We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Heidel House Resort & Spa

    643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
    +1 844-229-8912
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$79
    US$77
    SAVE US$2
    US$79
    US$77
    Traveller (165)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good25%
    • Average21%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “grey rock” (95 reviews)
    “sun room” (15 reviews)
    “boathouse pub” (20 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Heidel House Resort & Spa
    Hotel packages
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$79
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (573)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 571 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Are used to stay at the Heidel house back in the middle 80s and this was my first return since then and I’m a little disappointed in the facility itself the grounds are beautiful, the hotel room was nothing special air conditioner very very noisy...More

    Thank DianeEB
    Response from Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We understand the frustration of having certain expectations based on past experiences and having those not met. We are incredibly disappointed that your stay was not like how you remembered from the past. Again, thank...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I had a WONDERFUL experience, plan right and you can have a lake view in the most comfortable bed my husband fell in love with.....ALL the staff was hands down the best I’ve ever had at a hotel..... I can’t wait to go back!

    1  Thank Carol P
    Response from Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Carol, thank you for sharing your five star experience. We're thrilled that it was a wonderful one. We hope to welcome you back soon.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had stayed here years ago and really enjoyed it. It's in terrible shape now - both rooms we rented had huge dark cracks in the sink - quite off-putting. All of the staff must be barebones - only one person at the main desk...More

    1  Thank 5,674,433
    Response from Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're regretful that your experience was so disappointing. We strive to provide memorable experiences for all of our guests, and clearly we fell short of that goal. Again, thank you for your candid feedback.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Went to the Heidal house for a wedding so spent two nights the rooms need updated shower head rusted , sink cracked , old furniture all nicked and scratched they are getting top dollar for the rooms they need to put some money back into...More

    Thank Sandy C
    Response from Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Sandy, thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased you enjoyed the wedding. However, it is disappointing that our experience was not altogether satisfying and we're regretful of that. Again, we appreciate your candid feedback, as it is a valuable tool for us.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We recently enjoyed a short stay at the Heidel House at Green Lake. It's an old-fashioned resort on a lovely, deep lake. Our room was quite pleasant. Though we didn't have a lake view, we were happy to be able to see the bicycles we...More

    Thank travelinggram
    Response from Kevin K, General Manager at Heidel House Resort & SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled that you had a pleasant, relaxing stay with us and that you were able to get a bike ride in, even if it wasn't the Loop the Lake you had planned....More

    Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
    79 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Ripon
     
    Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
    53 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Ripon
     
    Welcome Inn
    31 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Ripon
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
    127 reviews
    #8 of 11 hotels in Oshkosh
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 177
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heidel House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Wisconsin >
    • Green Lake
    • Also Known As
    • Heidel House Resort And Spa ,
    • Heidel House Hotel Green Lake ,
    • Heidel Resort Green Lake ,
    • Heidel Hotel Green Lake ,
    • Heidel House Green Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (165)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Pool & Beach (15)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (108)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Welcome Inn
    31 reviews
    8.99 km away
     
    Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
    53 reviews
    6.80 km away
     
    Cobblestone Inn and Suites Oshkosh
    127 reviews
    31.59 km away
     
    Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
    79 reviews
    7.00 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Corporal Restaurant
    126 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Guth's End of the Trail Candy Shoppe
    24 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Goose Blind Grill & Bar
    176 reviews
    1.57 km away
    680 North
    46 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Evensong Spa
    66 reviews
    .19 km away
    Green Lake Town Square
    17 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Thrasher Opera House
    22 reviews
    1.48 km away
    Green Lake Marina
    19 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    rlynch27
    15 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sandy S | Reviewed this property |
    At the Heidel resort the sunroom food is okay if you order from the menu. Avoid the breakfast buffet. In the downtown The Goose Blind and Adam's rib have pretty good food. In Ripon just east of Green Lake Alibi's Bar and... More
    1
    Vote
    jmcesar
    17 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 16 answers
    Response from Kevin K | Property representative |
    Great question! Our indoor pool is popular for adults and children alike. It is a large enough size that guests will not feel crowded, plus there are two whirlpools for additional relaxation. If you haven’t seen it, a photo... More
    1
    Vote
    13 July 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Flyfxs | Reviewed this property |
    I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel so I opted not to have a tragic experience at their spa.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Corner suites super roomy, bedroom truly separated, great w/ kids."
    Read review
    "Find another hotel!"
    Read review
    "Lake-side rooms are the best (they have patios and a view of the lake)."
    Read review
    "Get a lake view room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing