We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Madison Marriott West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Madison Marriott West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here on business for a meeting held in the hotel over two days. The hotel and the staff were great, always polite and on top of all questions and helpful. The room was nice and the location of the hotel was good with restaurants nearby within walking distance. I would have no reservations staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank MarshallTFoster
Milford, Michigan
Level Contributor
306 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Marriott is my go-to hotel chain so I've had the pleasure of staying in quiet a few properties. This stay was not a pleasure. Only positive; it was clean. It is an older property that needs some updating. I believe it is converted from another brand because it is not a normal Marriott layout. The biggest disappointment was the service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JVM-Milford-MI
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

They cancelled my original reservation because they overbooked the hotel. When They never contacted me because they misspelled my name About 10 days before my trip, I called to confirm and that is when I rebooked my reservation at about 40 dollars more for the two nights. That call took one hour and ended with someone from the hotel will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mona R
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Mona, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your experience. We are looking in to what happened with your reservation so this does not happen to another guest in the future. More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
163 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in for one night. Manager was very welcoming. Loved the room and the hotel so much that we extended for one additional night. They weren't full and we were upgraded because of our Marriott status. Fitness room was an A+ Thanks to the awesome staff, but especially the Manager.

Helpful?
Thank Janie C
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable and it was nice that the room had an extra chair. The hallway noise was minimal, even though I was worried since I had a room right across from the elevators. The hotel soaps were a bit masculine smelling, but I found this a nice change from the usual florals hotels offer. Towels were fluffy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelley A
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

A bare bones hotel in need of an update for a Marriott. Pros - comfortable bed and they were aware of my request for a foam pillow. Also nice - walking distance from other restaurants and chain shopping. Cons - no bottled water in the room (even for purchase), no airport shuttle before 6:30am. And - as a side note... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRKnoxville
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to fine tune our operations. Cordially, Ben More 

USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Right off the Madison Beltway, near Greenwood shopping and business district, this Marriott (and several nearby properties, including Courtyard, Fairfield and Residence Inn), make good choices for visits to Madison and surrounding countryside attractions. Free parking is a plus, and a Middleton Trolley runs in the evenings for an even great selection of dining and entertainment options in this modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrlene4
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This is a typical Marriott that is getting a little long in the tooth. It is not bad but furnishings and finishes are showing wear and tear that needs attention. I would stay here again for business. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Geof J
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Goef, Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We truly feel like we are blessed with a good team. We are also anticipating a remodel starting this December. The first project will be the bathrooms in the rooms, then the entire hotel should be completed sometime in 2018. Thank you again for sharing your feedback! More 

Greeneville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel charged me for a night that I cancelled the day before, and refuses to give a refund. I have never been so mistreated by a Marriott hotel, and I stay over 200 nights a year in a Marriott, and all are exceptional in their service to customers. I'm a Platinum Member and they refuse to give my money... More 

Helpful?
Thank James60719
Benjamin B, Front Office Manager at Madison Marriott West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your platinum status with Marriott Rewards. Our hotel is unique in that we have a 48 hour cancelation policy. We apologize, but we do not make exceptions to our cancelation policy. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in Madison. More 

Forestville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Adequate and free parking. This hotel is close to dining and shopping and next to the belt line for easy access to all of Madison. Open interior concept gives this hotel a contemporary and urban feel. Reception was friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and exercise room seemed adequate. Unfortunately if you bring... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimR99898

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleton
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Madison West/Middleton
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison West
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Madison West/Middleton
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Falling Water Cafe
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Madison Marriott West

Address: 1313 John Q Hammons Drive, Middleton, WI 53562
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Middleton
Price Range: $168 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madison Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Madison Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Madison West Hotel Middleton
Marriott Hotel Middleton
Marriott Middleton
Middleton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Marriott West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Madison Marriott West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel was a near-private experience on a Monday evening. Quiet and not crazy busy”
 of 5 bubbles Mrlene4, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask not to be next to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles didoslady, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you want quiet, make sure you ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles johnkL9647QO, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are quiet. Gym is very small. Breakfast is basic and yummie.”
 of 5 bubbles q8werty, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“bring your own cleaning supplies”
 of 5 bubbles jimmalb, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay