We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Twin Cities
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Have been pleased with Country Inn's in the past, but were disappointed with this one. The desk staff were pleasant, helpful and informative. However, the room's phone didn't work, the bathroom phone was missing it's receiver and the top sheets on the bunk beds were not tucked in - simply folded over under the covers. Carpeting is variable in it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LikestaTravel
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Likesta Travel, Thank you for your frank review of the hotel. I am working with our internet provider to upgrade the internet system. We had to renegotiate the contract, and the takes a little while. I have had the maintenance staff going room to room checking phones, as all of a sudden, we have had a rash of phones...

Potterville, Michigan
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My husband, son and I traveled to Appleton. I was there for work, and my husband and son were there for vacation. The hotel was amazing as was the staff. Hotel is close to everything and there was ample parking. LOVED the waterpark - great addition to a great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corinne M
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Corinne, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!...

Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridasmiths2016
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Semmes, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I had previously stayed at this hotel and had a great time. My granddaughter was having her birthday party there and I "thought" I had reserved a room. when we went to check in, I discovered that I had not completed my reservation and there were no rooms available. Kari, the manager on duty, was very helpful and considerate. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for the nice review. We try to be as accommodating as possible. I will make sure that I let Kari know how much you appreciated her help. We hope we see you again soon. Ms. Char S General Manager Country Inn & Suites Little Chute, WI

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna T
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

hortonville, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

our block was all over hotel.. what is a block??? We got back from a Family wedding.. and found out that we were NOT together. we did not have music on... just talking. Hate the fact that those Families with their kids didn't get sleep! But I think it is still Hotel fault.. They got free rooms for it,, hummm...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your comments. You were with a large wedding party that had many different room types, which made it difficult to put everyone on the same floor. We tried to make sure that we put part of the group on each floor. I am sorry this was not what the group felt they had booked. I...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Had a blast at this hotel. They have a great hot tub with a small waterfall in it and a small indoor pool with a little slide. There's a tiki bar in the pool that serves drinks and pizza to guests for an additional price. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal F
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Krystal, Thank you for the nice review of the pool area. Unfortunately, we no longer have a functioning Tiki Bar in that area. We did when we first opened, but found that mixing alcoholic beverages with the amount of children that are in the area all the time is not the best. The bar has been closed for about...

little chute, wi, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Elkhorn
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Chana, Illinois
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This hotel was a pleasure to use for a brief stay visiting relatives. I just wish I could have stayed longer. The location is ideal - right off a major highway. Rooms are quiet with no traffic noise. The room was spacious and comfortable. The couch and easy chair were so comfortable, and it's always nice to have a refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Char S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North, responded to this review

Dear Steve, What a nice review of the hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us, and we would love to have you stay again the next time you are in the Appleton area. Thank you, Ms. Char S General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Appleton North Little Chute, WI

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Chute
4.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
12.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
33.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 40 in Green Bay
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
215 reviews
12.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just north of Appleton on exit 146 of Highway 41 in Little Chute, the Country Inn & Suites offers a free "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast buffet each morning. Amenities in the guest room include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers,coffee makers, and irons and ironing boards. The hotel has a waterpark great for young children, which includes a pool, whirlpool and activity pool, with slides. Wristbands are included with the room. Additional wristbands can be purchased for $12.00 Each. The hotel has a fitness center, on property laundry facility, and a business center. All rooms have wired and wireless internet available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North

Address: 130 Patriot Dr, Little Chute, WI 54140-1183
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Little Chute
Price Range: $133 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Appleton North
Country Inn & Suites Appleton North Hotel Little Chute
Country Inn Little Chute
Little Chute Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room opposite highway side is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jamesf257, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper/third floor was quiet with a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles stevem274, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have kids ask for a room away from the water park!!”
 of 5 bubbles BubbyB, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No real tips on good rooms - we have always been satisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles lbhtd, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on floor 2 and it was very loud from the guests racing the hallways on the third floor. This is not the hotels fault.”
 of 5 bubbles BrewCity, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5