We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Bessemer
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very accommodating and professional. The room was very nice and very clean. The couch bed mattress was also very comfortable and not a cheap one like other hotels. I have stayed here a couple of times and will be staying here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomrN3262YG
AGMSSR, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Dear TomrN3262YG, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear your stay was so good. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to further improve! Sincerely, Staff of AmericInn New London

Saginaw
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel from MI to visit family in Hortonville a couple of time each year. For several years now we've made AmericInn our "stay of choice" because they are always ready with a friendly greeting, the rooms are clean and comfortable, they don't lack for anything in their complementary breakfast menu, and they are conveniently located to shopping, dining and...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne T
AGMSSR, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Dear Jayne T, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to have you as part of our returning customer family! It's a pleasure serving you every year and we so appreciate you staying with us. As always remember to let us know any way we can improve yours or others experiences if you see the...

Madison
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The staff here was exceptional. The fireplace in our room was not working upon our arrival, and staff immediately attended to it. When one staff member couldn't figure out the problem, she asked another staff member (who was not on duty), and she came to fix it. On our way out, we left a phone charger in our room. Housekeeping...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie B
AGMSSR, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Lizzie! We appreciate that you and your family chose to stay with us and are so pleased you had a pleasant stay. We try to treat our guests as we would our own family and so the extra things that our staff does truly comes from the heart. We look forward to...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for about a month for work and it was fantastic. The housekeeping staff always did a fantastic job and left my room very clean. On site laundry was a huge plus for my extended stay. The pool area was closed for most of my visit which was slightly disappointing. Selena at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zberlin
AGMSSR, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Thanks for your review zberlin! We've enjoyed having you stay with us and we know how important it is to help people try to feel like they are welcome when they must be away from their own home and family and friends. Hope to see you pass our way again! Sincerely, AmericInn Lodge and Suites New London Staff

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

I stay here regularly for work and it's a great place. The free breakfast is always fresh and well stocked. Rooms are always clean and tidy and the front lobby is always decorated so nicely. Selena, at the front desk, is always so helpful and pleasant! I routinely see her joyfully greet people as they walk in, whether they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
AGMSSR, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Hi Bill! Thank you so much for your kind review! It is such a pleasure when one of our repeat guests takes the time to let others know about the good things they have enjoyed about our hotel. We'll be seeing you soon and Happy Holidays! Thanks Again, AmericInn Lodge and Suites New London Staff

Kennan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I reserved a room with 2 queen beds, when we arrived our room was dirty and the beds were unmade, we got moved to room that had 1 king bed. My friend had to sleep on a couch that was in the room. This is totally unacceptable, we paid for 2 beds and got one, it affected my friend's quality...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan E
AGMSSR, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Dear Logan, We are sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect. We have looked into the reason why the double queen bed room you requested was unmade, and very much apologize for the error. We had hoped you would be satisfied some by being moved to the King Grand 2 room Suite and at the same price right...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a baseball tournament.. The staff was great and the rooms were clean.. Pool was just right after a day of baseball.. The breakfast was just right for the kids. Lots of kids stayed at the hotel and nobody complained about noise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
AGMSSR, Lisa-Guest Service Representative at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you so much for review of your recent stay with us and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Noise can be a very important factor in getting the sleep you need. This is why AmericInn uses AmericInn Soundguard (TM) Construction. The blocks used in the construction of the walls contain a special foam insulation that...

Chilton
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, cozy atmosphere when walking in, nice continental breakfast. We plan on returning during the winter with a bunch of snowmobile friends and family. Was close to by nice eating places and near the Beautiful Wolf River!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi H
AGMSSR, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a Great review, we are very proud of our staff and our opportunity to provide our guests with a great place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. SR AGM

Greendale, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

it is always a pleasure to stay here as the rooms are always clean, the proper atmosphere and feeling of being welcomed. The breakfast area always fresh , warm and filling . I always look forward each year to staying here .

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
AGMSSR, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I will pass your wonderful feedback on to our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to your New London home in the hopefully near future. SR...

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We booked two rooms for our travelling party. Both rooms were very clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable with nice sheets and blankets. The breakfast room was clean and we were satisfied with the choices of hot and cold items. The entrance to the building is off a main road and no direct traffic runs next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJBMLB
AGMSSR, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. Sorry about the bathroom sign as we do have from time to time have comforters,pillows,towels taken and we do need to address our guests that do steel of the charge for the missing items. I will pass your wonderful feedback...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
23.6 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
31.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
31.8 km away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
296 reviews
31.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
212 reviews
27.0 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel includes a spacious recreation area with pool and whirlpool all under a vaulted wood beam ceiling; over-sized guestrooms and specialty suites, wireless internet, pet friendly, some with fireplaces, whirlpools, refrigerators and microwaves; an inviting two-story lobby with cozy conversation areas and a free enhanced continental breakfast served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London

Address: 1404 N Shawano St, New London, WI 54961-9309
Region: United States > Wisconsin > New London
Price Range: $142 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back of the building look out on a lawn with shrubs and trees.The rooms at the front look out on the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SJBMLB, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles L8502IHjamesv, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They're all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles D3forU, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I think that no matter where your room is you will be guaranteed a good stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 249lindak, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor suite has always been good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Piseu, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay