We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suites at Northshore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Suites at Northshore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suites at Northshore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This was a over used Residence Inn that needs major attention. It was clean everywhere except the carpets. Do not walk barefoot unless you like black feet. The evening reception was nice and breakfast was excellent. The price was very high for the quality and the $100 pet fee was the straw that broke this camels back. We will not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calmish
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and evening social hour. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed here while in town for a concert at the Bradley Center. We did not want to pay downtown rates or deal with parking. The hotel complex seems a bit odd for Wisconsin but it was well kept grounds. The parking lot has only one entrance and exit so keep that in mind if you try to drive around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiscoTravelor
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out a response on TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to hear great comments about our staff and hotel . We look forward to the next time you stay with us. – Sarah

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I visited this hotel in the summer; it was horrible. The bathroom door was broke and hinges rusty; it wouldn't close. The cleaning service was equally horrible. The steps to the room had cobwebs and leaves from fall last year maybe; the vents in the room were dusty. On one occasion, the dishes weren't put in the dishwasher and no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rhoda D
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We do our best to always provide excellent service as well as a clean and inviting environment. However, this time we have fallen short even of our own expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will share...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Spent a recent weekend in Milwaukee. Had to settle for this place out in the burbs since the good hotels in the city were all booked up because of some triathlon qualifying near the lake. The staff at check-in was efficient and polite. The room, or suite as they call it, was small as most suites go. We were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJDJD
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We stayed at the Suites for a week and a half and we are very pleased with the courtesy of the staff. Right upon check-in, we were "guest(s) of the day", which is a nice gesture. Our room was nice (nothing posh but OK) with all the amenities needed for an extended stay. We especially enjoyed the evening receptions and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyinmke
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear about your wonderful stay here at the Suites at Northshore. I will share your feedback with the staff and if you come back to the Glendale area we would be happy to set you up with a future reservation. - Sarah

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2015

The penthouse we stayed in with our kids was clean, spacious and comfortable, although the upstairs loft room was not a separate bedroom. The kitchen is great, well equipped clean and roomy but the bathroom needs updating and shows wear. Breakfast was ok and the pool was in very good condition. Service was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your penthouse suite. I am glad the fully furnished kitchen in the suite was accommodating for you. I will be sure to pass along your feedback with our team. We would love to accommodate you again if you are ever back in the area. - Sarah

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We originally booked the Suites at North Shore as a Marriott Residence Inn in August of 2014. In December we were notified that the property had severed its ties with Marriott. The room was clean and comfortable but the site is showing its age. Some of the air conditioner compressors were very noisy but could not be heard inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plschilt
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We would love to accommodate you again if you are ever back in the area. - Sarah

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We booked there because we had stayed previously when it was a Residence Inn. Apparently, it has changed owners and it does not look like anything has been done to update or refurbish the place. Our experience was poor and I have written to the manager but not received a response. First, the tables were sticky. Second, one lightbub wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marikay12
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

We are so embarrassed you experienced so many issues during your stay. We are very pleased you gave such detailed notes so we can share your feedback with our staff and continue to make improvements. If you would like, please reach out to me directly at the hotel to discuss your concerns further at 414-352-0070. - Sarah

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We had to stay for more than 4 weeks due to relocation in a suite at this hotel and all in all services are just ridiculous. Housekeeping staff - never interested in work, you would find spider web and bugs taking over rooms. Wifi service would be available only occasionally inspite on numerous complaints. Front office is not complying with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hariom K
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. I would be happy to discuss this matter further if...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This property is one of the divested Marriott Residence Inn hotels. It does have a few things going for it ... the location is nice. it is outside of downtown Milwaukee, but only a 10 minute drive down 43S to get to anything in the downtown area. There is a grocery store and a big mall very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmrr4
Sarah C, General Manager at Suites at Northshore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience here at the Suites at Northshore. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee North Shore
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
6.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Short and Long Term Lodging that is the perfect "Home Away From Home". Reasonable rates with great value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suites at Northshore

Address: 7275 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-3412 (Formerly Residence Inn Glendale)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Northshore 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Suites at Northshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Glendale
Glendale Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suites at Northshore staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Suites at Northshore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 535markl, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask staff for any choice at check in and they will help”
 of 5 bubbles Nimapolice7, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose an upper level room to avoid the noise from a squeaky floor”
 of 5 bubbles plschilt, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“My tip: Don't go! The pictures they provide on their site is misleading”
  • Broken toliet tissue roll holder
  • Did not vacuum in the room before we checked in
  • Patch work throughout the room
  • Stain and holes throughout the room
  • Broken lock for balcony door (did not feel secure in room)
  • Grease drippings above stove area
  • Filthy chairs in room
  • Filthy chair in rooms
 of 5 bubbles 151cj, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a second floor suite”
 of 5 bubbles SteveC83, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay