We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

" Greeted" upon check-in by a desk clerk who immediately launched into a non stop litany of complaints about her day. ( she had been working since 10am without a break, and no lunch, and blah blah blah . Not one word of welcome. Got to the room to find a stained carpet, comfort that had been washed so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri D
Fred M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Dear Teri D, I apologize profusely for the issues you encountered during your experience with us. I have spoken with the individual you encountered at check-in and will be coaching the rest of my staff on this issue so that we all may improve. The condition of the room is unacceptable as well. We are currently outlining a plan to...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our first time going to the RenFaire and I thought I'd make it special for my 11 year old son by staying overnight at the Radisson before going to the faire for the day. He was "wowed" to say the least! We ended up in a Jacuzzi king room which was very exciting for him. He loved the pool area,...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia A
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to see that you and your son enjoyed your experience with us! It's always a wonderful time at the Ren Faire! We look forward to your return next year! Renee' Witkowski Guest Experience Ambassador

Dousman, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Pleasant Prairie, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6641KAnicoleh
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Itasca, Illinois
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardcL1123SY
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Manitowoc, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

It's located near the Ren faire and outlet mall. Main reason we stayed there. We heard a lot of doors slamming which woke the 3yr old. Heat was diffuse to adjust and carpet was soiled and disgusting. Not really kid friendly. Plus side it was clean and everyone was friendly. Nice big rooms even the bathrooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen V
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the hotel. I have passed your compliments on to the entire team. I am very sorry for the noise waking your child. We are continually shampooing the carpets. We are in the process of replacing all the carpets through out the entire building during our refresh this fall. We...

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I'm quite happy with the one bedroom suite we had here, however the carpet and wallpaper are beginning to show age, with many stains on the floor and wallpaper. Im.a fan of the large flat panel tv in the living area, it was great. I also liked the pool area though the pool was on the cold side. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to see you enjoyed the suite you stayed in. The wallpaper and carpets are being replaced this year as we are going through a complete refresh this fall. We hope your travels bring you back to the area so you can see all of our upcoming changes!...

St. Louis
Reviewed 17 August 2016

My husband and I (both in our mid-30s), stayed for a weekend trip to the Bristol Renaissance Faire. We traveled from a few states away, to take advantage of their Renaissance Package, which includes tickets each day to the renaissance faire, breakfast each morning at The Chancery (the adjoining restaurant), a king room, and shuttle transportation to and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eraserheadgirl
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Yes, we are getting a complete refresh at the property this fall. From floor to ceiling. Rest assured that mattresses will be included in the refresh. We are slated to get Serta branded mattresses. I have talked to the shuttle driver and I am very sorry that you...

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Filthy hotel, carpets stained through out the lobby and hard floors sticky. Bathrooms dirty, pool with balls of hair floating in it and scum on walls of pool. Sleep number bed did not work and felt like we were sleeping on plywood.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherylsV5249WJ
Renee W, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. I am sorry you did not have a good experience with us. We were sold out last week and the pool was very busy with all the guests. We run a cycle on our pool, it is automatic and back flushes the pool water ever day and it is checked three times a day...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Prairie
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant Prairie
Holiday Inn Express - Pleasant P...
#2 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
179 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
La Quinta Inn Pleasant Prairie K...
#3 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
216 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
13.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Milwaukee and Chicago is our DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha hotel, just off I-94. Travel easily to various corporate headquarters from our hotel including Uline, Snap-On and Jockey as well as Lakeview Business Park. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. Travelers appreciate our many amenities including complimentary WiFi, the heated indoor pool and whirlpool and on-site dining at The Chancery. Get work done in the business center then head to the 24-hour fitness center to relieve some stress with a great workout. For a truly relaxing getaway, order room service and unwind in a spacious room or suite. Choose from one king or two queen beds in a standard room or opt for more space in a suite with a separate living area and additional sofa bed. Each room provides premium linens, a 42-inch HDTV, coffeemaker and updated bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha

Address: 11800 108th St, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158-1607
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Pleasant Prairie
Price Range: $169 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Kenosha
Radisson Hotel Pleasant Prairie
Radisson Pleasant Prairie
Pleasant Prairie Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
9 months ago
Noblesville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel !”
  • This is exactly what our beds looked like when we got to our rooms.
 of 5 bubbles 493terid, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was told by a server to next time get a room on a low floor, away from ice machines, away from loud wedding guests”
 of 5 bubbles eraserheadgirl, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles RandallL911, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room by the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles TraciLee1970, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Hotwire highest level rating , book jacuzzi room.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsY105ES, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5