We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,063 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,055: English reviews
Cincinnati
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were introduced to this resort through Holiday Inn Club Vacations.We had a very nice room on the ground floor by the golf course. We were there during the off season, so there limited attractions available to us in Lake Geneva. It was a nice low key visit nonetheless. We will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Tom Mason

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The building is old and showing its age in alot of areas and has some very low ceilings in some places but is somewhat decent, however the HVAC System is very, very, very, out of date and unfortunately it is a shared system where each unit doesn't have its own ac/heater unit. My wife and I arrived on a Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SparkySP
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns with us. I invite you to call me so we can talk further about your experiences during your stay. We strive to provide a wonderful experience for each and every guest who visits our resort, and we clearly missed that during your stay. Please reach out to me...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We've used the Grand Geneva for the last 6 years to conduct week long leadership development programs. The facility staff is great; the meeting rooms are excellent; the food is great; the recreational spa facility is first class and the location is terrific - about half way between Chicago and Madison, WI. It is designed for: a) families with kids;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife (Vicki) and I were to a wedding in Lake Geneva. To avoid a late night drive home, we booked a Friday night at The Grand Geneva. We had a really nice room overlooking the green of the Brute Gold Course. We also had spare Playboy Mugs and drink stirrers that we donated to this former Playboy Club. Hurry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Joseph, Thank you so much for your review of our property. We received the mugs and are proudly displaying them in our Playboy History Case in the lobby. We love embracing our history and are so glad that you contributed to our collection. Thank you again, Tom Mason

West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We were on the waiting list for the Mother's Day Buffet & we were "squeezed" in at 2:30. When we arrived, half the banquet room was empty. We definitely were rushed by our server, she gave us our bill before any of us even started dessert. The chef's at the stations were very friendly, but some of the unmanned stations...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rkonstanz
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for Mother's Day Brunch. I am so sorry the experience was not what you were hoping for and that you were rushed through your meal, especially on a day to recognize and appreciate the special Mom's out there. I have shared your feedback about the late afternoon seatings with our food and beverage team. Thank...

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a perfect getaway for our anniversary. We were greeted by the front desk with champagne (or tea, if we preferred) and valet service parked our car and took everything up to our room. We had a fabulous dinner at the Chophouse, which was pricey but filling and everything was made so well. Our server asked if we were celebrating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jms18uga
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 May 2014

When we were looking for a weekend getaway from Chicago, we chose the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa because it is dog-friendly. Room: Our room was clean, spacious and accurately represented on the website. The mini-fridge was a decent size and actually kept our drinks cold. Room service is available. The bathroom was modern and featured amenities from the WELL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsis1
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough and wonderful review of our Resort. I am so happy that you and you dog enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Tom Mason

chicago
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just returned from another wonderful experience from our stay at The Grand Geneva. Every time we go I truly feel every employee we run into is doing everything they can to make sure we are having the best time ever! We went with our family over Christmas break and my kids had a great time with all the extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mochua
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Grand Geneva has the highest rating possible from me and my husband. We stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon. I'm not a golfer, but my husband is. Prior to the stay I called to inquire about a tee time and spoke with Ricky in the clubhouse. When he asked about my time preference I explained the reason...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina B
Tom M, General Manager at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our resort. We strive as a team to deliver the best in customer service and it makes me very proud of our staff to hear stories like yours. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention. Congratulations on the recent nuptials! Tom Mason

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at The Grand Geneva,as usual the service and the people and the attention to detail were outstanding. Lynette at check in was very bubbly and personality plus. My wife enjoyed the complimentary champagne at check in. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view. The shower had side sprays, and the mattress and pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynette c

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (216)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (71)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (77)
Viewed
Executive Suite (104)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (90)
Viewed
Olympic Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
471 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
159 reviews
10.1 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Geneva® Resort is the place to meet. Whether a corporate meeting, convention or a gathering with friends and family, the endless range of meeting rooms & space and activities will keep everyone engaged. Conveniently located between Chicago and Milwaukee, there is so much to do at Lake Geneva’s only four diamond resort.Corporate travelers and families alike will find what they need to re-focus, relax or rev-up. With over 62,000 square feet of banquet space, guests have multiple options to choose from for that important business meeting, church retreat, wedding reception or family vacation. Or take time and enjoy a relaxing experience at the newly renovated WELL Spa or one of many dining options, while an indoor waterpark and kid’s program offer the excitement kids crave. Enjoy a group bonfire at the horse stables, a fast plunge down a ski hill, a serene walk through the trails or a drive down a fairway on two championship golf courses – all situated on Grand Geneva’s seemingly endless acres.No matter your reason for meeting….it’s all here in one Grand location in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Address: 7036 Grand Geneva Way, at Hwys 50 East & 12, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $231 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Geneva Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Geneva Resort And Spa
Grand Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Grand Geneva Lake
Lake Geneva Illinois
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Geneva
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Geneva Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is free wifi only in the lobby, rooms overlooking the golf course are very quiet and have beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles tinaa364, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't do stairs make sure you mention it while booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Sardra, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles PurdueDude81, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Golf course views are best”
 of 5 bubbles Mrtod2002, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room location is important - both facing the course/parking or distance from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles t0mk2014, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5