We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse\/Onalaska
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Greenview,WI
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The entrance to the Baymont was not very clean. Garbage can was over filled for several days. The first room I was offered the bathroom floor was sticky and the microwave was filthy... The corridor had not been vacuumed in the three days I stayed there. The comforter was lumpy liked it had been thrown in a dryer.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870chesterw
JJ17904baymont, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear 870chesterw, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not the greatest. I have already talked with housekeeping about the concerns stated in your review and would definitely like to talk with you about it. If you would call me at (608) 783-7191 and ask for Brenda I would love to talk with you. Thank you Brenda Front...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 8 February 2017

our stay was fine. It was clean. typical hotel. however, I showed them my tax exempt form, but they still charrged me tax for our school trip. Now I have to call and fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccasD9114NK
JJ17904baymont, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear rebeccasD9114NK, It's good to hear your stay was good and definitely call so I can get the taxes reimbursed back to you. Thank you for your review and have a great day. Brenda Front Desk Manager

Ridgeland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The people on the room above our room were very noisy and the night manager would not do anything about it he needs to be replaced the noise upstairs did not stop until 1:45 a.m.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
JJ17904baymont, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear Todd M, I am sorry to hear you did not get a restful night sleep while staying here at the hotel. I will speak with my Night Auditor about what happen. Take Care

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 February 2017

When I arrived no one was at the desk, I rang for someone they 'forgot' their phone so it too a long time. when he finally came, he acted like I was a bother. The front desk looked like it needed a makeover BAD wires all over the place and hanging out of the ceiling. when I got into my...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610stacyp
Jeffrey J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear 610stacyp, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here at the Baymont Inn. We are in the middle of a renovation and yes our second floor is closed off for guest safety. We are trying to improve the property and will hopefully be finished in a month or so. Take care

Kabsasville
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We have stayed at the Baymont Inn several other times. I found this visit very pleasant due to a young man that was new to us but very helpful. Our check inn materials were ready for us as we approached the desk and were offered with a pleasant smile and greeting. Not necessary true in past visits. We look foreword...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765kennethe
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear 765kennethe, Thank you for your review and I'm pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to our area. Have a great day. Thank you Brenda Front Desk Manager

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriew104
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Evansville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The bathroom was disgusting. the mattress felt like it was 10 years old. I did not sleep at all. and it smelt bad from someone cooking on the 3rd floor.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyg645
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear stacyg645, We're sorry to hear your stay was not very good. We don't have any kitchenettes so I'm not sure what someone would be "cooking". Brenda Front Desk Manager

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We spent two nights Baymont. They are currently in the process of remodeling the hotel (they were working on the 2nd floor while we were there. Nice breakfast with waffle and omelet maker. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. It was large enough for my kids to play (3-5 feet) and I still had room to walk around without getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H, Thank you for your nice review and you are right 3rd floor has been remodeled but the touch up to remove paint, etc. has not been completed yet. We hope to see you on your next trip through town and again thank you for your review. Brenda Front Desk Manager

La crescent
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My bed had fresh blood stains on it. And when called to complain the lady told me she could just bring me up a new sheet. Room was nasty. Now on to breakfast worst I have ever seen! Litterly out of everything they had some Frosted Flakes and raisin brand. Had to go in their fridge and get the whole...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deannac84
Jeffrey J, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear deannac84, I am sorry to hear you did not have a good stay here at the Baymont Inn. We had housekeeping look into the "bloody" sheets and nothing was found, we did move you to another room. The breakfast room has a fridge that the milk and yogurt is kept in. The milk is self serve along with the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel is in a good location but it really needs to be updated. The pool is missing tiles and I went to go up the stairs of the pool and the whole thing was duct taped and broke apart. The bed was really lumpy. Also we checked in and the heater was set at 45 when it was -3...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Jeffrey J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska, responded to this review

Dear Daniel J, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating the whole hotel, also we are aware of the pool ladder and do have one on order we are just waiting for it to arrive so maintenance can install it, also I did have maintenance look at the pool and hot tub and he didn't...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onalaska
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Onalaska/La Crosse
7.2 km away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
6.3 km away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - La Crosse
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Onalaska
129 reviews
6.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a free hot breakfast in the morning & a 24 hour pool and spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska

Address: 3300 Kinney Coulee Rfd North, Onalaska, WI 54650
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Onalaska
Price Range: $60 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse / Onalaska Hotel Onalaska
Baymont Inn And Suites La Crosse / Onalaska
Baymont Inn Onalaska
Onalaska Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn La Crosse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites La Crosse/Onalaska staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not an updated Baymont Inn and Suites”
 of 5 bubbles ElSavoy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the hot tub room!”
 of 5 bubbles CandeeS_13, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor seemed to be under construction but that may be the same with all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jandm2010, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Southside rooms face the freeway. Not sure how noisy they would be.”
 of 5 bubbles DaJamaica, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Interstate 90 on one side of the Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Crownline-SS, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5