We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse

PricelineUS$51*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I wrote a review on this place about a month ago and it still does not show up on here. So I am writing it again. I will continue to write my review until it shows up. I don't care how long it takes, but people need to know the filth of this place. Was going to stay here for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turtle0324
LisaS1209, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our staff takes every review and comment into consideration to further improve our guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Management

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Then the Inet company that did the reservation tried to charge me for the room anyway. I called my credit card company and reported this as fraud. A place this bad has nothing in common with 140.00/ Night. The wall was cracked in the room. Paper thin wall. Requested a room in a Non-pet area and there was dog barking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishgood
LisaS1209, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We are very sorry about bad expiriance you had in our property. We wish you addressed your concerns at the front desk and we had a chance to show you more rooms, maybe further from the road and more to the your likings. I tried to find your reservation and with limited information I couldnt. Being Economy motel...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This is an old hotel that could use a lot of updates. It had a strange smell which was not very inviting. It was a 12 minute drive to downtown. Watch for the blue pole that is placed next to one of the parking spaces. I grazed it as I was pulling out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback. We are considering all the comments you mentioned as we undergo some updating to our building very soon. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future as we appreciate your business! Thank you and take care! Sincerely, Management

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

My family had so much fun in this great, big lobby. They let us bring our food and drinks which saved us lot of money. Great customer service. Our rooms -clean and service was very good. We will be telling good words to our family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millerlena585
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. All of the staff here is so happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We are happy your experience was a good one and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon! Thank you and take care! Sincerely, Lisa S.

Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Staff was very good, nice breakfast and smiles all around us. That is all I need on my vacation with ofcourse clean room. They delivered everything. La Crosse is amazing and we really think that this motel has the best location for our biking needs. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milakusvera
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to post your comments. We all are so happy that you enjoyed our staff as well as breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! Thank you and take care! Sincerely, Lisa

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel staff was very courteous, but the rooms left a lot to be desired. The carpet was dirty, and the one easy chair was very stained. I was not comfortable even sitting on it. The bed was comfortable and it was great to be able to have our small dog stay with us. I would not choose to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljcp2016
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was to your liking, however we apologize your stay was not as you would have liked. We do have new management on board and will be addressing the things you mentioned . We appreciate your business and hope to welcome...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was great, cable great, glad to have a fridge and microwave, but I am not a smoker and the whole place smelled of smoke. I had to spray Fabreeze open a window and wipe down all hard surfaces to just manage not to pack up and leave. My clothes smell, even the ones I didn't wear and i now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck G
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the help of our staff and enjoyed some of the amenities. We all take every comment into consideration to improve the stay of all future guest. We do have new management on board and we will discuss...

Danielsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016

If you forget about the pool and explain your kids that there is so much to see in La Crosse if you just go out of the motel, it is great place to stay. They don't have the pool or hot tub and luckily our family can care less for it. We stayed few days and people at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xiongmisu
LisaS1209, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this positive feedback about our hotel and staff. All of us at ABVI take our roles here very seriously and receiving positive reviews helps with our day to day task. I am so happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy some of what...

Milton, WI
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The staff that checked me in was great! This hotel smells bad, really bad. The bed was almost okay, the walls are thin, the cable tv was nice, the carpet is dingy. My room had a fridge and microwave...that was nice. The price is good but next time I'll pass on this hotel and pay extra to stay somewhere that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaS308
LisaS1209, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback . We appreciate the compliments on our staff , however it looks like we fell short on other things. We will surely take your comments into consideration on future stays. Thank you again! Sincerely, Lisa S

Iola, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The carpets were dirty. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke even though it is non smoking. But what really was noticeable was the unfriendly staff. When I came in for the morning breakfast (which was not very good) I said "Good morning" to the person at the front desk and they looked right at me but never responded. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
LisaS1209, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our staff takes every review and comment into consideration to further improve our guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lisa S.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.8 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.5 km away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#12 of 20 in La Crosse
422 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
1.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Story interior corridor property. FREE guest breakfast. FREE wi-fi. FREE truck, bus, car parking. Fitness Center. Meeting Room. Guest Laundry. Pet friendly (charge). Near UW-La Crosse and Western Technical College. Near Onalaska OmniCenter. I-94 exit 3. Restaurants nearby. Gas and diesel nearby. FEMA = WI 5181. Three miles from downtown La Crosse. All rooms non-smoking (2010 State law). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse

Address: 2622 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $80 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for specious, family rooms if you are with children.”
xiongmisu, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great large parking”
smjo13579, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for 3 and 4 hundred rooms”
masha428, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a upper suite”
tewesc, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just let them pick, they're all good”
414stevenv, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$51* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates