We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved having the free city bikes at the hotel so I could roll around Marshfield on a beautiful Saturday morning. Fitness room was nice, too, as was the free coffee at the hotel. Lots of good places to visit in the area

Thank joann w
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. We were greeted very nicely by the hotel staff, checked in efficiently and directed to our room. The room was decorated nicely and spacious, with a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel includes a great swimming pool with a waterslide. My husband and I rode it several times and had so much...

1Thank Jane S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Jane, Your review makes me want to take off work early and take a few rides down the slide! It's usually the kids who are excited about the slide, but I know I've enjoyed the slide a time or two. Adults are allowed to have fun too! I'm glad that your stay with us met and exceeded your expectations. Our...

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a conference and I would have to say it was pretty mediocre. Upon arriving, the staff person at the front desk was on their cell phone and did not acknowledge me until I got up to the desk. The rooms were not very clean. (Rust and rings in toilet and shower dirty). I asked for...

Thank Kelly L
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve our operations. It's unfortunate that we did not live up to your expectations. We will make some adjustments based on these observations and ensure these issues do not reoccur. I hope that you will give us another chance to meet and exceed...

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 17 March 2017

When I entered the hotel there was no one at the front desk to check me in. A sign said they would return shortly. After waiting a few minutes I called the hotel. The automated answering service was all I got. I pressed 4 for the front desk and got no answer. I did this twice. Finally someone showed up...

Thank Roy L
Management response:

We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. It helps us grow and improve to hear where we are lacking. I apologize that you didn't receive prompt, effective service at the Front Desk. I'll be addressing this situation so that it does not continue to occur. I'm glad the rest of your stay went well and I hope that the issues you...

milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Nice comfortable stay.Very pleasing and professional staff. Hotel is close to Brew Pud and other eateries. Would stay again. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Lot's of parking and is the one hotel located in the middle of town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin C
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have a lot of wonderful establishments nearby as well as our own attached restaurant for those who don't want to venture out into the cold. I hope we get the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next...

Hurley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2017

If you are going to stay at the Holiday Inn Conference Center Marhsfield and you look on their website and see a wonderful water park - it is only open on weekends. We stayed here with the full intention of having our kids use the water park and when we asked to use it, we were told weekends only. Do...

Thank DonandLisaFromUSA
Management response:

Don and Lisa, I'm so sorry that you were not able to enjoy our waterpark. We do have the information available in the final sentence of the second paragraph on our main webpage, but I recognize that it's not as clear across the board online. I'll definitely look into moving this to a more prominent spot on the website and...

Ladysmith, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Definitely a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. The restaurant was nice and the food was great. We were happy not to have to go out while watching the blizzard from our table. The staff in the restaurant were really good. The bartender was the best, nice sense of humor.

Thank riverlgal
Management response:

Usually getting stuck inside during a blizzard is a pain, but not when you're staying with us! I'm glad you had a great experience in the restaurant. I'm sure Joey, the bartender, will be excited to hear your positive statements about him. Thank you for sharing your observations with us. Have a wonderful day, David Bleuer General Manager

Madison, WI
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I have stayed there twice while in town on business and will stay there again. The staff is friendly and check-in is efficient. Both times my rooms were clean and roomy, with refrigerator and microwave. There is a "pantry" next to the reception desk - it's nice not to have to tangle with vending machines. There is a grocery across...

Thank Lady312
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing these experiences with us. We are in the process of doing some updates to our property and your feedback will help us to improve for our future guests. Our restaurant is rolling out a new menu very soon that will greatly improve our variety, flavor, and speed of service. We also have a renovation...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We met friends at the Holiday Inn for a New Year's Event. This was a prepaid package deal of room, dinner and entertainment. Check in was quick and organized. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was a standard king. It was very comfortable with enough space for the 6 of us to gather and have a drink before...

Thank Wendy K
Management response:

Wendy, We appreciate the feedback from our New Year's Event. Copper Box did a wonderful show! The human washboard was especially enjoyable, I hope we get them back for future events. I'm sorry to hear your food service did not live up to expectations. I apologize that you didn't get what you deserved and you can be sure you feedback...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I checked in extremely late, I was thankful my reserved room was still available as a snow storm made driving too dangerous. The staff greeted me and was very friendly. Upon arriving at my room I had to take a double look a to make sure I entered the correct room as the bed was unmade, dirty towels in the...

Thank haefs1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review

Dear haefs1, Thank you for bringing your concern to my attention. Although, I'm glad to know that you had pleasant interactions with our hotel staff, I am very sorry for the troubles that you've experienced because of some issues with your room's cleanliness. It is our goal to always provide the best hotel experience to our guests and your comments...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (12)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
1.9 km away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
2.5 km away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
118 reviews
34.2 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
2.9 km away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
246 reviews
1.6 km away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Address: 750 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-4105
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Price Range: $155 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel for a conference”
MissPriss234, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the back stairs to avoid the front desk gathering at night.”
marshfieldtigerpaw, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
tomcL1591JT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has already been renovated. The whole place is disappointing.”
269maryr, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a 'suite'”
JulieL953, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$118* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates