We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 648: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
 Click to rate
Lindau, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel staff are extremely friendly, really make you feel at home and go out of their way to help. Front desk, engineering, bar and restaurant staff are super! One employee, who does a bit of everything is one of the most friendly, helpful and guest minded is Lamont! Otherwise all staff super! Elevator is slow, but rest of hotel modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Karen, thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to acknowledge our team. We are delighted to know you received outstanding service from everyone, but Lamont far exceeded your expectations and took great care of you. Please be assured we will share your compliments. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, and we hope you will visit...

Fox Lake, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I stayed here for a retreat weekend which was completely sold out. I was there during a hockey tournament with many families. The room was in the middle of the hallway was quite noisy with all those kids. The room was either too hot or too cold and we had a wash cloth that had mascara on it. The following...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gc, Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Andrew, thank you for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that our location was perfect for your needs. Although we are sorry for the noise issue you experienced during your stay, I am glad our associates resolved the issue to your satisfaction. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They have remodeled the bar and lobby area of this hotel and it is very nice. The elevators and room are ok but a bit worn in certain areas like the bathroom . They are not bad do not get me wrong but they do not shine like the downstairs. Kind of disappointed there was only one person available to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bvlynch
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad to know you were satisfied with your stay and that you liked our breakfast offerings. We appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. It was good to have you here, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely,...

Madison, WI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this hotel for candidates coming in to interview to make a good impression but this time I got to stay there myself. The hotel is lovely, newly renovated (used to be a Hilton) and is now warm and welcoming. The rooms are great, work space and space in general. Quiet. On the river so a nice view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLMMadison
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your consistent support to Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. We are glad you liked your newly renovated guest room with a beautiful view and enjoyed the delicious meal at our Anchorage Restaurant. We value your observation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,  Brian Brooks  General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience! Kendra F. was very friendly and professional at the front desk. She made my day helping me with the front desk coffee. Lamont also helped us set up our TV and got us a mini fridge for our leftovers! Lamont went the extra mile and took a photo of our group when we were in the room. (:

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Julia, we are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your friends’ gathering at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. It’s was a pleasure to know you received outstanding service from everyone, but Kendra and Lamont far exceeded your expectations and took great care of you. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you and your group back soon....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was so accommodating, they were packed to capacity due to an on sight wedding in which we were not associated with in any way. They helped us solve a problem with our room and made us feel important as guests despite not being with the wedding party. We will stay at this property again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Jennifer, thanks so much for confirming to other travelers what a great choice we are! Your review makes us proud of what we try to accomplish every day, and it shows we are succeeding in what we aim to achieve - making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! All of us at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront looks forward...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We (Soccer Team) have had tournaments in the area for the last three years. We stayed here our first time three years ago and they won our continued return stays. Every year they seem to out do themselves which I didn't think would be possible. The Staff always seems to be very very helpful in every request I have. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Doug, thank you for returning once more to Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront as it is the best compliment we could receive! Your review makes us proud of what we try to accomplish every day, and it shows we are succeeding in what we aim to achieve - making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! We appreciate you recommending...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The weekend our group stayed, there was a wedding at the hotel, a group of kids participating in a science fair and there was lots of Cubs fans staying for the Cubs vs. Brewers at Wrigley Field North, also known as Miller Stadium. The hotel was not adequately staffed for being at capacity. There was only one woman at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjbml67
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We regret for not meeting all your expectations and for the service issues you experienced. We appreciate constructive feedback such as yours, as it shows us where we need to focus and revisit our training procedures to better serve our guests. We invite you and your friends to stay with us...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Holiday Inn renovated the older Hilton Inn that had been at this location for decades. They redid the rooms..that are now....top notch. The Hilton, 20 or 30 years ago, was know for good food. But the Holiday Inn, in my opinion, surpasses that quality by far. THE FOOD IS GREAT! THE ROOMS ARE GREAT! Room Service, provided by Kevin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Dorothy, thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront and highlighting the excellent features of our property. We are so delighted to read that you loved the food we serve, your modern room, as well as our courteous service. We especially appreciate you recognizing Kevin, and will be sure to share your kind words with him. It...

Lakewood McHenry County, Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a room on the river which was just beautiful at sunrise. There is no free breakfast available. My only complaint is the hallway noise. There is not enough noise protection in the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront, responded to this review

Lisa, thank you for evaluating your stay at Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront. It’s good to know you had a great visit and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, I am sorry the issue you had in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your comfort is important to us, and we will take...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,816 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 56 in Milwaukee
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Milwaukee Downtown
#29 of 56 in Milwaukee
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Anchorage
The Anchorage
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gastropub, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located along the banks of the Milwaukee River and just minutes from the heart of downtown, the Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront is the latest addition to the Greater Milwaukee scene. Enjoy a luxury selection of spacious guestrooms including deluxe rooms featuring impressive river views. From plush pillow-top mattresses and luxurious linens to premium bath products, our hotel offers a modern twist to a relaxing and peaceful stay. Whether traveling on business or just for leisure, our hotel's accommodations and amenities will exceed your every expectation. When staying with us take advantage of complimentary Internet access, complimentary parking, and an extravagant dining experience. Explore all of Milwaukee's rich history and settle in at our hotel after a day on the town. With a variety of local businesses, corporations, shopping and nightlife, there's plenty to do when visiting the Milwaukee/Glendale area. Guests can take advantage of our hotel's free shuttle service to local attractions and shopping within a three mile radius. The hotel has been designed to not only give guests easy access to the city's entertainment, but also to provide a serene environment with unparalleled hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront

Address: 4700 N Port Washington Rd, Milwaukee, WI 53212-1041 (Formerly Milwaukee River Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $158 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Milwaukee River Hotel Milwaukee
Hilton Hotel Milwaukee River
Milwaukee Hilton
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request river view room”
KarenH426, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Loved a riverview room.”
dougw253, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have "suite" type rooms with a microwave, refrigerator and sink (if you need them). A bit more expensive but, for us, well worth it.”
dorothyl842, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms at the end of the hallway, far away from the elevators.”
andrewcQ8899OC, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My son-in-law now says he would always ask for a room at the top floor to avoid guest noise above/below. I agree.”
ALD1947, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
getaroom.comUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates