We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove of Lake Geneva

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 529: English reviews
Start your review of Cove of Lake Geneva
 Click to rate
mt prospect
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented a one bedroom room with some friends. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. Cleaning people did a great job. When we first entered the room we were surprised at how big it was. Very spacious with all the amenities you could want. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdogmtprospect
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear jdogmtprospect, Thank you for your great review and for sharing your feedback regarding our suites, cleanliness, amenities and our wonderful team. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice accommodations for 6 best friends. Plenty of room for all of us. The restaurant downstairs was convenient with good food. The location is perfect..walking distance to everything. Can't wait to get back when the weather is warmer!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katepyt14
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear katepyt14, We are pleased to hear you and your friends enjoyed our accommodations and location. We look forward to having you stay when it's warm so that you and your friends can enjoy our outdoor pools and Cabana bar.

Ingleside, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great and price was right. Great spot in downtown Lake Geneva... Enjoy the in room fire place and the bath room tub. Checking in and out this time of year was very easy... Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timschopper34
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear timschopper34, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and for the great feedback regarding our suites, services and our downtown Lake Geneva location. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Darien, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I recently had a weekend stay at the Cove, as we have done twice a year for almost twice a year,and I must say it just gets better every time we stay. Juan and his staff are some of the greatest people you would ever want to meet. We have stayed in several of their suites,and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TIM W
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear TIM W, Thank you for your great review and feedback about our Ensign suite, our great team and our downtown location. We also thank you for being a loyal guest at The Cove of Lake Geneva. We look forward to your next visit.

Millbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean but very outdated They really need to updated the furnishings and decor Microwave door was broke but the kitchen area was fully stocked with utensils and such Due to the cost, I am not sure we will return to this hotel when we return to the area. For the cost we expected a more updated room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnfa5512
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear dnfa5512, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of your accommodations and kitchen supplies. We are continuously working on updating our suites and hope to see you again soon.

Sherwood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lake-facing room was beautiful but you pay for everything extra - one coffee pod per person, any more: $1 apiece. If you book with Groupon, you have to pay an extra $10 fee for not booking with the hotel directly. We were basically ignored in the restaurant adjacent - treated terribly. The hotel is located perfectly for exploring the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100_Travels_Terry
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear 100_Travels_Terry, We are happy to hear you found your accommodations beautiful during your stay at The Cove of Lake Geneva. We will pass along your feedback to the restaurant's owner/management team regarding their service as they are a separate entity. I welcome the opportunity to further discuss your stay and can be reached at 262-249-9460

Peshtigo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at The Cove every few months on business and have been doing so for the last 15 years. The rooms are always great, clean and have everything you would possibly need. Asia and Jolie, at the front desk are always friendly, greet you with a smile and cater to getting you checked in quickly. This is very much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robduckert
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear robduckert, Thank you for being a loyal guest at The Cove of Lake Geneva. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about our accommodations, cleanliness and updates to our hallways. Asia and Jolie are a great asset to our resort, we will definitely share your kind words with them. We look forward to your next visit...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

We went back in November 2016 and had a difficult time with an unruly guest that was above our room. So bad that we ended up leaving that night. The people at the front desk were aware of our situation and referred us to the manager of the hotel, Juan Ramirez. He took excellent care of us by giving us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori M
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Lori M, Thank you for spending your anniversary with us and for coming back to The Cove of Lake Geneva. We appreciate all your great feedback and your kind words regarding our front desk team. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 10 February 2017

2nd time staying at The Cove. Great room and great service. The following employees were outstanding. Barb, Faith at front desk, Dan Security, and Juan front desk mgr. We will be coming back and will tell all our friends about your hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel C
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Daniel C, Thank you for spending your wife's birthday at The Cove of Lake Geneva. We will share your kind comments with Barb, Faith and Dan. Thank you for being a loyal guest, we look forward to your third visit at our resort.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Our 2-week stay at The Cove was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Our suite's furnishings were very comfortable and the hotel amenities were very good. Convenience to downtown bars, restaurants and shopping is perfect and all walkable. The location to the lake and its amenities couldn't be better. And kudos to the housekeeping staff. They cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Juan R, Manager at Cove of Lake Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great feedback about your two week stay at The Cove of Lake Geneva. We will definitely pass along your wonderful comments about the cleanliness and service to our housekeeping team. We look forward to having you as our guests soon.

642 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (521)
Viewed
Admiral (78)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Anchor (36)
Viewed
Belle Loft (70)
Viewed
Commodore (43)
Viewed
Dover (63)
Viewed
Ensign (47)
Viewed
Flagship (67)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
6.3 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
2.9 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
469 reviews
0.3 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
Harbor Shores on Lake Geneva
#13 of 15 in Lake Geneva
301 reviews
0.2 km away
Bella Vista Suites
Bella Vista Suites
#9 of 15 in Lake Geneva
288 reviews
2.7 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set against the stunning shoreline of Geneva Lake and in the heart of town, The Cove of Lake Geneva is the ideal hotel for everything from girls shopping getaways and family vacations to romantic weekends and business travel. Guests will find exceptional comfort in our all-suite resort featuring the areas most exclusive setting, all within walking distance to Lake Geneva’s main attractions.The Cove proudly offers 222 spacious suites complete with all the amenities you need for an exceptional stay. Our all-suite resort features fully equipped kitchens, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, and spacious balconies or patios. Guests may choose from a variety of room suite options to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove of Lake Geneva

Address: 111 Center St, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-2087
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $153 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove of Lake Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Cove of Lake Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Of Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Cove Lake Geneva
Lake Geneva Cove
The Cove Lake Geneva Wi
Cove Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove of Lake Geneva staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Cove of Lake Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the one bedroom. It costs more but it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles jdogmtprospect, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles C4505ETdanielc, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are the anchor suite which sleep 6 people. Very big!”
 of 5 bubbles brittanyf25, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, which was near the hotel entrance. If you plan on using your balcony, there's not much privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Hushpuppy2014, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room with a separate bedroom is slightly more than the open floorplan.”
 of 5 bubbles fredm605, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5