We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

location of the hotel was really good... my kids were happy because of free wifi and breakfast.. all front desk workers were kind and friendly, hotel lobby was clean ... overall it was good stay .. thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandon t
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear brandon t, Thank you so much for your compliments to our free wifi and breakfast which the kids loved it. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Very nice! Family owned little hole in the wall. Clean towels. happily gave extra coffee and soaps as we needed them. Internet worked well, bed is nice and comfy. pillows are great nice and soft. TV was perfect, hooked up my play station to watch DVD movies. No continental breakfast.....as advertised .... Only bad point Location is great. Next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ch L
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ch L, Thank you for your awesome review. We are glad you found this "little hole in the wall" hotel, and you "loved your stay" with us. We appreciate your business. Regards GM

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This place was dirty! The hallways and the room had a strange odor. The carpeting in the hallways and on the steps looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. The air return vents in the room were disgustingly dusty. Worst of all...the body/working parts of the smoke detector in the room had been removed leaving only the outer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfdemi
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear kfdemi, I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. I am personally looking into your feedback, the specific room, and the staff that you interacted with, and will make sure to use this review as a tool to make sure the hotel and staff do a better job at guest service. We...

Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is certainly not somewhere I would stay again or recommend to others. The bathroom floor had not been cleaned well as there was hair in the corners. The room was tired, old and in need of serious renovations. Plugs would not stay in the outlets so you couldn't use the ones in the bathroom. The lobby was dirty (dead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LovetheGiraffe
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We have noted your feedback, and are addressing the issues as we speak. Thank you for your review. Regards GM

beecher
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The best motel i've ever stayed in,NO; but it was ok for a one night stay after a packer game. Room was clean,bed good, bathroom ok,halls nasty,did have 1 cup of coffee in the room. I guess it was ok for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cretefrontier
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear cretefrontier, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your mentioning that the rooms were clean and at a good value. Regards GM

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Remember the hotel where Nicolas Cage's character in Leaving Las Vegas spends his final hours? This place makes that hotel look like the Ritz Carlton. I booked this on Hotwire for my family (wife and two small children) because it purported to be a two star hotel, "comparable to Comfort Inn" according to Hotwire, and we were in a pinch....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SnootyTravelerGuy
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback. GM

Prescott, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Front desk friendly and helpful. Lobby and hallway carpet soiled. dining area chairs all soiled, didn't feel like sitting on them. No clock in room. Do not disturb sign nowhere to be found. Exit and entrance doorway steps, concrete,topped with (flagstone). Loose and crumbling. Price not a bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlym913
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback GM.

Tulsa
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I had last minute business travel in Manitowoc, which happened to coincide with the PGA tour, and my normal hotels were booked. I spoke with the owner of the hotel regarding the issues that are listed in the reviews from other people and she stated that she is renovating the property, but that it takes time. I had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoldDaDoor
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear danidminier, We are so glad you called us to discuss your concerns and then decided to stay with us. We do strive to make every guest happy and also are renovating the property in phases. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate your comments and complements. Sincerely GM

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We reserved a room at this hotel since it was so close to the ferry. We arrived at the hotel in and discovered we had to park in a dirty, dark and scary parking lot. Once we checked in we had to lug our luggage upstairs. Upon arriving at the top of the stairs, a Mideastern Indian man opened up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, We respect your concerns but a staff member staying at the hotel is sometimes necessary due to scheduling situations. We appreciate your feedback. Regards GM

Reviewed 28 July 2015

*no one available at the front desk. *lobby was dirty *reception also acting as cleaning lady *no breakfast, no coffee, nothing provided as stated that continental breakfast was included *none of the vending machines worked. All out of order. *air condition unit didn’t work *room smelled like cigarette smoke I will NEVER stay at a choicehotel and will make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
GM_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. We have noted the points you have brought up, and will discuss them in our next weekly staff meeting to make sure each item is addressed and fixed. Thank you GM

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
4.2 km away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
53 reviews
4.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
130 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
194 reviews
3.3 km away
Harbor Town Inn
Harbor Town Inn
#4 of 6 in Manitowoc
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 908 Washington Street, Manitowoc, WI 54220
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Price Range: $77 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good hotel for good stay”
lisaaV2631CT, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
LovetheGiraffe, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“lower level is easer”
cretefrontier, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book a room elsewhere!”
148KellyB148, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“This WORST hotel ever. DO NOT stay in this place. Dirty! Terrible location!”
lisagB3478ER, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5