We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Quality Inn & Suites

1508 Marinette Ave, Marinette, WI 54143
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites
Updated 02/06/20


#3 of 7 hotels in Marinette
Travellers' Choice
Quality Inn & Suites By Choice Hotels Marinette, Wisconsin is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible. Our 100% smoke free and pet friendly hotel offers FREE hot home-style breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Guest Laundry, Business Center, Fax and Copy service, Exercise facility. Our well-appointed newly renovated guest rooms have LCD HD TVs, HD Channels, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. Our business friendly hotel is located near major business like Marinette Marine Corporation ( Lockheed Martin ), MMC, Tyco / Ansul, Waupaca Foundry, Karl Schmidt Unisia ( KSU ), Kimberly Clark, UW – Marinette, and Bay Area Medical Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
158Reviews0Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 47
  • 27
  • 12
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
waynebQ5477GC wrote a review Oct 2021
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin7 contributions4 helpful votes
Pleasant room with basic amenities. Weird grinding noise every now and then. But otherwise fine. Seemed clean. Towels were provided for two, three in party. one cup was provided. Grab and go breakfast was provided.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: First floor room was nice
See more room tips
Dale M wrote a review Oct 2021
WISCONSIN DELLS1 contribution
Great evening staff at front desk very helpful and evening suggestions on things to do that evening. The bed was great with the pillows. Bathroom was small like backing into a stall with a car. But this is not the staffing problem this was the designed mistake
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Swa98 wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions
Look, this place won't have 5-star accommodations. If that's what your looking for, well, it just ain't gonna be it. It offers clean, basic accommodations with some slightly above-normal amenities, such as a coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave. ( I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and many priced higher than this don't offer anything beyond a coffee maker.) Sure, they didn't offer the continental breakfast like they said on the website, but we're living in the age of Covid. They did give you a choice of items for a bagged breakfast though, with some items you could heat up in your room. This was better than a resort I stayed at in October 2020 did, when Covid was entering its worst phase. And yes, as with other reviews, the keycards didn't always want to work. It seems there's a "just right" amount of time you have to insert them to get them to work consistently. This is also becoming frequent among other hotels, and probably why inserted keycards are being phased out in favor of touchless keycards. The cable package was better than the resort I stayed at in San Diego, but less than the offerings of the hotel in Iowa City. It is what it is. But you don't stay at a hotel like this to watch TV. This is simply a place to sleep. The rooms were quiet, and we didn't have any issues with outside sounds, other than the single train horn early in the morning (tracks pass directly behind the hotel; don't worry, this is a spur line, and it's used solely to switch a few businesses to the south and to store some cars.) There's simply just too much too see and explore around the Marinette and Menomonee areas to stay cooped up in a hotel like this for long.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Susans wrote a review Sep 2021
Iron Mountain, Michigan4 contributions
I had a medical procedure and found I needed to stay overnight. They were accommodating and assigned us to a room that we could reach with very little walking. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Even though I wasn’t feeling very good, we had a wonderful time! We look forward to returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Kristine wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
Upon first arrival, after reading the reviews, we were optimistic about our stay. That optimism turned into disappointment from the time we walked into the building. We couldn't see the person behind the desk as no one stood up to greet us. The check in process was smooth, but once we arrived at our room, more problems faced us. Our key cards didn't want to work in the door. We were able to get that issue straightened out ourselves. Once we opened the door, the room smelled like a former smoking room. The bathroom was literally a closet. I'm not a tall person by any means, but the toiket was very short. It resembled a grade school building toilet. Then we tried to turn the TV on and the remote control didn't work. When we called the front desk, Abby didn't seem too interested in helping us fix the problem. After I went down to the front desk for new batteries, I was told to jiggle the cords and that usually works. Really? Jiggle the cords? Wow. Guess what? After I got back, I jiggled the cords, unplugged and plugged the TV back in and it still didn't work. Unplugged the TV again and moved to a different outlet. That worked, but the cable didn't work--No signal. Since we figured out once already that Abby wasn't going to try helping us, we gave up and used my husband's cellphone to watch TV. About 20 minutes after laying down to sleep, my husband's C-Pap machine quit working. Again, get up and move it to a different outlet. Sometime during the night, my phone stopped charging, so I wake up with a dead battery. When we spoke with the front desk at checkout, we did receive a $35 credit. The location's website states a hot breakfast in the morning, yeah, that was a no as well. We weren't even offered our cold breakfast bags either. Will I stay here again? NO!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Andrea Riebe, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 12 Jun 2021
We sincerely apologize for these issues that you have mentioned! Please know that this is not our normal guest experience! We are known for our clean rooms, and excellent customer service! The issues mentioned will be discussed with our staff.
Read more
US$75 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
super 8 marinette, super eight marinette, marinette super 8, marinette super eight
United StatesWisconsinMarinette
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Marinette County Historical Logging Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mickey-Lu-Bar-B-Q, The Brothers Three, and Hometown Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Quality Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.