We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our first visit and stay at the Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast and we were so glad we found it and chose to stay there for our special getaway. Pulling up on our arrival day, we got to meet Rick, one of the innkeepers, and we were immediately welcomed and made to feel right at home and that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gene Y
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I live in Oak Creek, WI and wanted to do something special, but local, for my 30th birthday. I must say, I could not have asked for a better birthday gift! The innkeepers, Rick and Laura Sue, are wonderful and extremely accommodating. The Serenity Suite was beautiful, breakfast was delicious, and the extra special birthday touches made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The mansion and the rooms were so well though out and decorated, everything was in appropriate Victorian era time period. Felt like you walked back into time. The hosts were gracious and you really felt like you were pampered with the breakfast, delicious cookies, wine and morning coffee and tea delivered to your room. Finally Laura Sue was nice enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cloud23
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I could not get near the building because of construction on the streets and a festival going on. This place said they have a 7 day cancellation policy they never mentioned and it is not on their website. Don't waste your money. They are in a high crime area. Their picture is false advertising!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gena L
schusterbnb, Owner at Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This review is confusing to us. The closest road construction is at least 9 blocks away. The festival, "Summerfest" is 2 miles away. In your 3 calls, saying you could not get here, We were not asked for help or directions. How can you judge our neighborhood or our building if you could not even find us? Our cancelation policy...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My wife and I only stayed one night, but we will return. The bed was comfortable, the breakfast delicious! And don't forget the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies! We had the Prairie Sky room, the third floor, in the turret. So cozy and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trevor L
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 13 June 2014

When I went to the Mansion I expected a bad neighborhood and pushy Christian Owners. What I found when I got there was a nice quiet neighborhood with its problems just like any other community. The owners were fantastic. I ate breakfast with them each morning of my stay and had to coax them into talking about my Lord and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mitch R
Ishpeming, Michigan
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was our first time staying at a B& B. We immediately felt at home when we were greeted by the host, Laura Sue. She had this huge smile on her face and was so sweet! We arrived a little early to check in so we spent some time seeing the sights. When we got back Laura Sue showed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I don't treat myself often, but this time it was a wonderful experience. My room was great and the food excellent! Rick and Laura Sue were wonderful hosts. I had a friend join me for wine and conversation earlier in the evening. The parlor was nice to enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 June 2014

While the pictures are fantastic, but until you see the efforts Rick and Laura Sue have put into this place with your own eyes, you will have to accept the fact the the pictures do not do justice to this place. Rick and Laura Sue go the extra mile to make sure your stay will be perfect. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martyb1313
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I spent two nights in the Molly Suite with two very dear friends. The room was perfect. We each had are own sleeping cove and space to talk. We had High Tea on Sunday and bought hats as souvenirs. The off street parking is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda H

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#6 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,753 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
The Brewhouse Inn & Suites
#5 of 54 in Milwaukee
863 reviews
Walker's Point
Iron Horse Hotel
Iron Horse Hotel
#1 of 54 in Milwaukee
1,439 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Schuster Mansion is the newest B&B in Milwaukee's Historic Concordia Neighborhood. Converted to luxury apartments in the 20s, owners/innkeepers Rick & Laura Sue take great pride in returning this architectural gem to its original splendor. Situated just 5 minutes from downtown, it's the perfect destination for your private weekend getaway. Our spacious Victorian suites will surround you in luxury and our wonderful homemade breakfasts can be enjoyed at your private in-suite breakfast table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3209 W Wells St, Milwaukee, WI 53208-3325
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range: $178 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schuster Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Schuster Mansion Hotel Milwaukee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Schuster Mansion Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Note: this B&B charges upper end pricing, but we think it is over-priced for the location.”
 of 5 bubbles CaribGirl71, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only was there for high tea”
 of 5 bubbles SandraG845, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are a good deal, but share a bath. Would be fine for a family sharing or close friends.”
 of 5 bubbles kwaAlaska, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is a very busy street, so seek a room in the back”
 of 5 bubbles Davidamy617, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose economy”
 of 5 bubbles Zihua1836, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5