We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marinette Inn

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Marinette Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Marinette Inn
 Click to rate
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reservation could not be found...Luckly had room.....room very poorly laid out...have to wiegh about 100 ls. to fit between wall and fridge to get to bathroom...very uncomfortable...suggest smaller desks to make more room for passage...this motel has changes ownership so friendly owners are gone...had hard time making my self understood...also no senior citizen discount any more...not sure i would stay...

Thank yudy1234
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for everything. We did modification to the room. Now it is more specious. We will definitely give you senior discount to all. Actually we did for all in past.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying here for close to 20 years mainly for fishing.Motel has plenty of boat parking outlets outside to plug in and super close to the Hometowne restaurant which is very good by the way.Rooms have always been clean.New owners just took over and I am hoping they keep the rooms as clean as the previous owners

Thank cory29fishing
Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I found this place at the last minute. The room was clean and cute and they are pet friendly. unfortunately, I locked myself out at 4:00 am when taking the dog out. The hotel owner came right away...which was a big deal because it was freezing cold.

Thank Kittybigsky
Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We looked for a reasonably priced room with good reviews and were not disappointed. This is a little older motel so it was fun to stop and check it out. Very friendly service at check in with great advice given for local restaurants. We went to our room and found it to be recently repainted and refreshed and the best...

1Thank Jeff S
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the friendly service over the phone. We were a group of college kids coming home late from Green Bay. We didn't want to make the full 3 hour drive home, so we wanted a cheap place to stay along the way. None of us were 21 or older, so when I asked the minimum...

Thank Ryan8896
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write such a nice review. You are definitely welcome back anytime 😉!! Thanks again...Noreen

Wyoming, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed here for one night on way to a football game. Decent accommodations at a very reasonable rate. Unit was clean, but dated like most of these types of hotels, but that didn't detract from the enjoyment. Received an iron and board upon request. Could not find ice machine, and not sure if one was available. Wi-Fi was a bit...

Thank Nick P
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a nice and honest review. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your way to another game ;) Thanks Again!!!! .....Noreen P.S. We do have ice in the office and we are currently in the process of replacing all of our WIFI routers...so hopefully...

Camp Douglas, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My son and I stayed here Sept.3rd-5th, we were up on a fishing trip. Our room was clean, the water and shower worked fine...until we plugged the toilet. I was impressed that Noreen brought us a plunger in the wee morning hours! :) The beds were comfy(mine even had the vibrate option!), it was nice to come back to a...

Thank jripp8464
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review...your kindness and appreciation matter to us much more than you know...especially since all most people want to post and tell the world lately is that we forgot to clean the window sill or that we don't have the same amenities as a five star hotel,...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, conveniently located and well lit parking. Friendly front desk service. Room was fine, but the bathroom design felt more like a Super 8, which, judging by some of the old signage, this hotel was. Non-smoking hotel. Was offered a suite for the same price because I am a club member, which I appreciated. Overall, a pretty basic hotel.

Thank ArtisticGardener
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Strike one: furniture. The room had a queen bed, suitable for the two of us, but there was only one nightstand. One person has no place to put their stuff and no light to read with. Also no desk for our computer. Loud fan drowns out TV, ineffective for cooling. Strike two: instructions. None. The TV / DVD / Dish...

Thank footloosefogey
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your room and extremely sorry about the carpet. We just had our parking lot seal coated and, since the doors to all of the rooms are several feet from the parking lot, we have been running our steam cleaner daily to try to keep up with the new coating being...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed here new years eve 2015. Check in was decent. The room was nothing fancy, but very clean! I never felt uncomfortable. Bathroom was large and had updated tub /shower. We never heard outside noise so we slept well. Would stay here again.

Thank Randy S
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing in the new year with us and for taking the time to give us a review :) If you do decide to stay with us again in the future, we have hairdryers and many other toiletry items available at the front desk....thanks again and Happy New Year!!!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.6 km away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
76 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
4.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marinette Inn is a small, friendly, clean and comfortable family owned motel. We are located 50 miles north of Green Bay, Wisconsin and within a mile of the waters of Green Bay and the Menominee River, on the Wisconsin/UP border. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marinette Inn

Address: 1450 Marinette Ave, Marinette, WI 54143-3131
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Price Range: $98 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marinette Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Marinette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marinette Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gaylord, Michigan
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marinette Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The wifi is not what I would call zippy”
Kittybigsky, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room farther from the street.”
jripp8464, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to see room first”
footloosefogey, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own hairdryer”
randys391, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want, they aim to please their customers”
196nataliea, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$70* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates