We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Hudson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Hudson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Hudson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Jellico, TN
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My husband and I took a "road trip" vacation this year. At the end of day two, between me and the car's navigational sytem, my husband was pretty much ready for a long hot shower, perhaps a little TV and a great night's sleep on a "big ole" soft comfortable bed with lots of pillows. This hotel provided just that!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemcityer
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope the res of your tripe went on with out any issues. Thanks for staying with us! Randy Morrissette II General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Like all the new Fairfield inns , thus hotel has been fully renovated and updated. Comfortable and predictable layouts, and large clean comfy rooms make this a top choice when driving on the I-94. The only sign that this was an older property was the aircon unit which actually chilled the room better that some of the newer units in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapurkk
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for the kind words about our Hotel! We strive to make your stay with us a "great" stay! We always trey to keep it clean and friendly. Please come see us again soon. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Wheeling, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I'm a Marriott rewards member and my niece made the reservation. I was not happy. It was old and needed up dating, also you could not close the drapes and the parking lot light lite up our room all night long. Breakfast was just so so.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy N
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello I want to apologies for your recent stay with us. We strive to make everyguest have a gret stay. Wehave fallen short with your stay. I have passed on your concerns to our ownership group n to our staff in an effort to solve the issues you have explained. Thank you for telling us,that is the best way to...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Over the years we have stayed in many Fairfield Inns but never in one that was DIRTY!! This place was a wreck, one entrance was not available because the card reader had been ripped out of the wall and was laying on the ground. The carpet was ripped in multiple locations and was very dirty. We went to breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dakota133
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for sharing your experince with your recent stay. I apoligies for your negative stay. We obviously did not meet the Marriott expectation that you have come to know. We are sorry. We have addressed all the issues that you have brought to or attenion. Thank you for that, it is the only way we can improve. Randy...

grand rapids, michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Pool temp was fine, not too cool. Bed was ok. Room temp was fine. Breakfast was ok... Eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, cereal etc. It was an average hotel, without a fridge, microwave - or hot tub. The location was close to restaurants and not too far from the cute downtown Hudson.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoryah
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank your for your thoughts. I have passed on the issue wih the microwave and hot tub to our ownership group. I hope you had a safe trip home. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Windsor-Essex-Pelee Island Region, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

$150 for one room with a queen bed on a Saturday night. The room was cool when we arrived which was good because we're in the middle of a heat wave. There's a TV, desk, and a small chair with ottoman. They offer free Wi-Fi. The shower was nice with a very tall showerhead, customizable showerhead options, and also customizable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mandaford
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your thoughts on our hotel. I apologies that we did not go "above and beyond" to make your stay great. We hope that if your in the area agan, you choose to stay with us. We would love to have you. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Lodi, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stayed at this Fairfield overnight when attending a funeral earlier this year. We were happy with the property and opted to stay here for a get away in Stillwater, MN (10-15 minutes away). Check in was easy and staff was helpful. Room was clean and well appointed. Our room was directly across from the elevator and I was concerned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for all your kind thoughts, We are glad we where able to make your stay a "good" one! We thank you for your business and would love to see you again if your in the area. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This is an old school FI property. The room was clean, though the towels, sheets, etc inside the room felt a little lower quality than the newer FIs. The service was very good and attentive. The climate controls are poor. Either too cold or too warm. It is what it is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzy6991
Rlmorrissetteii, Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your thoughts. We arr and older property, but we strive to keep it clean and friendly! Hope the rest of your tripe was a success Randy Morrissette II General Manager

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 24 June 2015

My niece reserved a bank of rooms for out-of-towners attending her wedding. I was pleasantly surprised that a Fairfield Inn was a clean and well-kept as this one is. We paid $109 for a room with 2 queen sized beds. That may sound high, but all the hotels in the area were fully reserved. The inn is close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Rlmorrissetteii, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Hudson, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words. We hope the whole family had a great time. Randy Morrissette II General Manager

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Decent hotel. Clean, decent Wi-Fi ok breakfast. It's Main plus is that it's in the middle of an area where there are lots of stores and restaurants ...mainly chains but gives you some nearby foodvoptions in such a small town. Loved that Chipotle and Starbucks were right across the street! If you want some awesome food from more local restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey R

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 9 in Hudson
83 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Hudson
63 reviews
13.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Stillwater
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Hudson

Address: 2400 Center Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-9491
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Price Range: $110 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Hudson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Hudson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hudson Hotel Hudson
Fairfield Hudson
Hudson Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Hudson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Hudson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best-”
 of 5 bubbles robtroxel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcoPoloStarr999, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms RIGHT next to the elevator, stay away from those.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianW159, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not really much traffic noise anywhere. It is a few blocks from I-94.”
 of 5 bubbles GpaDave, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay unless you call and have them assure you they have fixed the AC”
 of 5 bubbles benitad2015, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay