We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parkwood Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Parkwood Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at the Parkwood Lodge over Columbus Day weekend. It is located close to downtown Fish Creek and right by the Peninsula State Park which was nice. It is centrally located for any where you'd want to go in central or north Door County. Our room was clean, but nothing fancy. For the small amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkhiker
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

What a great time to visit Door County! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of updating all of our units, and will have another ten done by the time we re-open for the season. We hope to see you back with us again! - Jason

Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We really enjoyed our brief stay at the Parkwood. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the trees. There is a nice family vibe with picnic tables, fire pit and game room. It is located on Highway 42 and easy to get into town as well as drive to other towns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalunamel
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed on Saturday and Sunday night. There were 4 of us. Place was very clean. They were very nice at the front desk. Were helpful in telling us how to get places on a map. Place was very quiet, the other couple were on other end of our unit, but not that far on first floor so no problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabe1941
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed here for a girl's weekend. The lodge is not necessarily walking distance to Fish Creek but a very short drive away, situated nicely between downtown Fish Creek and Ephraim. Seeing lots of Door County generally involves some driving so to me this wasn't a big deal. Pros: *Very welcoming, helpful, friendly staff *Delicious coffee served every morning *Lodge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNGal31
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We like how secluded and "Door County" we feel here, even on busy weekends. You can always escape the rush on our quiet 10 acres. We are in the process of updating our rooms, and will have 40 completed by next year. The next time you stay with us, ask...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We would not stay here again. My biggest complaint was that our room smelled overwhelmingly like mold or mildew. We kept our coats in the car to try and minimize taking the odor with us and bought a candle to try and mask it during our stay. The shower was awful. It did not maintain a temperature (at times vacillating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KQuest
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

We are so sorry your stay with us didn't meet your expectations. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms over the next few years, so the next time you are in the county, please come by and we would be glad to show you a new room. Next year, we will have 40 rooms remodeled, which...

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took a short notice 4 day weekend to Door County. It was fall festival weekend, so availability was slim. The lodge only had a condo style room left with a kitchen, living area and separate bedroom. Would be great for a family because the couch pulled out to a bed. PROS: Lots of space Wood burning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMRZR
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Door County and at Parkwood Lodge. We are sorry you were disappointed, the room you stayed in has not been renovated as of yet, but we are in the process of updating all of our rooms. I am so glad the weather was nice enough to use the fire pit, and...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The people Parkwood Lodge were very nice and helpful. They knew the area very well. We stayed in one of the rooms that hadn't been updated yet (we hear they are doing it a little at a time). However, it was still fine and suited our needs. It is a very good location although a ways from the main area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Door County! - Jason

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The people who work here are phenomenal! We were having a hard time finding it (the GPS on my phone was wrong), so I called & someone went outside to wave a flashlight until we found them! They were so incredibly nice on the phone & at check-in, also. The room was nice, recently remodeled. We were on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allifromWI
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We do offer light Housekeeping during your stay, which includes exchanging towels, making the beds, and vacuuming, if needed. If there is every anything else you need during your next stay, please let us know, and we'd be glad to help. Thanks for the wonderful feedback, we are excited with...

Kohler, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The Parkwood Lodge proved to be a convenient location although not exactly in the heart of Fish Creek. Nonetheless, it had easy in and out access to the road and didn't have heavy traffic problems that some Door County motels have. We stayed in the Dogwood building in an updated room and it was clean and comfortable. The main feature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marykrask
ManagerPWL, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Forest Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Four sisters stayed in a two queen kitchenette room. The room for four was a little tight with the kitchenette. It was clean and updated. Plenty of things to keep you busy. The pool was nice. The only complaint is that the sink was next to the kitchenette and not in the bathroom?! Tiny bathroom that you had to enter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita O
Denise S, Guest Relations Manager at Parkwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! Most of our rooms do have the sink in the main room, however we do have a few where they are in the bathroom. Next time you come up, give us a call, and we will see about getting you set up in one of those!

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Lodge Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (40)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Kitchenette (26)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Family Suite with Bunk Bed (39)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
Lodge Room (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
1.5 km away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
215 reviews
3.0 km away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
4.6 km away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
201 reviews
8.8 km away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
157 reviews
9.2 km away
Sister Bay Inn
Sister Bay Inn
#8 of 17 in Sister Bay
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parkwood Lodge - Door County has all of the amenities and comforts that you expect at a price you will appreciate. Parkwood Lodge is conveniently located on the north end of Fish Creek, Wisconsin across from the popular Peninsula State Park property. Parkwood Lodge is situated on 10 acres and offers a variety of room types for travelers to Door County. There are affordable lodge rooms with 2 double beds, king rooms, kitchenettes, family suites and even suites that have fireplaces. The hotel has a great indoor pool and whirlpool, there are charcoal grills, picnic areas and a bonfire pit. Parkwood Lodge is open early May thru late October. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkwood Lodge

Address: 3775 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9630 (Formerly Beowulf Lodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Price Range: $195 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parkwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood Hotel Fish Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkwood Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Parkwood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in 214 and view out back was nice open yard with fire pit.”
 of 5 bubbles sabe1941, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor to avoid hearing guests above room”
 of 5 bubbles MNGal31, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We liked staying upstairs and off the main floor to be able to have a tree view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lalunamel, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, corner room was quiet and sunny!”
 of 5 bubbles annmE3961ZJ, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The second floor more quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 699marciaf, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay