We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This place is a good value when needing a stay over for a few days. It is in a good location to go for day trips . It does not have modern conviences like a elevator, ice machine was on bottom floor and a single entrance doors (difficult when bringing in lots of luggage and coolers) but nice not needing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E P
bob2716, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This Econo Lodge is still a good option for us on our way to & from the bustling towns with expensive hotels further north. We go up there for the day, have our fun, then retreat to Merrill for a quiet night. Yes the hotel is aging, the furniture is old and the breakfast options are limited, but that's what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorpsofDiscovery
bob2716, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for Review our Hotel. We will work on your comments & try to improve the level which our custemer really need from us. Thanks

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Very accommodating employees. Had to rent a room for a couple of nights because my apartment wasn't open until the 1st. Rooms are pleasant, good price, and furniture is very useful. I'd recommend for anyone needing to stay in Merrill for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy B
bob2716, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Katy B Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 March 2015

What can I say about this hotel other that it is terrible. Rooms are very out dated unless you get the one master suite. We went with a big group and blocked 15 rooms. Between one family finding a rotten hot pocket in their microwave to rooms that didn't have a microwave or fridge as the room description states, it...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Todd S
bob2716, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Todd s, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Very limited breakfast option in the morning - basically toast or cereal. The kids complained about how dirty the pool and hot tub were - and the bathroom in the pool area was horrible. They do not have flat screen TV's in the rooms - only box TV's. There really is no lobby area to congregate. And there were dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
bob2716, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thanks for Review out Hotel. We are appologies for service & facility you are looking for but we aren't able to Fulfilled. We updated many things in Hotel such as LED TV, Ice Machine, Reservation Area, Pool & Spa and BreakFast Room. I hope you like to stay again and give opportunity to us fulfill your expectation. Thanks

Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Pool was cold, looked dirty. Showers with rust and mold on the shower head. Porcelain fixtures smaller than average. Breakfast was donuts, bread, juice, coffee & bananas, cereal too. Beds were hard. No hair dryer in room, no ice in ice machine. Good things: location quick off highway 51, near Culver's & mcdonalds. Tube tvs, kind of small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koenila
bob2716, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, we will take prompt action on your suggestions. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards,...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our room was well-cleaned and relatively comfortable, but everything here did seem older and worn down. Some of the sheets and towels had small, old stains on them. (Again, they were clean, just stained.) The place could do with some new stuff. The paint on our door was scratched (looked like someone scratched the letter A into it), and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
bob2716, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

wisconsin
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our stay here was very nice.The room was clean and nice size for a one bedroom.We agree,ignore the negative reviews.Many of the motels in the area were hosting parents and athletes for the state tournament.Some of the other motels refused the students and familes the free breakfast.These hotels were in the $90 range.Econo Lodge did no such thing.Breakfast was for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjskieagle
bob2716, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your next visit! From all of us, Econolodge of Merrill, WI

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a change of plans and needed a hotel at the last minute. We normally wouldn’t stay at an Econo Lodge but due to the holiday weekend many hotels were full so we took a chance. The staff was friendly and helpful but the whole property needs some updating and could be cleaner in general.... thankful to have some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rovin_Teacher
bob2716, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Rovin, Thanks for Review out Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will...

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Ignore the negative reviews; this hotel is all that is expected when paying $60 for a room. The place is a bit dates but serves its purpose well. The beds are comfortable, the TV selection was fine, the linens were soft and the pool area was nice. The hotel was located in a nice area with access to Wal-Mart and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThisGuy54729
bob2716, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merrill
0.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
0.4 km away
Badger Hotel
Badger Hotel
#3 of 4 in Merrill
40 reviews
29.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wausau-Rothschild Hotel
27.9 km away
Quality Inn Wausau
Quality Inn Wausau
#8 of 10 in Wausau
239 reviews
25.0 km away
Hampton Inn Wausau
Hampton Inn Wausau
#2 of 10 in Wausau
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 200 South Pine Ridge Ave., Merrill, WI 54452 (Formerly Pine Ridge Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Merrill
Price Range: $98 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Ridge Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I strongly recommend this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles ehoward1313, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In short, room is loaded with all the amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 198nileshs, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor -- with view of the woods”
 of 5 bubbles Triponeill, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Verify you are selecting a room with micro & fridge if that's important to you”
 of 5 bubbles CorpsofDiscovery, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is a smaller motel.All rooms OK”
 of 5 bubbles tjskieagle, 30 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5