of things. Place is retro, it's no secret. Dog, Samantha is a rescue from a local shelter and has been here 12 years, you just 1 day. She is a very good dog and doesn't go to guests rooms. Place is family owned, not a franchise, that means dog stays on the other...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This morning I attempted to book 2 rooms for several days at Traveler's Inn for father/friend who are working on our cabin. I ATTEMPTED to pay in advance by phone. The gentleman at the motel was extremely rude. I've never had such an awful time just trying to pay in advance for a room. I advised him that I was...

3Thank Stacie P
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. You called in and stated that you were in the process of booking a room. You never asked for any price so you must have been booking on line. You then said that you wanted to pay in advance, I told you that you will have to pay with credit card. You replied "WOW",...

Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We took a chance and decided to try this place out. The rooms & bathrooms were VERY clean! The furnishings were dated which we knew, however we really didn't spend much time in our room anyway. I should mention we stayed in 2 different rooms, as we weren't sure if we were going to spend more than one night in...

Thank Kim D
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, we appreciate it. Yes we are older but have made many strides and updates in the 12 years that we have been here. We always appreciate when guests notice. Thank you very much.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Centrally located in town, Travelers's Inn offers all the basic. The bed is comfortable, sheets and towels good with reasonably thick toilet paper. The room was clean and the air to heat system was very good. The internet was dependable.

1Thank Robsy5111
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and comparing us to a Gem, very honored thank you!

Reviewed 13 August 2016

I grew up here in the Eagle River area. My family still owns a house here on the lake. when they are full we would sometimes rent a room here. I have always appreciated the owners and everything connected this place. I am looking forward to bring my husband here with me soon so he is able to share the...

Thank Ivory G
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for long time support. It is thanks to you that we have been able to update our rooms, so that your next stay can be better. Thank you again.

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 July 2016

At first I wasn't sure if I could last here for three nights, but after the first night I accepted the old place. You want a resort, with lush bath towels, a pool, video games, breakfast, breathtaking views and a modern look, go elsewhere. You want a clean, quite and inexpensive place to rest at night this place isn't bad...

1Thank MickyBrowne
OwnerOfthisFineMotel, Manager at Traveler's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying. Very good and accurate description of us. All the window have curtains but it does seem that we will have to double up on shades particularly on the East side of building, as sunshine in the morning is very strong. Thank you once again!

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagle River hotels
2.0 km away
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
Edgewater Inn & Cottages
#5 of 12 in Eagle River
62 reviews
1.4 km away
Days Inn Eagle River
Days Inn Eagle River
#4 of 12 in Eagle River
268 reviews
3.2 km away
Eagle River Inn & Resort
Eagle River Inn & Resort
#9 of 12 in Eagle River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 Eagle River
Super 8 Eagle River
#7 of 12 in Eagle River
198 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
270 reviews
3.8 km away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Traveler's Inn

Address: 309 Wall Street, Eagle River, WI 54521
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eagle River
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Traveler's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Eagle River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Traveler's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here”
kristybikerbabe, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Won't stay there !”
, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We preferred a first floor room.”
, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 17 was small but perfect for a solo traveler. No room darkening shade, ask for a western room.”
MickyBrowne, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor gives a little more privacy than 1st floor rooms.”
jeffe750, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$69* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates