We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

One gets all of the amenities of the resort in a homelike setting. View of golf course is unprecedented. Units are always clean and well appointed. Problem with disposal corrected quickly and effectively. Two issues that annoy us every year. There is not a current and accurate TV listing. I always ask and am told there is a pending problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee F
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed many visits to Lake Geneva Resort! It's our goal for our guests to be comfortable, with lots of fun things to do! Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners ultimately decide on the amenities and services we offer. We certainly don't mean for this to feel unwelcoming and appreciate your feedback...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

The 2 bedroom suite was very spacious and included 2 kitchens which was very nice and unexpected. The check-in went very smoothly with no issues. The grounds were very nice and we were able to use the amenities of the Grand Geneva Resort which was a huge plus. They have an amazing outdoor pool with a fabulous jacuzzi which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Allegan, Michigan
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We upgraded our 1Br to 2Br and received 2 full condos with kitchen, laundry, living spaces and bathrooms. The appointments were beautiful giving us a sense of having our own home. The outside pool was excellent and the view of the golf course with all the greenery was great as set on our private porch having some wine. The grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westheman
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Geneva Resort! It's our goal for our guests to be at-home and comfortable, with plenty of fun things to do on-site. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Thanks for your great review.

Brownstown Township, Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Our son in law is a member of Holiday Inn Club Vacations and this is the third property we have had the pleasure of visiting. We enjoyed our week at the resort. The property itself is beautiful with all rooms facing the golf course. We had a deluxe 2 bedroom suite and a 1 bedroom. We were in building 5-6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesNYC1951
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Geneva Resort! It's important to us that our guests have comfortable accommodations, lots of fun things to do, and great service. Your feedback about the shower door is appreciated. Your kind comments about our staff will be warmly forwarded to the team, and we hope to see you back...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Came to this location with my sisters. The grounds were well kept. The golf course looked manicured. There were activities to do for the whole family. Many swimming pools throughout property so they never seems crowded. The room was clean and had all amenities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Indiana
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We purchased a time share through Holiday Inn Vacation Club. Can you say BIG mistake? This is our 4th experience and they keep getting worse! We arrived today and the condo was NOT as was represented. This unit (standard one bedroom) is so small we were shocked. There is no dresser and only a built in armoire with 8 hangers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelersue2016
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at Lake Geneva Resort! Although even our smallest units tend to be larger than standard hotel rooms, it's important for us to set appropriate expectations for our members. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our condo. We had requested a smaller one bedroom unit and we were assigned a condo that looked like it was brand new. The size was more than adequate for the 2 of us. But there was a pull-out sofa bed perfect if we had a child with us. The well-equipped kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calicogobye
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

What a delight to read your comments about Lake Geneva Resort! It's our goal to make sure all of our owners and guests feel at home and comfortable, with plenty of fun things to do on-property! Please come back to see us again soon, for another escape to your home-away-from-home at Lake Geneva! Thanks for your great review.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Yesteryear, comes to mind when staying at Holiday Inn Lake Geneva. Sit by the pool and be served drinks, spend time in the lobby and have a glass of wine and listen to the live piano music. Eat at a steak house on site... Well, we haven't actually made it to the restaurant and it is nice to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC1063
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

What a sincere joy to read your comments about Lake Geneva Resort! It is our goal for every guest to be treated as royalty, in comfort, with plenty of fun things to do! Your feedback will be so helpful to prospective new guests considering a stay with us. Thank you for your detailed review, and we hope to see you...

La Grange Park, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The rooms are on golf course with beautiful views and balconies. Both times our rooms were very clean with nice kitchens and big bathrooms. We used the trolley this time, very convenient and fun. Last year we did the Geneva Club and enjoyed as well. My only complaint was this time when I checked in (after 8pm) and asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstark
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us at Lake Geneva Resort! We always want our guests to feel valued and served, so we're sorry about the confusion at the Front Desk. Your detailed comments about our activities and amenities will be very helpful to other prospective guests considering a stay with us. Thanks for taking...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We only booked this for a short stay which is a good thing. We experienced a lot of noise . The walls are thin and the room being open to the outside you will hear people talking loud, kids up early in the morning, cars starting etc...We had several young men arriving and leaving around 1:30 am, and kids laughing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ymurray2016
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback about Lake Geneva Resort! This expansive, beautiful property has many fun activities and amenities, but we can appreciate how this makes it even more important to provide good signage and direction, as well as instructions for guests when they enter their units. Even when elevators are air-conditioned, doors open so frequently it can...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Geneva hotels
9.0 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
1.0 km away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
3.2 km away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
470 reviews
10.1 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
3.2 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort is a premier resort offering spacious 1- and 2-bedroom villas complete with amenities such as fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, living rooms with fireplaces, and everything a guest might need to enjoy their Home away from Home ! With access to all the amenities of Grand Geneva Resort & Spa , Holiday Inn Club Vacation guests can enjoy amenities such as indoor and outdoor swimming pools, multiple dining options, a Sport Center with tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, a rock-climbing wall, two championship golf courses and more options to keep your vacation full of new experiences. From skiing, golf and horseback riding, to tennis, snowboarding, and a full service spa, this resort has it all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort

Address: 7037 Grand Geneva Way, Lake Geneva, WI 53147-5105 (Formerly Orange Lake at Lake Geneva)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Lake Geneva
Price Range: $168 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Lake Geneva Hotel Lake Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brownstown Township, Michigan

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations at Lake Geneva Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested a ground floor since we had kids & luggage, so it was easier to walk right into the unit from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Kahiau, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor would be ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles ericsR4378VP, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South side looks out over the golf course and beautiful pond. Very quite and lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles nctimebsp, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“End unit patio seems to be a better option.”
 of 5 bubbles cjwidt, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best and away from elevators. Elevator door is VERY noisy. Quiet between units side to side but not between floors.”
 of 5 bubbles LovesNYC1951, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5