We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Gilberts, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came for 1 night - Looks -Very nice and everything was very clean. We often stay at Best Western because we have had great experiences. The only negative was the mattress was very firm. A hot shower helped work out the kinks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine O
Gilberts, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel- we had the double jacuzzi tub inside the room. With a King bed. Free breakfast- great with eggs and sausage, biscuits with gravy. Plus all the usual fair . They have a small pool with hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcortmann
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Making the online reservation was easy and efficient. Upon arrival, staff greeted in a very pleasant manner. The room was very clean and comfortable with an occasional chair. Within walking distance from the Hotel, is a bar and grill; a mini shopping outdoor mall; vehicle auto parts store and a gas station. Across the highway was a Denny's and other...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhillyGramma
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Hotel and room was nice and clean, good breakfast. Only complaint was the hottub, or should I say warm tub. Wasn't much warmer than the pool and they allow kids in there, which for me was totally unacceptable. Wanted to sit and soak in it with my husband and there was tons of kids in it and with big squirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373VickyM
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience concerning the hot tub. Children above the age of 12 are allowed in the hot tub, but the parents should have been watching over their children as well. We do have signs posted that there is no...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Nice decor in rooms and lobby area. Continental breakfast was good and very convenient. Easy access from Interstate with several choices for dining close by. Reasonable cost for room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 840cynthiaj
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you had a great time while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future if you travels bring you back our way. Thanks again and have a...

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff was excellent to work with; very accommodating. Hotel was clean, and updated. Pool area was nice, but extremely warm for those just sitting to watch kids play. Hot tub could have been a touch warmer. Overall our experience was great - no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremysL7367NZ
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We very much enjoyed your group that stayed with us, you guys were a lot of fun. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of our pool area while you were here, it looked like you guys were...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

First this hotel is well maintained and the decor is up-to-date. Large clean rooms, free wi-fi, flat screen led tv. I stayed overnight so that I could bring my dog to the vet specialty clinic nearby the following morning. I knew the procedure scheduled would require all day. When I first checked in I asked the night shift desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your dog, and I hope everything went well with the procedure at the vet. All of us here consider each other as family, and we treat our guests...

Pewaukee, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel was clean, well presented, and convenient. Breakfast was good, food variety was great, food quality was good, hours were convenient. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and services was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2718EEcharlesm
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review of your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that we made you feel at home while you were here. It's great to see guests leave with a smile on their face. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Good location. Convenient to food, freeway and other services. Breakfast provided was varied for all tastes. Stayed in room with whirpool tub - nice. In room hair dryer was not working, but no big deal. Hotel was in good condition throughout. Parking was convenient as well. Will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrapM3742SB
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We very much appreciate all of your wonderful comments, and hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back our way. Thanks again and have a very merry Christmas!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western...

Wautoma, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel was clean and had updated furniture. However the walls in the room and third floor hall had numerous places where the paint had been worn or scratched off. There was a stale, musty odor in the room, that did not go away with the heating unit turned on. But the beds were comfortable and the room spacious. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denese H

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
2.5 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
145 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
117 reviews
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
263 reviews
6.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.6 km away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Address: 2840 North Grandview Boulevard, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pewaukee
Price Range: $116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waukesha Grand Hotel Pewaukee
Best Western Pewaukee
Pewaukee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the 2nd floor and there was very little foot traffic in the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles F3380EKdebbiea, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles mawerden, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel - Just book it!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelAgentQueen, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room next to everything...ice machine, pool, breakfast and across from the managers living quarters and was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 131sherryg, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose 1st floor to skip elevator. Choose top floor for lower noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 2coolhipdude, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5