We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Chilton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was your typical Best Western. The staff was pleasant. The only real issue we had was discovering ants crawling around one of the pool tables, but staff addresses it right after we reported it. There was just a slight musty smell as you enter the building which could be because the pool is right off the lobby. So they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette P
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The heater in our room clicked at random intervals throughout the night so we didn't get any sleep. Also, the breakfast is hot, but disappointing. We were not even asked how our stay was at the end of our trip - we were simply told, "Ok, you're all good". No thank you, no receipt, nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
Asha D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience, so that we can improve our service. I am sorry that you were not able to sleep due to heater clicking on at random intervals. I would like to apologize on behalf of the front desk clerk who fell short on providing the best service, and...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

I walked in last Thursday night to get the room, and was greeted by DaVante. He welcomed me, introduced himself, and shook my hand. WOW! He explained things well, and the whole rest of the stay was enjoyable since it started on such a positive note. We spent the one night and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M D
germantowninnsuites, webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so happy that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

eggharbortownship
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The staff went out of their way to be sure we had what we needed during our stay for a local wedding. Great location!!! Breakfast was nicely set up. Pool area & fitness room were popular with our group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancysaumsiegle
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your brief but wonderful review. Positive reviews like this help us stay motivated and strive for excellence in everything we do. We will continue providing the best services and hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Germantown, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The staff was pleasant and friendly. I was traveling with my 1.5 year old granddaughter and they were attentive to her as well. The room was a little small for three of us but it was clean and nicely decorated. So great to have a refrigerator and a microwave!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the review. Glad to note that you liked the stay and endorsing your good experience here. We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services to make their stay a memorable experience. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Reviewed 25 September 2016

We try to stay at Best Westerns, and have not been disappointed. They are always good, clean, never had a bad mattress; staff always pleasant and helpful. This hotel in Germantown was perfect for us. Keep in mind that several roads in the area have 2 names, and can be confusing. Calll the hotel for explicit directions; they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4896HOpatricias
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive review. We try to give the best hospitality to every guest and proud that you found the room, cleanliness and hospitality which were matching to your expectation. We are glad to serve clients like you always. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Highland Park, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We do Craft Shows and we either stay at a Best Western or Super 8 when there is no Best Western near the show. We like to book hotels close to the shows after a hard day setting up and tearing down for a show it is nice to relax in a nice clean room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for appreciating your stay with us and visiting again. We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you. It is our privilege to serve guests like you. Sincerely,...

Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The Lobby is a nice open area and the common areas are well kept. The rooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable and a great selection of pillow! The breakfast was predictable but was all good. The coffee was not hot and almost gone and the hot water did not make the tea seep good as minor as that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2458TDmikep
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the BW for your recent stay. We feel proud to know that you liked the hotel and the stay. We are continuously checking and improving the amenities. Glad to note that you liked the staff hospitality. We shall offer a still better stay experience next time. Once for thanks for the...

Rochester NY, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Exceptionally clean, great staff, nice breakfast, easy parking. If I am back to this area I will most likely stay here again. (Okay.... annoying that Trip Advisor makes me want to write at least 200 characters when the above was enough)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet P. N
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. We are glad to note that you liked the location and service and for finding us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities and atmosphere to your liking. It is indeed a matter of pride in this hotel and in serving...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed because of the close proximity to my son's house. We'll stay again because of the unbelievably comfortable beds and great service we received. Early check in was no problem. The rooms are clean and have great beds. Breakfast is better than average for a chain hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
germantowninnsuites, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at Best Western. Glad that you liked the hospitality of our staff and the stay. It is a matter of pride to serve valued guests like you. Thank you and look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager.

31 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
2.7 km away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
296 reviews
20.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Highway 51/45 and 167 in Germantown, the BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn is in the suburbs and within the region of the Washington County Fair Grounds and the Mayfair Mall. Make yourself at home in one of the 46 guest rooms. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms feature shower and tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hairdryers, iron and iron board, coffee and tea makers, microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel has four rooms with one queen size bed with a whirlpool bath, two king suites and one king suites with the whirlpool bath and a fireplace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn

Address: W190N10862 Commerce Cir, Germantown, WI 53022-3871 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Price Range: $131 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Germantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best choice to make about the hotel is not to check in!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles picknik, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face the back of the hotel and will give added privacy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaB649, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room facing the parkking lot and t was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrsesp1, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The king suites are spacious and super comfortable. They are also nice if one of your party likes to sleep in while others are early risers.”
 of 5 bubbles 95Zcar, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Upper rooms away from elevator are extremely quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cmb2, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay