We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites La Crosse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites La Crosse
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

As a business traveler I rely on usable internet connection in my hotels. The connection here was difficult to establish, and impossible to maintain. I eventually quit trying and used my phone as a hotspot - downside is that my (Apple) phone does not allow me to call and maintain internet connection at the same time. This is a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon O
mrkhughes, General Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback. I am very sorry that the internet caused a poor experience for you while at our property. I've reached out to our management company and the people who work with our internet providers to see what needs to be done to resolve the issue. I understand internet connectivity... More 

Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two nights here while in town for a meeting. Nice property, very clean. No issues. This is an "extended stay" type property so there is no daily housekeeping. There is no pool/hot tub or continental breakfast. You should be able to find a place to eat in Lacrosse. Front desk staff was super nice. I'd stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was a miss for our stay. When I booked a suite, I had anticipated a larger room. This was a regular sized hotel room with a kitchenette squeezed in. There was only one queen bed (again, was expecting a king or two queens). The room was somewhat clean. The bed had hair on it that wasn't ours, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lhansensd
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear lhansensd, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found the rooms clean and quite. However, I regret that the room layout and the internet service affected your overall satisfaction. I apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Rest assured that these concerns are duly noted. I am confident... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We drove in from South Dakota to stop for the night. Check in was easy and quick. Room was very clean. Full kitchen, large tiled bathroom. I am a little OCD when it comes to cleanliness staying in hotels, so I noticed everything was spotless... counters, towels, range, microwave. no fingerprints or stains anywhere. The potholders, utensils, dish towels provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesca K
mrkhughes, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello, Wow! Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay in August. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your clean accommodations and time in La Crosse. Piggy's is always an excellent choice. We hope to serve you again, Daniel Koeller Assistant GM More 

Alliance, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stay there for a month definitely would stay again staff very friendly and helpful the only reason it didn't get 5 star was the furniture was not that comfortable other than that great Grill area that is covered convenient location

Helpful?
Thank Nubktobk7957
mrkhughes, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Hello Nubktobk, We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your extended stay at Candlewood Suites. Our staff will be delighted to hear you found them always friendly and helpful. However, I am sorry that we missed the mark on the overall comfort of the in room furniture provided. Thank you for your business! Daniel Koeller Assistant GM... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I requested 2 queen beds, and they have no rooms with 2 beds. I ended sleeping on the couch and we had to request a roll-away bed too (which I expected to order another bed anyway). We stayed 2 nights, and we did not get fresh towels, and our wastepaper baskets were not emptied. We did not have a do... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianakunda
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites La Crosse, responded to this review

Dear dianakunda, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if you were not informed about the hotel's weekly housekeeping. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and... More 

Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel for crew and it had its pluses and minuses. If you are a family this hotel would work especially if you have a pet. This is basic clean lodging with the ability to cook a simple meal on a cook top or a microwave. There is a full size fridge and freezer. The grocery store is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lannette T
Milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Stayed here because family had already booked a room here. Hadn't stayed in a Candlewood before, but would again. Nice to have a full kitchen, and if there is something you need, they have a "Lending Locker" with other items.(We got some wine glasses and a full sized coffeemaker.) I would ask management to make it clearer that rooms aren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lia S
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I have been staying at Candlewood Suites lately and most of them seem to be mostly well maintained and actually seem to have most amentities this type of property should have. I would this property very well maintained. It had close to 100% of the kitchen supplies and amazingly enough 99% of them worked very well. We enjoyed our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank lankeny
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
300 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This is a newer hotel. Lobby was clean and overall property is clean and up to date. Rooms are open with a kitchenette. My room had not been cleaned well as I discovered in the morning. Paper under the 2nd bed and some "hair" in the shower. Not impressed. Also, no breakfast and really no place to eat in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Wiscmom2

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 19 in La Crosse
875 reviews
1.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
1.1 km away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 19 in La Crosse
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites La Crosse

Address: 56 Copeland Ave, La Crosse, WI 54603-3401
Region: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Price Range: $167 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites La Crosse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites La Crosse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked being on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles T2055PHscottg, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4 floor hotel. I think any room would be great. Street side room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lankeny, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plan foods that don't need an oven”
 of 5 bubbles tonia526, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is a river side at the hotel...you could request this...”
 of 5 bubbles 278philipm, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles kcs213, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay