We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
 Click to rate
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a suite here, which was great. However, for the price paid, the internet was RIDICULOUSLY SLOW. In this day and age, "high speed" internet as advertised should not be hard to get. Instead, the internet can barely load a web page. If having access is

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelHard B
Wisconsin Rapids
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were stains on the ground and on the wall. The tables were dusty. Hair on my sheets and when i asked for it to be changed the new one had a hold in it. The other room that my family booked had a old toothbrush sitting at the window. Their bathroom ceiling was leaking water. We did get maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pa T
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Hi Pa, My sincere apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I will absolutely follow up with the proper departments and get these issues fixed so they don't happen in the future. I am glad when you did inform us of your issues the team was able to get your problems solved and help you as...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. It is conveniently located near the highway. Breakfast is complementary, however it will be great if they had more choices but I can't complain as their prices are quite good. The lake is nearby. If you are new to the area and have some time at hand, give it a go. Shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit G
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel at least three different occasions. The quality and service declined each time I stayed. I will be checking out tomorrow and plan never to stay here again. The room is not very clean and has a slight odor. My room did not get clean or refresh as they call it for two days. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami D
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Hey Tami! That's so disappointing to hear! I am very sorry you feel our quality has declined. Obviously that is not what we want to hear but I do appreciate the feedback you have given us. We will work hard to fix these issues going forward to make sure we don't run into these things as they are easily fixed....

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The choice of this hotel was because of nearby Family visit. Easy off the highway. Close by are shopping and eating Places but no real charm. However, the hotel is really great and we had a huge clean room (suite) with two double beds where we slept like babies. The breakfast was nice. Free parking. Very small gym - just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williwang
Woodruff, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had an all around lovely stay here. From check-in until we checked out, we have not one complaint. The hotel was clean, quiet, and conveniently located. It is close to downtown, but in a very nice part of town that is close to anything a person may want as far as shopping and restaurants go. The Bayshore Mall is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
LQ7005GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area, responded to this review

Hi Sarah! Thank you for letting us know about your stay! It's great to hear that you enjoyed it so much and took full advantage of the area! Can't wait to see you again soon! Jordan H. General Manager

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I always stay here it is clean and safe. Staff is helpful and there is security. Be aware of the potential for riffraff to use the place and the pool. Other than that, everything was fine. wifi works great!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter h
A La Quinta traveler
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A La Quinta traveler
Chelsea
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Average room with aging furniture. Low food quality. Great location near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Did not use pool but looked nice. The elevator was way slow. Ended up taking the stairs most of the time. Would probably stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
Moline, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

While the room was large and the staff was very helpful, the breakfast was below my experience of a normal LQ. No hot items at all, a bunch of carbs and a few hard boiled eggs. My rate upon check in was $10 higher than my email confirmation but the problem was fixed when I showed them the email confirm.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
3.4 km away
Manchester East
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
10.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
12.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Address: 5423 North Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Price Range: $124 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Shorewood, Wisconsin
over a year ago
chicago,illinois
Chattanooga, Tennessee

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed at first floor, it was good.”
 of 5 bubbles ankitg445, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy on-off expressway and close to downtown Milwaukee if those hotels are sold out.”
 of 5 bubbles bbcaraher, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's right next door to a really terrible Motel 6 where I also stayed due to budget. If you must stay in this area, La Quinta is best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles K2842PDkellyb, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 340.”
 of 5 bubbles 518kateb, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't sleep on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tomk521, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5