We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 793: English reviews
West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

They were very rude people. I loss everything in a house fire and came to stay there with my two small children and they turned us away

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3695POjanicem
Milwaukee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay for family. Walking distance to some good water front and milwaukee downtown

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vjkpn
Berwyn, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ramada was very clean and in the best location i needed to attend my event. Staff was great, room clean, a little small but ok. Tv was old and no good channels available.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mendozaolga17
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the very positive review of our hotel. I am sharing your comments with our staff. They will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437drewj
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

entire building has an "old" smell; air vents in room were covered in dust; windows in room so thin I could hear traffic noise and people talking outside; restaurant food(Breakfast) was inedible. I ordered scrambled eggs and received a fried egg that was chopped up to look like scrambled; hash browns were swimming in grease. My daughter's pancakes were tasteless;...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9293WCsharonw
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Clearly, our kitchen was not performing to our usual standards that morning, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have discussed your comments with our kitchen staff and our kitchen manager. Once again I am truly sorry.

Hillside, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872jeaninel
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed for 2 and had a very comfortable stay. The room was nice and very clean. Only downside was there was no microwave or small fridge but since we were there for a short stay, it wasn't too big of a deal. Location was right off interstate and close to almost everything we wanted or needed to do.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 934brendao
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review and high rating of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the location. I'm sorry about the microwave and refrigerator. We do have them for those who want them. Let us know and I'll make sure you get them on your next visit.

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It is a cheap place, but the hotel was pretty poor and I probably won't stay there again! The room smelled bad and the bathroom was dirty and it was a pretty scuzzy place!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasmV8047KR
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were not pleased during your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed your expectations with every visit. Please visit us again and let us know about this stay so that we can make sure your room is fresh and clean.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldz2017
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The room thermostat did not work, nothing in hotel for amenities, bar closed, no food, staff knew nothing about area

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
John P, Manager at Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

i am sorry to hear of the issues you faced as our guest during your recent visit to our hotel. I do appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and to make us aware of the problems you encountered. Please know that we have takened steps to correct each of these issues.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
#36 of 54 in Milwaukee
139 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee Downtown
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Milwaukee Downtown
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee Downtown
1.8 km away
Park East Hotel
Park East Hotel
#44 of 54 in Milwaukee
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Milwaukee Downtown, in the heart of downtown Milwaukee, is known for its exceptional value, family friendliness, and outstanding customer service. With onsite FREE parking and close to freeway ramps for all Interstate directions, it is within walking distance to the Convention Center, the performing arts and cultural theatre district, Harley Davidson Museum, the IMAX theatre, the Milwaukee Public Museum, the Shops of Grand Avenue, and Marquette University. Ramada is near everything the city has to offer. Minutes away are great attractions, including Potawatomi Casino, the Milwaukee Brewers' Miller Park, the famous Calatrava Art Museum, the beautiful Domes of the Mitchell Park Conservatory, the Milwaukee County Zoo, and Wisconsin's exciting State Fair Park. Along the nearby lakefront shore of Lake Michigan is ethnic Henry Maier Festival Park, the home to Summerfest, Polish Fest, and German Fest, to Festa Italiana, Mexican Fiesta, and African World Festival, to Irish Fest and Pride Fest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 633 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $128 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Milwaukee City Centre Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Milwaukee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MOKKualaLumpur, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I dont recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles asil_kcire, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms that face front of hotel might awake to the harleys parked out front!”
 of 5 bubbles rumseyra, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 6th floor did not hear any of our neighbors, and they had full house”
 of 5 bubbles 859jeannied, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing parking lot rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Twinmom1005, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5