We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

4 coworkers stayed here for 4 nights and it was not till the last day that we started sharing stories about terrible customer "no" service. It started with being hung up on when calling to set up a shuttle. I remained calm and called back only to get yelled at because "IT COMES AT 230! NO OTHER TIME". No kidding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lael T
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time submit your review. I am always happy to discuss with a guest any issues they are experiencing during their stay. Our scheduled shuttles are prompt and on time, but we do sometimes have disappointed guests when special requests are made and the complimentary shuttle(s) are already in use and not available immediately. There are...

Schofield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4900XGpaulj
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Hudsonville, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

La Crosse, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tobias W
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Winona, Mississippi
Reviewed 15 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresakbauer
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had booked our reservation through expedia.com, a few months later needed to add an extra day to stay. We called the hotel direct and added a day supposedly to the same room type. Upon checking in we were told we had to pay for the whole stay even though we paid for three days through expedia. It took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellecheslog
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, Thank You for taking the time to submit another review. You booked your reservations through Expedia (and I took the time to confirm with Expedia customer service that you were aware of the room type you booked). You were asked for a credit card for incidental charges at check in, which is standard procedure for hotels on 3rd...

Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidvF8767YI
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Carlson has a great rewards program which helped me get a deal on this room. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a whirlpool, a shower with two seats, a fridge and a microwave. Everything was in good condition. There are good restaurants and shopping nearby. Breakfast was included; there were several choices, ranging from fairly to quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 814darrellh
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Good Morning - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review! I am thrilled to see that you are a member of Club Carlson and enjoyed your time at the hotel. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe Travels!

Grayslake, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel has been newly renovated and the rooms were very attractive, large and comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless. Great breakfast choices. Good location. A great restaurant, Quivey's Grove, is within walking distance next door, with a beautiful grounds to walk around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey9167
Carol R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest, responded to this review

Good Morning - Thank You for taking the time to submit your review. I am thrilled to see that you not only enjoyed the hotel and amenities, but that you were able to explore the surrounding area as well. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe Travels!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitchburg
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
4.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
3.9 km away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
5.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest

Address: 6275 Nesbitt Rd, Fitchburg, WI 53719-1818
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Fitchburg
Price Range: $121 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison Sw Hotel Fitchburg
Country Inn And Suites Madison Sw
Country Inn Fitchburg
Fitchburg Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not use this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ghansen09, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get on as far from the highway side as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles PhyllisS794, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jw975, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I honestly wouldnt book here until they train their front desk staff on providing premier customer service to guest”
 of 5 bubbles Laniyah123, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our room was located away from a busy highway, so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DickBobG, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay