We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith

Hotwire.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith
 Click to rate
Arlimgton Heights, United States
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We having been coming to this hotel for years. We love it. It has a northern theme which suits the area. The rooms are clean, guest services are excellent, beds are comfortable, pool and tub are well maintained. The hotel even when it is full is very quiet. Breakfast is okay, it is consists of sausage, eggs, waffles , cereal...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgette M
Minnesota
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Our family rented several rooms here during the Thanksgiving weekend. Everything about this beautiful building was top notch: the lobby decor, the pool & hot tub, the friendly staff, delicious breakfast (complimentary), and the immaculately clean & comfy rooms. The beds are wonderfully soft, and the linens felt lovely. Will absolutely stay here again and highly recommend. Excellent value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanaStyles
Woodstock
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Staff not friendly, wifi and internet are awful. Beds are uncomfortable and not what was reserved. Very noisy. If you want a good nights sleep, don't go here. Nothing about this place was good with the exception of how nice it looks outside.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5768GOsusank
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

We made every attempt to make customer happy and unfortunately customer just was not going to be happy no matter what we did. It truly is a shame that they had to resort to making comments that are not true. Please feel free to scroll through our reviews to judge for yourself how we treat our customers and how wonderful...

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The AmericInn of Ladysmith was a treat. The lobby was decorated--very nicely--in a winter theme and the fireplace and pool area were very inviting. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast and the AmericInn's close proximity to everything.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura A
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

Thank you! We strive to make our property the most comfortable with the feeling of being at home for all to enjoy.

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My stay was enjoyable from start to finish. Arrived late after driving through a snowstorm and was warmly welcomed and provided a menu from a local business that would deliver dinner! Much appreciated. Room was clean, internet access was good and everything in the room worked! Slept well, ate a good breakfast and was back on the road well-rested. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59janetz
aminn12, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

We appreciate the great comments and want everyone to know that we pride ourselves on being the cleanest property, and most friendly place you will ever find.

Harshaw, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Wonderful Northwoods hotel. Ambience with front entry just what I would expect in the Northwoods. Tastefully decorated with fall decorations and lots of wood like a log home - beautiful. Would have liked to experience breakfast but left before they started serving.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna s
aminn12, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

Appreciate the great comments. Stop in and view our decorations for each season, my wife Deanna does a superb job of making our property feel like home.

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had never heard of the AmericInn chain before. We found it very clean. It had recently been renovated. The people were very friendly and the room very clean and pleasant. We would definitely consider staying at an AmericInn again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2CandC
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping and trying a new brand for you. We strive to be the cleanest property around.

Ladysmith
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel was quaintly decorated with what appeared to be location related artifacts. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the pools and pool area as well as the rooms were clean and complete.. This was our first visit to the area in some time after having lived in the area previously. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 178merlink
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

Thank you for the awsome review. It truly makes us happy at the end of the day that our customers see what we work so hard to provide: clean, comfortable, friendly.

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 September 2016

we were in Ladysmith on a hunting trip and stayed here. Great rooms and a good breakfast. Everything about this hotel went above and beyond our expectations. Its a little more expensive than the area competitors, but its well worth the extra $20/night to stay here!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PowerFred
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive comments. You can find cheaper, but guaranteed you find any cleaner, please come visit us for yourself and see the difference.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stopped here without reservations on a long car trip. Chose it because of previous reviews. Did not disappointment. Property and rooms were immaculate. Staff helpful. Large pool area and nice breakfast. Very quiet and just on the edge of town. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalene B
aminn12, Owner at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith, responded to this review

Thanks for the recommendation! We love it when customers notice how clean and immaculate we are here. Everyone here takes pride in what they do and it shows.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladysmith
2.4 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#4 of 4 in Ladysmith
21 reviews
25.1 km away
Paradise Shores 4
Paradise Shores 4
#1 of 1 in Holcombe
6 reviews
0.3 km away
Ladysmith Motel and Suites
Ladysmith Motel and Suites
#2 of 4 in Ladysmith
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith

Address: 700 W 9th St S, Ladysmith, WI 54848-8504
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ladysmith
Price Range: $146 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ladysmith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ladysmith staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor and allowed us easy access to the pool.”
AnneMarieH186, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 1st Floor...to avid crying all your 'stuff" up the stairs.”
edwkiely, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This hotel has no elevator but has a flight of stairs. If you can do stairs request a main floor room.”
372brucek, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“They have 4 rooms that have small semi-private outdoor patio's attached to the rooms and 3 of them have whirpools in the room.”
459BobR, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I had a room overlooking the parking lot, but my preference is to overlook the woods in the back.”
MilwaukeeCol, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates